Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At time lived in Ontario loved the job
Supervisor maintenance (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON6 November 2017
Co workers were great liked my working conditions helped me pay bills got free food cleaned floors,counters kitchen areas and garbage also used chemical cleaners response
Pros
free food, toys of the week nice people to work with
Cons
low wages, started work in early hr of mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best way to get people skills
Server / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 November 2017
Fast food will teach you the ins and outs of people skills. Hard work, but if you can hussle at fast food, you can do a lot in life. Even as a stepping stone, fast food can be just what you need to appreciate life in the work force.
Pros
flexible hours, great workenvironment
Cons
unpredictable work hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad customer service and hospitality
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 October 2017
They don't provide reasonable hours, do not treat their customers well. They have good time management when it comes to serving Drive-Thru. They need to learn to treat everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2017
I enjoyed working here. Customers were great. Kept you hopping. However scheduling was not very flexible and often had to take a taxi home. But this would be an awesome first job for someone.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Smelling like grease.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Crew member/cashier (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON24 October 2017
The job was okay, the customers are nice. The staff is what kept me there though, my managers had a down to earth connection with us and helped us with a lot of things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burger king
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 October 2017
not a lot of hours were given, but this was a fairly decent job besides that, co workers were nice and free food was often given which was nice to have
Pros
free food
Cons
was asked to stay late a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work place
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 October 2017
I have been working with Burger King for over 3 years now and I have enjoyed my time. It is a good place to work, I love the employees, and I feel very comfortable working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work with burger king
Crew (Former Employee) –  Canada18 October 2017
i am ending my contract because of low salary in saudi now i want to continue with the burger king but in canada beacause many of my friends are working in canada with good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 October 2017
Buger king is a great place to work. You meet all kinds of wonderful people .

Support system is great also , if you cant figure out something or have issues help is only a phone call away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to look forward to
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  London Ontario12 October 2017
When I was a restaurant manager for Burger King in London Ontario I was in charge of 2 locations. I interviewed, hired and trained employees to accommodate their schedules and family. I ordered weekly stock based on sales and events. I loved meeting the public and developing relationships with customers. To know your customers and put a smile on their face when you have their order ready accurately and promptly is very rewarding.
Pros
Greeting the public and working with lots of fun people
Cons
Having to let an employee go for job performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS10 October 2017
Always had the clients smiling and laughing before they walked out the door. staff was very friendly, like family. Management was clam and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service oriented
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON10 October 2017
Great location for a first job. Learned how to treat a customer and work quickly, efficiently and clean. Was treated well and was appreciated by Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON9 October 2017
it was really a nice place to work.
have gorgeous and understandable members who are always ready to help.
learnt to do customer services patiently.
Pros
free up to $10
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 October 2017
had an amazing team of coworkers so it was very well to work with them, could use more men for night staff tho, enjoyed my time with the company. hours were good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Board worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 October 2017
This was a stressful environment where there was no room for error or learning. I was to learn the sandwich station and quickly thrown onto the line without any thorough training. I had to learn as I go which meant a lot of errors and a lot of backlash on me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean invierment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sault-Sainte-Marie, ON4 October 2017
burger king was a good job the boss was rude at time other then that everything was good about it was a clean place and lots of happy customers and great workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Food Industry (Worked as Crew member) (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC2 October 2017
It is fun to work in the Burger King. Its also nice to work in the food industry as we are dealing with lots of people i.e. we are socializing ourself. And of course food industry also makes a person productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reading philosophy
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2017
Good experience after all.
I learned how to work under pressure, the most enjoyable about the job that everyone is nice and helpful.
When I use to work there it sue to be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i need not like this job
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2017
precook
how make burger
they where ok
no
didn't like work night shift
part time
love working in morning it more my stil but never let me do that bc I was night shif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management.
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 September 2017
• Greet each customer in a positive manner
• Readiness to assume responsibility for decision making
• Assist in other areas of the store; clean up, shelf-stocking
• Identifies the problem and the boundaries to be respected in the solution
• Interview and hire new employees


The hardest part:
when you have to deal with customers knowing that they're wrong at times but then you have to be considerate with their complaints. Also, when employees do not show up or if they call in sick whilst no one is able to take their shifts.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
busy hours are tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23,164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3