Burger Baron Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A good job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Onoway, AB23 May 2017
I hated working there I would not recommend it.
Owner was never there.
Very disorganized.
pay was garbage.
It was too fast paced.
Food was not that good.
Pros
none
Cons
No origination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Bus boy/cook/cash (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB8 October 2016
Regular work day includes cleaning, cooking and serving front counter as well as drive thru.
Management is very friendly and enjoy working with them on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Food counter attendant (Current Employee) –  118 7920 street nw2 September 2016
productive and fun workplace, management are good, we have team work good relations, hardest part is busy hours but we can handle it, i enjoy everyday and i love to work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Onoway, AB11 March 2016
I did not like working here it was stress full and demanding i did not like management. it was unorganized and not a good place to work.
Pros
none
Cons
low wage no benefits dead end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK17 October 2015
i did not like this place one bit. the other girls were to stuck up. the manager was a jerk, and it was just one big mess! i only worked there cause i was trying to move out of my grnadmas house. im glad there closed now!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB21 March 2015
Working in Burger Baron is productive because I learned how to make pizza and experienced working in a fast food. The management is good to the employees and we had a good relation in the work place. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I hear the customer's comments that the pizza I made was delicious.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mayerthorpe, AB26 March 2014
Delicious food amazing service out in Mayerthorpe Alberta.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Nothing, amazing workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places
frontline (Former Employee) –  regina sk19 March 2014
no enuff training
pooor management
long days
not enuff staff
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 February 2013
Cooking food
Making Fried
Packing order

Moping The Floor
Helping the Kitchen

I was at School working Part time here

I no longer work here Because of the Education Reason

after 1-2 years
Pros
50% discount
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly, easy going
cashier, cleaner (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 July 2012
I enjoyed working at Burger Baron, people were friendly.
I liked how the job was easy going. I had a short period of time at this job, because i went back to school.
Pros
discounts on meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Burger Baron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1