Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 618 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and Disorganised
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB20 March 2017
Burger king was horrible and disorganized because they did not have there stuff together before they opened. They never had things prepared , workers never showed up , customers constantly unhappy .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving workplace with amazing co workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 March 2017
good working conditions
proper facilities are provided
amazing co-workers
managers helps a lot
managers motivates a lot
all the co workers are helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co workers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC19 March 2017
not reccomended working here specially in surrey central city mall branch because no benefits only have vacation pay . no increase hour rate for 6 months. after 3 years they increase your hour rate for only .60 cents.
Pros
free foods
Cons
the hour rate is only 10.25 and after 3 yrs working here they increase only .60 cents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, awsome staff
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 March 2017
I was a shift coordinator at burger king for 2 years. The staff i worked with were very friendly and hard working. The manahement team was there for us all the rime to answer questions and help solve any problems that may of arose.
Pros
free lunches, good salary
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good learning experience for the young
Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 March 2017
they treated me fairly and promoted me from within the lower ranks. gave me a job immediately when i was out of work and just starting from the beginning. as a young person at the time they enabled me to live and learn and be a positive influence on the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON15 March 2017
making sure everything ran smooth everyday.
learned management skills.
friendly management team.
hardest thing keeping staff busy.
most enjoyable part of job was making customers happy and getting compliments
Pros
great hours
Cons
place to small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 March 2017
Management is very disorganized. Employees need to be independent and ready for long shifts as well as unusual shifts. Trained in everything therefore you become very versatile. Helps develop quick learning and customer service skills. Team members are welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 March 2017
It's really easy job and fun. You get to meet good customers . I love working there. People who works there are good too. I got best experience of dealing with customers from there .
Pros
If a customer is mad we give free fries or something as an apology
Cons
Good hohrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON12 March 2017
I learned the importance of speed of service. Which means getting the food out to the guests in a quick and timely manner. I learned how to do inventory, knowing what is in the store and what we needed so the store does not run out.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 March 2017
I found that this job what an ok first job. It was very easy, and lunch was 50% off while working. Overall i would recommend this job to a friend who is interested in working in the fast food industry.
Pros
Half off Lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work for
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB6 March 2017
Worked here when I was 15 and it was a great part time job for me.The people were great to work for and to work with.The hours were great as I am a student as well.My manager was a very pleasant person and easy to deal with.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work but terrible work enviroment
Cashier (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON5 March 2017
My first manager was awesome, but after he left the workplace was really terrible. Everyone at the workplace was unfriendly and formed clicks and i was isolated in a way. They all spoke a language that i did not and refused to speak English at the workplace so i was left in the dark on most matters. Workplace hygiene was also terrible.
Pros
free fries
Cons
a lot of cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Fun to work with
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON4 March 2017
I worked at Onroute location very fast and busy location , my typical day when 6 buses stopped full of passengers and the day I was short handed on staff, My management always come and help out,caring and friendly management,learned to interact with people of different cultures and age group,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish i could say good things
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 March 2017
wouldnt recommend to anyone
staff was kinda great the owners not so well and they seemed like they didnt know what they where doing and they need a new accounting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC3 March 2017
Burger King was my first job and I learned many things from it. I was very young when I first started and it was the perfect first job. I became a lot more confident when I started to work there. I enjoyed the fast paced environment,
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON2 March 2017
everyone gets along as well as efficiently, friendly and quickly serving customers.
I've learnt about food preparation and customer service (both Burger King and Tim Horton's)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Sales Representative & food handling (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 March 2017
Great restaurant owner
Great Teamwork
Fun place to work
Lots of opportunities such as cashier, sales rep & many more
Good way to start working
Very diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work invoirment
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Hartland, NB2 March 2017
working here I got hours cut and dumb hours, they were not understanding, when my brother passed away I was not able to take any time off to recover. when I was sick at work I was not aloud to leave even when they had someone to cover for me. I would not recommend working here. they don't have a good work environment, there is a lot of attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as good as i thought
Canadian tire (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 February 2017
i didnt like the older company only because im 18 and i found the people there very boring , they dont look happy working the job they do. id rather work in a envirment with younger people with lots of engry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK23 February 2017
It was good, had to be very fast and able to work in a fast paced environment. Very fun getting to know the workers and knowing the place in the kitchen which most suited me.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 16,286 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3