Burger Baron Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Food counter attendant (Current Employee) –  118 7920 street nw2 September 2016
productive and fun workplace, management are good, we have team work good relations, hardest part is busy hours but we can handle it, i enjoy everyday and i love to work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Onoway, AB11 March 2016
I did not like working here it was stress full and demanding i did not like management. it was unorganized and not a good place to work.
Pros
none
Cons
low wage no benefits dead end
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 October 2015
i did not like this place one bit. the other girls were to stuck up. the manager was a jerk, and it was just one big mess! i only worked there cause i was trying to move out of my grnadmas house. im glad there closed now!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB21 March 2015
Working in Burger Baron is productive because I learned how to make pizza and experienced working in a fast food. The management is good to the employees and we had a good relation in the work place. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I hear the customer's comments that the pizza I made was delicious.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mayerthorpe, AB26 March 2014
Delicious food amazing service out in Mayerthorpe Alberta.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Nothing, amazing workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places
frontline (Former Employee) –  regina sk19 March 2014
no enuff training
pooor management
long days
not enuff staff
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 February 2013
Cooking food
Making Fried
Packing order

Moping The Floor
Helping the Kitchen

I was at School working Part time here

I no longer work here Because of the Education Reason

after 1-2 years
Pros
50% discount
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, easy going
cashier, cleaner (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 July 2012
I enjoyed working at Burger Baron, people were friendly.
I liked how the job was easy going. I had a short period of time at this job, because i went back to school.
Pros
discounts on meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0