Find companies:
Burger King
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,107 reviews

Burger King Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Crew (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 16, 2014
very nice place very nice coworkers and management
I have learned how to deal with different customers with a wide variety of fast foods
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the hosts and guests and being able to plan menus and then of course demonstrating the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good place to interact with people
Restaurant manager (Former Employee), Fort McMurray,AlbertaDecember 16, 2014
Fast paced workplace,
Less opportunities to advancement,
Less skills required,
enjoyable part of the job is to meet different types of customers,
hardest part is less committed employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Expierence
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 30, 2014
Pros: half priced meals
Cons: working stat holidays
Prep and Cook food for customers
learnt to work in a fast pace/ hot enviorment and strive for success by creating short term goals.
Great Co-workers
Hardest part of the job would be to helping find seating for disabled individuals.
Most enjoyable part of the job; a paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 12, 2014
fun place.nice coworkers.enjoyable because u meet different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Cashier/customer service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2014
made me do all the dirty jobs cause i was young new and didnt know much about the work force, i applied as a cashier and they made me do everything except what i applied for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Saint John, NBNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I met some amazing people there from co-workers to our regulars in the morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and friendly work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 29, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: short shifts
Well maintained and fast paced environment
Friendly co-workers.
Very few problems with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company For "First Jobbers."
Kitchen and Cashier Crew (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 22, 2014
I worked there for almost four years and enjoyed the experience of developing basic customer service skills, cash handling, and food safety. The lunch rush prepared me to work under pressure and learn how to work quickly and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible team environment
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee), BurlingtonOctober 20, 2014
Burger King always allows rooms for advancement. The sky is truly the limit if that is what you seek. Hard work is the number one currency here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Cashier (Former Employee), Prince Albert, SKOctober 16, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: greasy foods
loved the crew kinda sorta miss them. would return to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
lobby/sandwich maker (Former Employee), ottawa,ontOctober 11, 2014
clean table in lobby and help on line when needed. Keeping area clean but enjoyable to be able to talk to custoers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive Thru
Cashier/Drive Thru (Current Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 8, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: lack of shifts avaiable
In an average shift at Burger King, I assist customers with their orders and I deliver their requests in a timely manner with accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Experience
Front Cashier (Current Employee), Grand Falls-Windsor, NLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: hrs. cut back!
Burger King is a great place to work. The staff is great. The hrs have gotten cut back, but that is like that where ever you may go. Not every bussiness out there is perfect out there by no means. It has it's perks and faults.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive place
Team member/ Cashier (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 7, 2014
i truly enjoy working with my co-workers they make the job easier and fun and a balanced workplace to be in the busy days get difficult and tiring but in the end its all good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co workers that you could enjoy
Cashier (Current Employee), Brampton,ONSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: managers
i did not feel we were appreciated we were taken advantage of and expected tot do things no one could do alone. I enjoyed the workers and serving people that appreciated it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Brampton OntarioSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
learned a lot.
Great place to work
co-workers are really nice i enjoyed working with them. we usually go out Friday Saturday nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Working Atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Welland, ONSeptember 28, 2014
Working at Burger King was fast paced, with team oriented production. The managers were very incouraging, friendly and understanding .
I leaned how to deal with different types of people and personalities, team work, and how to handle a fast paced work enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new people
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Constantly interact with guest and make sure every one leave happy.
I've learned each and every day to be patient with each individually guest and every guest is different, so you have to know how to interact with each and every person. I have to be able to manage staff from all different back ground and treat every one the same. I've been doing Customer – more... Service for a long time and I am a General manager for almost twenty years and i know my job very well .The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting different people every day and interact with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers
team member (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: not enough hours
i work well with others. it was a job until i found something with more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Learning Experience
Cashier (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 28, 2014
Pros: employee discount on meals
Cons: inflexible working hours
Burger King is a fast food restaurant which means that everything moves at a fast pace on a typical working day. This restaurant has enhanced my ability to work in a team. All of the employees get a long well which makes working efficiently a lot easier. The managers ensure that each employee is at their work station and that they are doing what they – more... need to be doing. Personally, the hardest part of the job is also the most enjoyable for me which is making sure that customers get what the service they want. Every customer is different, and sometimes they have to be serviced differently. We aim to allow every customer to "have it their way". I've also learned to have patience, to be energetic and to smile throughout my work because if a customer sees how much I love what I do, then they will love the service they're receiving. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Burger King

The BURGER KING® system operates more than 11,000 restaurants in all 50 states and in more than 60 countries and territories – Read more