Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient work place
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 October 2017
I have been working with Burger King for over 3 years now and I have enjoyed my time. It is a good place to work, I love the employees, and I feel very comfortable working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good to work with burger king
Crew (Former Employee) –  Canada18 October 2017
i am ending my contract because of low salary in saudi now i want to continue with the burger king but in canada beacause many of my friends are working in canada with good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 October 2017
Buger king is a great place to work. You meet all kinds of wonderful people .

Support system is great also , if you cant figure out something or have issues help is only a phone call away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'environnement de travaille est plutot accelerer
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2017
L'environnement du travaille est plutot accelerer . Il y a plutot des haut et des bas de rush mais sa ce travaille assez bien une fois habituer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to look forward to
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  London Ontario12 October 2017
When I was a restaurant manager for Burger King in London Ontario I was in charge of 2 locations. I interviewed, hired and trained employees to accommodate their schedules and family. I ordered weekly stock based on sales and events. I loved meeting the public and developing relationships with customers. To know your customers and put a smile on their face when you have their order ready accurately and promptly is very rewarding.
Pros
Greeting the public and working with lots of fun people
Cons
Having to let an employee go for job performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS10 October 2017
Always had the clients smiling and laughing before they walked out the door. staff was very friendly, like family. Management was clam and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service oriented
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON10 October 2017
Great location for a first job. Learned how to treat a customer and work quickly, efficiently and clean. Was treated well and was appreciated by Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 October 2017
had an amazing team of coworkers so it was very well to work with them, could use more men for night staff tho, enjoyed my time with the company. hours were good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Board worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 October 2017
This was a stressful environment where there was no room for error or learning. I was to learn the sandwich station and quickly thrown onto the line without any thorough training. I had to learn as I go which meant a lot of errors and a lot of backlash on me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean invierment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sault-Sainte-Marie, ON4 October 2017
burger king was a good job the boss was rude at time other then that everything was good about it was a clean place and lots of happy customers and great workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Food Industry (Worked as Crew member) (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC2 October 2017
It is fun to work in the Burger King. Its also nice to work in the food industry as we are dealing with lots of people i.e. we are socializing ourself. And of course food industry also makes a person productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reading philosophy
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2017
Good experience after all.
I learned how to work under pressure, the most enjoyable about the job that everyone is nice and helpful.
When I use to work there it sue to be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i need not like this job
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2017
precook
how make burger
they where ok
no
didn't like work night shift
part time
love working in morning it more my stil but never let me do that bc I was night shif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management.
Shift Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 September 2017
• Greet each customer in a positive manner
• Readiness to assume responsibility for decision making
• Assist in other areas of the store; clean up, shelf-stocking
• Identifies the problem and the boundaries to be respected in the solution
• Interview and hire new employees


The hardest part:
when you have to deal with customers knowing that they're wrong at times but then you have to be considerate with their complaints. Also, when employees do not show up or if they call in sick whilst no one is able to take their shifts.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
busy hours are tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay place
Title Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 September 2017
At the beginning i enjoyed working there , but after a few months they started leaving me alone at the register with the long being very long and although there were two registers they would tell the costumers only one worked.
Pros
the discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 September 2017
In a typical working day, as you come in for your shift, you immediately join the your co-workers and start preparing foods. Because of high demand for meals during specific times i.e breakfast and lunch times, the pace is very fast. The hardest part of the job was my inability to understand what my co workers were saying because most of them were Indians and their english wasn't as sound as mine. Though, I could adjust and working with them was fun nonetheless. Also, my shifts weren't fixed and so, they kept clashing with my schedules. The management was not bad, but could be better. Overall, the workplace culture was responsible
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Shifts clashing with my school schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work. managers didn't care about crew.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON25 September 2017
very bad place to work. managers didn't care about crew. made us work in terrible conditions. no a/c and fryer hood was broken and it was 30 degrees outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC25 September 2017
c'est un excellent travail pour étudiant, les gérants s'assurent de la bonne formations des équipiers . le fait qu'il n'y a pas d'augmentation
salarial est plutôt démotivant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 September 2017
Duties include front cash, expedited orders, drive thru, pre-close and closing duties, cleaning of restaurant, and customer service. very fun environment to work and would enjoy working somewhere like this again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger King
Cook and opened store (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ON23 September 2017
I worked at a Burger King for almost two years. At the start of my employment thing were not to bad, friendly staff. My last year sucked we were always unemployed.
Pros
food safety, emloyees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 21,582 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3