Burger King Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail pour étudiant
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC10 December 2017
Bon travaille pour étudiant , bonne équilibre entre vie professionnelle et personnelle.
Pros
certain pourcentage sur les repas
Cons
pas d'avantage sociaux et salaire minimun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 December 2017
Working there wasn't too bad, not many hours. The management was okay, getting sent home is normal because it's never that busy. Coworkers were great!
Pros
Easy shifts
Cons
Not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaches you how to handle stress and about teamwork
Baker (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 December 2017
working at burger king was stressful i had to be fast but once you learn how to communicate with the members of your team it gets better.

the hardest part of the job is to deal with the stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service à la clientèle
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC8 December 2017
Échange avec la clientèle. Service client. Travail d'équipe.sens des responsabilités
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Burger King Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 December 2017
The Burger King I have started working at has been a overall good experience since I got there. The other employees are nice for the majority of the time.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Désorganisé
Chef de quart | Caissière (Former Employee) –  Pointe-aux-trembles, QC5 December 2017
Patrons trop souvent absents. Manque de personnels. Horaire flexible.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
Manque d'organisation et de personnels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're desperate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 December 2017
Pretty terrible entry-level job. Management didn't manage and often left workers alone for hours, dirty work environment definitely not food safe and severely understaffed.
Pros
it pays and you get %50 food/drinks
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Shift Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 December 2017
Burger King was my first job ever. I was hired as a cashier and was promoted as a shift co once I turned 18. I've learned how to manage the floor and handle cash. It was a great first job to gain all the knowledge I have today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduation
Cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC30 November 2017
Les employés graduaient selon leur disponibilités et non leur compétences. Pas assez de reconnaissance envers les bon travailleurs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at burger king
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB29 November 2017
My typical day for this work when it was so busy.I learned to respect

my co- worker and there culture.prepare various menu items

maintain fast place during peak business hours.

.
Pros
everyone is nice
Cons
late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mission, BC27 November 2017
Good starting job for young teens , good environment and atmosphere for first time workers. Not very good pay but it is good for a student something .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for the young
team weekend supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 November 2017
Its ok, good for students, some locations are better to work for than others. Normally extra hours up for grabs, due to employees calling in sick. Or changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny people lots of space
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Strathroy, ON24 November 2017
They try their best but they are pushing employees away. They are fun to hangout with and talk to but I am not making no where near enough to make a living for the future
Pros
50% off all my meals
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 November 2017
Many things are good but some are not . That work is far away from my own location because it takes lots of time like 2 hours only in one way ,so it is very difficult for me to work there but always i cooperate with them.
Pros
Staff is good
Cons
Far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed for a reason
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON23 November 2017
As a younger teenager, starting this as my first job was a very negative experience, there was an extreme lack of training and a fair amount of harassment from certain staff members that was not properly addressed by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Cashier/Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB21 November 2017
amazing.amazing.amazing...This was such a great place to work.from the staff to the general public,i loved my experience while working here.there is nothing I can say to take the smile of my face when I think about my time here
Pros
just all round amazing
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs i've had
Kitchen Staff/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS20 November 2017
It was a super friendly job full of the best mangers ive had in a job always willing to help out. most of the day was talking to people or making burgers.
Pros
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to start with
PART-TIME SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Yonge, ON20 November 2017
If you are looking and building a career experience in Canada, not bad for a starter. Feels like home for me that time. Underpaid compare to other fast food rests but friendship and family environment are present within the group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with flexible hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 November 2017
While working at Burger King I did enjoy the job and was granted discounts at lunch which was beneficial and convenient, however they were understaffed which made it difficult for me, especially while undergoing training. The fluidity at which the kitchen was able to push food out for customers wasn’t great, so customers would get impatient but I would do my best to compensate.
Pros
Discounts while working and flexible hours
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 November 2017
It is nice company to work for. Had wonderful time working with great people. Coached lots of employees and management staff. Got the previlage to learn a lot from the senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23,136 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3