Find companies:
Bureau Veritas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
238 reviews

Bureau Veritas Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of management backup
HRBP (Former Employee), Morningside, GPNovember 3, 2014
Learnt alot in a short period of time. Met alot of awesome people. Pushed myself to levels i did not think i would achieve.

Did not have management backup at all times though which made me not exceed to the level i wish i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised and professional
NDT Technician (Former Employee), Tumut, NSWNovember 2, 2014
Pros: positive feed back
Cons: lack of direction from principal
Good team work, quickly adjusted to new work crew
Routine typical day at work
Learned many sites are similar
Good management
Professional your co-workers
The hardest part of the job is entering confined space
The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the work crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureau Veritas
Principal Reliability Engineer (Current Employee), LondonOctober 28, 2014
Pros: lack of strong management. spreadsheet management and lack of leadership
A typical work at Bureau Veritas normally starts by reviewing the daily emails and reply the important ones. The rest of the day would be to deliver the invoicable works to the client. It often involves business development work to secure more projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company with good benefits package.
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Assignment locations varyOctober 25, 2014
For the first time in my life I am doing exactly the kind of work I want to do, and Bureau Veritas has given me this opportunity. I am very grateful to have the opportunity to move into third party Inspection, but things have not turned out as originally advertised. There seems to be plenty of work and the company has a good reputation. I would say – more... BV is best suited to people who want to work in the North Eastern part of the U.S. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All encompassing company. Covers the Owners bases.
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: r&r account buildup for billable ot hours..very fair compensation program
Cons: company is extremely large..a bit impersonal after clayton buyout.
No down time, either on the project or writing a report..all good things. One must be flexible, in good physical condition, and tireless. Management was just a bit detached. Co-workers were terrific and very deep in knowledge base. Extended travel and living in distant hotel rooms was probably the toughest part, but would be great for a single person. – more... The breadth and depth/dynamics of every project is the best part, as no two projects were ever the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureau Veritas, Abu Dhabi
Sr. Structural Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEAugust 8, 2014
• 12 years of work experience in the field of Structural Engineering of various structures in Offshore & Onshore.
• Experience in Conceptual, Design and Detail Engineering.
• Conversant in various types of Pre-Service and In-service analysis for fixed platforms.
• Good knowledge of international standards such as API RP 2A, API RP 2C, API RP 2L, CAP – more... 437, AISC WSD, AISC LRFD and DNV codes.
• Good working knowledge and experience in SACS, USFOS, SESAM GeniE, STAAD Pro, MATHCAD, Micro SAS, Auto CAD, MS Office etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil & Gas inspection Engineer
QA/QC Inspection Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, UAEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: as per company
Cons: long term
Welding inspection and fabrication activities.
QA QC inspections stages
I had worked in various company.
Oil & Gas field
Final dispatch of the part
Stages of commisioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marine survey
Senior Marine Surveyor (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJuly 23, 2014
Pros: transportation allowance
Cons: health care, family accomodation
marine surveying is a field of fun and travel with high responsibility towards safety of life, environment and wealth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work overload
Superior temps Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJuly 22, 2014
because they hire so many temps i dont believe the training is good and you wont have the tools to do a good job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work always something new
Senior Inspector (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: travel all the time never at home for anything
Travel the Country going from one fabricator to another representing different state DOT's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Engineer Surveyor (Current Employee), Belfast, NIRJuly 12, 2014
Pros: campany car
As a Engineer Surveyor my duties are making sure that all lift equipment is safe to use to the public and following all regulations and keeping up with all paper work and daily reports and defects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Project Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
BV is a good place to work. Just wish they paid better is all.

Atypical day at work: general Matrix Project Management, have a flexible schedule.
What I've learned: The certification Industry
Management: The management team here is great and easy to work with and for.
Co-workers: Basically the same as any office environment.
The hardest part of the – more... job: Redundancy
The most enjoyable part of the job: Flexibility – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Daily Troubleshooting
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanJuly 7, 2014
The daily basis troubleshooting made me an expert of Microsoft Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense workplace
coal analyst (Former Employee), Witbank, MPJune 20, 2014
- a day at work was full of challenges and learning experiences.
- I learned the field of coal plant operations.
- the management was really good.
- co-workers were very friendly and helpful.
- the hardest part of the job was ensuring quality.
- the most enjoyable part was team building exercises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), SpainJune 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Currently in Spain the economical situation is complicated, due to this to work harder without compensations unfortenately is become normal.

The work I develop is like you were a freelance, even you are an employee.

The day before of inspection it is necessary to look over the works to be done.

Very often are last news on behalf of client to be have – more... into account.

To know the sub-suppliers and factory where the inspection will be take place is very important.

To have differents contacts to ask something.

Very very important to have communication skills, to refuse one good or work and to write a non conformity is not a pleasant announcement.

The most enjoyable part of the work is to know a lot of people, to visit different factories and to know differents products, valves,transformes, mill steel,..,etc.

I am not glad with the management of the company, I think that exist communication problems and I do not see the necessary effort to know its workers opinion and sugestions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Quality Control Advisor (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPJune 13, 2014
Pros: good salary, overtime, bonus, assistance with further studies
Cons: can be moved to another power station anytime, hence disturbance on family
A typical day would involve starting off at a morning planning meeting where I get to learn the activities for the day.
This would then give me the chance to plan accordingly and organise my day in preparation for which inspections I would attend.
This was my first time working at a large Power Station 618MW generator capacity,therefore all that I have – more... learned I have learned it here.
Management is very cooperative and helpful.
Co-workers are the greatest people to work with because we are able to assist and support one another thereby making work easier.
Hardest part of the job is dealing with maintenance personnel because they do not want to entertain inspectors in their tasks but the culture improved tremendously and only a few isolated cases call for the most stringent measures.
Measuring the success rate through calculation of rate of plant failures thereby giving an indication of how effective inspections were. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Technical assistant - Lead Auditor (Former Employee), Bogota, COJune 11, 2014
Cons: a lot of traveling
training
no fixed office
traveling
not easy to grow in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Electrical Engineer
Senior Electrical QC Engineer in (Shamya project) (Current Employee), JeddahJune 11, 2014
*Check the engineering design, shop drawings and project's specs, Check the engineering design, shop drawings and project's specs, Prepare building acceptance documents and conducts inspections covering installations and testing activities
*Check the constructed works from the first fix to the commissioning for lighting, power distribution (MV, LV), – more... LC systems (Building Management System (BMS), fire and security alarms, data structure, public address etc.) and (escalators, elevators) according to local & international standards and cods
*coordinates the efforts of people to accomplish goals and objectives using available resources efficiently and effectively.
* The project is urgent, emergency and a lot of public there
*The Holy Haram – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJune 7, 2014
Pros: brand name
Cons: minimum salary according to work
I am working here for 2 years.Co worker are good.But management policy is not good and not encouraging.I learned disciplined and smart work here.Salary is just survival.No enjoyment in job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Sr. Human Resource Executive (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 6, 2014
THIS CO. HAS GOOD ENVIRONMENT TO WORK.
MANAGEMENT IS AVERAGE

1 2 3 4 5

About Bureau Veritas

Verily, Bureau Veritas says unto the business world: If you can't measure it, you can't manage it. Bureau Veritas provides technical – Read more