Find companies:
Bureau Veritas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
209 reviews

Bureau Veritas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new day, new place, new products
SURVEYOR/ CWI (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: various products exposure
Cons: traveling, continuous inspection schedule, imbalance of work & life
Day starts with an inspection notification which contains some technical data & facts about the job. study the data sheets & requirements of client, codes & standards & perform the activity related to job and day end with preparing inspection documents & reports & send them along with bills for invoicing.
learned about a lot of new products related – more... to construction, their application, testing & inspection techniques.
Management directly not involved in any day activity.
Co-workers are good but due to hectic schedule of inspection & traveling connected over phones.
Traveling & study of new products daily is really challenging.
Most enjoyable part of the job is we meet new people daily and learn a lot of new things from them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working envirnoment
Manager Global Technical Services & Complaints (Former Employee), IndiaOctober 1, 2013
Pros: learning
Cons: growth
Bureau Veritas is not a typical thrid party, it is the company which provides the foundation to an individual for futher establishments and growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with BV is like a government company
Welding & Piping Inspector (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEAugust 3, 2012
Day to day project inspection in Habshan 5 Oil & Gas plant, involved in above Ground Tank Inspection (Spherical & Cone Roof). Management is nice and care taken,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marine survey
Senior Marine Surveyor (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 23, 2014
Pros: transportation allowance
Cons: health care, family accomodation
marine surveying is a field of fun and travel with high responsibility towards safety of life, environment and wealth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work overload
Superior temps Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 22, 2014
because they hire so many temps i dont believe the training is good and you wont have the tools to do a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always something new
Senior Inspector (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: travel all the time never at home for anything
Travel the Country going from one fabricator to another representing different state DOT's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Engineer Surveyor (Current Employee), Belfast, NIRJuly 12, 2014
Pros: campany car
As a Engineer Surveyor my duties are making sure that all lift equipment is safe to use to the public and following all regulations and keeping up with all paper work and daily reports and defects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
BV is a good place to work. Just wish they paid better is all.

Atypical day at work: general Matrix Project Management, have a flexible schedule.
What I've learned: The certification Industry
Management: The management team here is great and easy to work with and for.
Co-workers: Basically the same as any office environment.
The hardest part of the – more... job: Redundancy
The most enjoyable part of the job: Flexibility – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Daily Troubleshooting
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanJuly 7, 2014
The daily basis troubleshooting made me an expert of Microsoft Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense workplace
coal analyst (Former Employee), Witbank, MPJune 20, 2014
- a day at work was full of challenges and learning experiences.
- I learned the field of coal plant operations.
- the management was really good.
- co-workers were very friendly and helpful.
- the hardest part of the job was ensuring quality.
- the most enjoyable part was team building exercises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), SpainJune 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Currently in Spain the economical situation is complicated, due to this to work harder without compensations unfortenately is become normal.

The work I develop is like you were a freelance, even you are an employee.

The day before of inspection it is necessary to look over the works to be done.

Very often are last news on behalf of client to be have – more... into account.

To know the sub-suppliers and factory where the inspection will be take place is very important.

To have differents contacts to ask something.

Very very important to have communication skills, to refuse one good or work and to write a non conformity is not a pleasant announcement.

The most enjoyable part of the work is to know a lot of people, to visit different factories and to know differents products, valves,transformes, mill steel,..,etc.

I am not glad with the management of the company, I think that exist communication problems and I do not see the necessary effort to know its workers opinion and sugestions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Quality Control Advisor (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 13, 2014
Pros: good salary, overtime, bonus, assistance with further studies
Cons: can be moved to another power station anytime, hence disturbance on family
A typical day would involve starting off at a morning planning meeting where I get to learn the activities for the day.
This would then give me the chance to plan accordingly and organise my day in preparation for which inspections I would attend.
This was my first time working at a large Power Station 618MW generator capacity,therefore all that I have – more... learned I have learned it here.
Management is very cooperative and helpful.
Co-workers are the greatest people to work with because we are able to assist and support one another thereby making work easier.
Hardest part of the job is dealing with maintenance personnel because they do not want to entertain inspectors in their tasks but the culture improved tremendously and only a few isolated cases call for the most stringent measures.
Measuring the success rate through calculation of rate of plant failures thereby giving an indication of how effective inspections were. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Electrical Engineer
Senior Electrical QC Engineer in (Shamya project) (Current Employee), JeddahJune 11, 2014
*Check the engineering design, shop drawings and project's specs, Check the engineering design, shop drawings and project's specs, Prepare building acceptance documents and conducts inspections covering installations and testing activities
*Check the constructed works from the first fix to the commissioning for lighting, power distribution (MV, LV), – more... LC systems (Building Management System (BMS), fire and security alarms, data structure, public address etc.) and (escalators, elevators) according to local & international standards and cods
*coordinates the efforts of people to accomplish goals and objectives using available resources efficiently and effectively.
* The project is urgent, emergency and a lot of public there
*The Holy Haram – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 7, 2014
Pros: brand name
Cons: minimum salary according to work
I am working here for 2 years.Co worker are good.But management policy is not good and not encouraging.I learned disciplined and smart work here.Salary is just survival.No enjoyment in job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Sr. Human Resource Executive (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 6, 2014
THIS CO. HAS GOOD ENVIRONMENT TO WORK.
MANAGEMENT IS AVERAGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2014
• Present results to clients verbally as necessary (pass results only) to maintain certification
• Monitor on hold submissions and ensure that they are followed up in a timely manner to meet guidelines
• Develop and maintain productive client relationships through professional service and effective communication
• Ensure day-to-day client requests, – more... submissions, problems, issues and complaints are handled efficiently
• Communicate with internal staff on administrative changes to client documentation requirements
• Participate in on-site client visit meetings, conference calls, and manage accounts from business office and home based office
• Provide feedback to the director regarding departmental systems, processes and recommendations for improvements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of good management
Quality Auditor (Former Employee), São PauloMay 29, 2014
Bureau Veritas accomplishes getting good contracts, but their lack of good managers become a problem, and then they start losing jobs due to that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Inspector (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
management is good ,coworkers were kind and helpful, clean environment, fast past, and orderly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very tough work place, wherein there is no place for error.
CERTIFICATE AUDITOR (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 15, 2014
Pros: short hours
Cons: toxic work environment
Bureau Veritas is not different from other offices wherein we come in our 100% capacity. Bureau Veritas really enhanced my technical and analytical skills which is one of the company initiative programs which i believe are very beneficial to everyone. Co workers needs to be focus like what others do as our main tasks are too sensitive to have an error – more... which is also the difficult part (claims, errors) but the enjoyable part is we are exposed in a global opportunities and experiences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office environment with strict deadlines.
Back Office/Invoicing Coordinator (Current Employee), Getzville, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: experience to office job
Cons: long hours, stressful environment
The coworkers are friendly but the environment is very fast paced and high strung due to report deadlines. The hardest part of the job is getting all the reports out by closing time. Most enjoyable part is when everyone is able to leave on time.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bureau Veritas

Verily, Bureau Veritas says unto the business world: If you can't measure it, you can't manage it. Bureau Veritas provides technical – Read more