Burger King Employee Reviews

Found 582 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and disicplined with great co workers
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 January 2017
The work was difficult but we all worked as a team and i had no displeasure with management who went out of their way to help us especially during closing.
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, fun environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 January 2017
It's a fun job, sometimes challenging. Meeting people from all over the world that are coming for vacation is really interesting. Management was always helpful and welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with good coworkers
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK18 January 2017
Handled hot food
swept and mopped floors/ bathrooms
cleaned windows
Washed Dishes
Occasionally worked the till
filled ice machines
Pros
Half off meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
cahsier (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB17 January 2017
this place is not a good place to work very rude co workers they do not give proper training poor hygine most enjoyable part of the job was to go home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work as i learned to work in fast paced environment.
COOK (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 January 2017
I leaned to cook as earlier I didn't know about cooking. Moreover, this was my first experience working in the food industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food
Various jobs (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 January 2017
A great place to eat and enjoy a quick meal with your family or friends. I enjoyed cleaning the common area and doing prep. This job has taught me that you have to be really fast to work in a fast food restaurant. Each will have their own opinion about Burger King. I enjoyed it and I learned a lot of useful tactics. Whoppers are the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok fun at tomes
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS11 January 2017
Great to work for but no care for the equipment or safety
. but it was great learning experience for me to build my knowledge of sales
We have days that it was great extremely fun great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
restaurant manager (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON10 January 2017
the store i worked at was very stressful the owners wife was always calling workers names and swearing at them it made for a hostile workplace. Other than that i loved the customers and the other people i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment with lots of cultures
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL9 January 2017
A typical day on-the-job at my previous location was very moderate; there are "regulars" (customers who visit often) who come by and learn your name, making the service experience all the more enjoyable. And also the other employees were quite interesting as there were many different cultures of ethnicity throughout the staff.
There were some challenges, such as adjusting to a new task, meeting new coworkers, but they all helped to improve my own skills such as communication, guest service, sales, and transaction methods.
Overall, the most enjoyable part of the day was establishing that it had been a productive day and that you served the customers to the best of your ability, making their day that much more pleasant.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Closing at 2am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easier then msot
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC7 January 2017
The work wasn't too hard. Tasks were easy to learn, and not much pressure was put onto servers' shoulders. Management was great, and the hours were flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first management job.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2017
It was my first management job. I learned how to interact, serve, and make life long customers of the people you meet for the first time in your life, very fast!
Pros
Everything
Cons
Fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine workplace with great people
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2017
The typical day at work was pretty busy for the most part but sustainable.

Learned how to assemble burgers
How to stock the freezer
How to clean the workplace and equipment

Management was professional on handling situations

Co-workers are professional and good people

Hardest part of the job was working on Whopper Wednesdays due to the high demand of the burger.

Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know the co-workers and also the discounts on food.
Pros
Discount on food. Professional co-workers.
Cons
Whopper Wednesdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was overall fun and very good learning experince
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC4 January 2017
The work as well as responsibility was alright I enjoyed my co-worker and I like to wake up and think about work. didn't enjoy the management that much. Pay was ok the shift they gave me was also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 January 2017
I worked with Burger king for 1 year . It was my most fabulous experience in this job. The staff was friendly , they were flexible and understanding . I learned lots of things working in Burger king. I m thankful that i was a part of burger king.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if you really need a job
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON2 January 2017
Cons: *There's not much room for advancement
*Hours are not guaranteed
*Benefits are not available for all employees
*Minimum wage pay with no raises despite how long you have worked there.

Pros: * offers accommodating hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not know how to run a business. The managment is terriable and it goes through staff like no tomorrow.
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON2 January 2017
It sucks....I lovedmy job but didn't like who was running it at the time so I quit. I would go back there in a minute. But the management sucks. I miss my fellow employees but again they have to do something with the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always had something to do.
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Truro, NS29 December 2016
Overall, not a bad place for a child to start their career in working. There was no advancement or benefits that would make an adult satisfied with having a family and pay the bills at the same time
Pros
nice people
Cons
many false accusations of criminal actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC28 December 2016
I have been working with Burger king from last 4years. It was my most fabulous experience in this job. The staff was friendy , coperative and understanding . As i have worked there for 4 years. I personally feel it was my second home . I learned lots of things working in Burger king. I m thankful that i was a part of burger king.
Pros
positivity
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Environment, Great Team
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 December 2016
A typical day working at Burger King includes working the cash register, drive thru, helping put together meals, and maintaining the stores appearance and utilities. I learned a great deal of customer service and built great relationships with my coworkers. There isn't really a hard part of the job as management and coworkers are always there to help you. The greatest part of the job was being able to have flexible hours and also having a great team to work with.
Pros
Great team, flexible hours, employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burger King
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 December 2016
Long hours, rude customers, fun co-workers. Most enjoyable part of the job was engaging with customers and getting to know their order every time they came by.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15,159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3