Find companies:
Burberry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Burberry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've learned the proper customer service training here.
Part - Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: job security, great management support, superior training, global opportunities
Cons: very strict scheduling.
I can't say enough how much I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. I left because I was only a part-time worked during my college days and needed a full time job. This company truly understands customer service and really sets the industry standards. If you have the opportunity to work for this company, do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive culture, thinking is encouraged and overall a friendly place
Manager - Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 8, 2014
Pros: friendly culture for the most part, angela is an amazing ceo and person to aspire to
Cons: long hours several times during the year, management is not very friendly, certain vps are not qualified to do their jobs
Every day something changes, a new scenario, new analysis or situation which we have to make decision about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
Private Client Consultant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 2, 2014
- Coordinate details of events such as; charity events, client events, business meetings
- Book talent, musicians, bands, and disc jockeys.
- Initiate and conduct publicity for company events
- Hiring staff to manage events, including bouncers and security personnel
- Developed and oversee fundraiser events
- Secure Sponsorships
-Managed inventory supplies – more... prior to special events – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace
Stock/Sales associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 17, 2014
Burberry was an incredible place to work, I learned a lot about customer service and my co-workers were very helpful and always were extremely respectful of me, each other, and the customer. The management was one of the finest Management I've ever experienced, always on time and great leaders provided clear and direct directions. The most difficult – more... part of the Job was leaving it because I was moving to Florida and the most enjoyable part of the Job was just being around my co-workers who showed me how to really provide great customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigate internal and external loss
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee), New York, New YorkFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
train associates, conduct audits, review camera footage if necessary, write reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job a person can learn a lot from interms of everything
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYFebruary 6, 2014
The company is very big and a person is able to work with a lot of diverse people. Never a moment where there is nothing to do. Working there you would have to go through a lot of training and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
luxury enviroment
Sales Assistant - Department Trainer (Current Employee), London, ENGFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: late shifts
An exciting place to work, engaging with customers.
Great training and motivational management team.
Fun and interesting colegues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Trainee Duty Manager (Former Employee), Heathrow, ENGJanuary 20, 2014
• Assisting in achieving Store turnover of £6 m for the year 2010/11,
• Being a part of Visual Merchandising team,
• Selling luxury brand, presenting excellent customer service and forming individual relationship with customer thanks to in-depth understanding of Brand products and successful variety of selling techniques,
• Dealing with seasonal collections, – more... ticketing,
• Looking after ladies wear department,
• Running/managing a retail unit in absence of duty manager, daily and weekly paperwork , Banking ,SAP, Key control, Health & Safety,
• Inspiring and motivating other members and encouraging self-development. Enhancing sales and being aware of competitor activity.
• Implementing and maintaining store audit safety and security standards,
• Daily contact with Head Office in regards to sales, stock – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and work overload
Collecting material before machinist sew jackets (Former Employee), castlefordJanuary 13, 2014
this is a good company but in my time at burberry i was left doing a 2 man job which became difficult for me complete all the work tasks at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), NJDecember 30, 2013
the hours. didn't enjoy working in a retail environment and working retail hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loss Prevention Agent
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 9, 2013
Pros: the discount
Cons: the security contract ended
I loved being employed as a Loss Prevention Agent for Burberry, Chicago.
I love the major high-end retail chain and I love their clothes.
Working on the Magnificent Mile in Chicago is like working no where else.
I was responsible for the prevention of inventory loss, store security, and staff and client safety. Working there was like working with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 30, 2013
hardest part of the job would be moving heavy items by myself. I enjoy working with a great team. Getting to style people and helping my team reach their sales goals by maintaining a organized stock room and paper work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Working Environment
Burberry Sales Associate Niagara Falls Outlet (Current Employee), Niagara Falls NYAugust 12, 2013
The work is good, interacting with new people every day sure teaches you a lot about others. Management is very strict though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perks brilliant, but career advancement not so good
Customer Experience Analyst (Current Employee), LondonJuly 22, 2013
I really enjoy my job at Burberry, however I don't feel that the career development here is very good. I want to rise to new challenges, and have a clear goal of what to work towards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Company
Assist sale (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2013
Execute seamless customer service communication by providing high end luxury experience
Implement store operational policies to associates while assisting with back office tasks
Assist sale associates with pre and post sale experience
Resolve customer complaints by using active interpersonal and listening skills in an empathetic and professional manner
Deal – more... effectively in responding to inquiries, providing accurate information and resolving customer issues in a high-volume environment
Help other co-workers in a team environment by accomplishing related results as needed under tight deadlines paying close attention to detail – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be a Leader
Sales Associate - Women's Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Great place to begin. Always important to observe and get the culture and the flow of the environment and store. Different everywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment
Tailoring (Former Employee), Castleford, ENGJuly 4, 2013
Pros: early finishes on a friday
Cons: repeative work
A typical day at Burberry consist of sewing different parts of coats, I learnt how to use a sewing machine, hand sew, about a sewing machine, different techniques to sewing. The hardest part of the job was keeping up to speed but once I was used to what I was doing it was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace, creative environment with every day holding something new.
PR and Events Officer, Emerging Markets (Current Employee), London, ENGJune 30, 2013
An excellent and inspiring company to work for. Allows for great entrepreneurialism and innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Energetic Company!
General Manager (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAJune 27, 2013
Cons: clothing sizes cut too small for the average build person.
Organized Company.
Hiring Top Talent Focus, very competative with salary.
Appreciates Employees
Extremely generous discount!
Supportive and interested in hearing all opinions/suggestions on driving the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD
INTERN (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 21, 2013
I PARTICIPATED IN A 6 WEEK INTERNSHIP FOR BURBERRY AND I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. WORKING THERE WAS THE BEST THING THAT HAS HAPPENED TO ME. THE LOVE AND RESPECT THAT THEY SHOW YOU EVERYDAY IS NOTHING COMPARED TO AS A REGULAR JOB. THANK YOU SOOOOOOO MUCH BURBERRY FOR THE EXPERIENCE THAT I HAD THERE

1 2 3

About Burberry

Burberry is mad for plaid. The 156-year-old company has long been associated with its gabardine-checked fabric, invented by founder – Read more