Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 704 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC23 June 2017
Everyone has to start out somewhere and working after school was a good way to be able to earn some extra cash. It was a good learning experience and allowed me to enjoy my time as a teenager with some money in my pocket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC22 June 2017
It's a good company. I learned how to do multitasking and every day I learned new things and improve my skills. Few workers but fun to be with. The hardest part of the job is carrying heavy stuff like their broiler parts. The most enjoyable part is when I give a good customer feedback from the guests through my service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job for young workers, builds character, friendships, interpersonal skills and prioritizing skills.
Line Cook, Cashier, Drive (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON22 June 2017
My time here was what created my work ethic. Balancing a lot of little tasks to create a great customer experience taught me how to prioritize and to be efficient with my work. Some of my best friendships were forged at Burger King.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start for first job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON22 June 2017
Fast Paced
Food safety
Workplace culture is fun and diverse
Hardest part is cleaning the broiler
the most enjoyable part is the fun you can have with the staff
Typical day is all about being prepared
Pros
managers get free lunches and the staff get a discount
Cons
Being short Staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 June 2017
Working at burger king was an enjoyable experience and taught me valuable life lessons. Working in customer service allowed me to hone my people skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For a First Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, ON19 June 2017
I worked here for two years. It was the best days of my life. They were like a second family to me. I planned to stay longer, but due to new Management, I had to leave. I didn't want to.
Pros
Lenient and Understanding Management
Cons
Thankless Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable for a temporary job.
chashier (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB15 June 2017
i enjoyed the work. communicating with the costumers was always nice as everyone was always so friendly, also learning new life skills like working with people i thought i couldn't was a bonus. i learned how to separate personal and work issues as well as how to smile above all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS13 June 2017
It's a nice and fun place to work because of the co-workers. I enjoyed meeting different kinds of people and be able to give them quality products and services.
Pros
Free drinks and meal
Cons
Long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't one of my most memorable jobs
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC12 June 2017
I was only at Burger King for the probationary period as I was let go after this time frame because I did not fit in. I did all jobs that were required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 June 2017
It is an okay place to work . The hours are okay. The management is mediocre. The hardest part of the job was probably dealing with the lunch rush but it wasn't too bad.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co workers but bad management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 June 2017
The management was either non existent or over powering. Most enjoyable part was the end of your shift, hardest part was always closing and not getting out of there until 1am because they make you scrub the entire restaurant floors. And they'll write you up if they don't think their done right.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS9 June 2017
All in all I enjoyed my time employed by Burger King it was my personal life that inevitably led to my resignation. I started off with 35-40 hours a week then plummeted to around 10-15 hours a week max.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON8 June 2017
Every employee is fun to work with. Being in a fun-filled environment is what makes working worth while and more enjoyable rather than not having fun and losing your enthusiasm on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very young when i started there so i liked it for the first bit. Great coworkers.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vanier, ON5 June 2017
I liked going to work everyday. It was my first job ever so I learned quite a bit about a proper sanitary workplace young.
I had great coworkers and looked forward to going to work everyday.
Pros
Room to grow, Free lunch
Cons
I was young when i started so it took me a little longer to catch on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash
Cashier, Crew (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ON4 June 2017
Don't work here if you don't want to be miserable. It's unfortunate that the management does not pay attention to the outstanding workers and make sure they get raises/promotions according to their level of work and effort.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
long hours, small pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 June 2017
they are not a good place to work they are not nice to there employees and cut hours all time by sending people home early so they dont have to pay them for the full shif and they dont fix up there restraunts.
Pros
none
Cons
not nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC1 June 2017
Tu apprends vite avec un peu de temps et cest un travail plus des equipes
Pros
Travail d'equipe
Cons
Moins d'heure pour travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an okay first job experience
Kitchen staff/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 May 2017
Very first job experience and somewhat thought me a lot of things like working as a team and meeting deadlines. Also learned how to interact with the staff and learning about their lifestyle and backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  North York, ON31 May 2017
This job helped me in working with team and having good communication skills in the new working environment outside India. Really fun job which made me learn to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 May 2017
learned alot about custom services and provide them with best services.
To be polite with customers and had good managment related to health and safety .
Pros
break in shifts
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 18,724 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

70%
6,187 ratings
Add your rating