Find companies:
Burberry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Burberry Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An active and fun learning environment
Senior Fashion Consultant (Current Employee), MumbaiDecember 15, 2014
Atypical day consists to meeting new customers and having interaction with them and helping them select the best suited option to what they are looking for and pitching in other products and cross selling.
Have been capable of learning how to gauge a customers requirement and build on a conversation and making the customer feel at ease at the same time – more... providing the best customer experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burberry
General Manager (Current Employee), UnknownDecember 10, 2014
Burberry is a great company to work for with excellent benefit programs and a friendly culture. Burberry has given me many oppurtunities for learning and development. They have an amazing training program and offer mulitiple opportunities for training and advancement throughout your time with the company. They vaule customer service and treat employees – more... with the same integrity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly staff
Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Blyth, ENGDecember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I learnt how to pack products in my time at burberry.

the hardest part of the job was working 12 hours with only one break.

the most enjoyable part for me was having a laugh with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful workplace
worked as pr and in sales department (Former Employee), Milano, LOMDecember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: shorts breaks
I did an internship with them in Milano so I was not paid.
They helped me a lot to learn how a big company works .
I worked three/four days a week from 10 am to 8pm , the office was really beautiful but the people that I worked with had a really snobbish behavior and they all where really nice dressed and I really liked that . I am an hedonist so I – more... appreciate work with people that care themselves . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and intense
Store Development Coordinator EMEIA (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: snobby atmosphere
My role covered all basic administration elements whilst supporting both the store development and real estate team which consisted of 5 people. Geographically this position was interesting however for a proactive individual like myself I found this severely lacking in any personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for experienced sales associate
Region Consultant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: uniforms
Great job and training. fast pace enviornments in larger stores
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-Receptionist – Burberry
Receptionist (Current Employee), Westminster, ENGNovember 17, 2014
• Front of house Receptionist at the Global Headquarters of Burberry, the world renowned luxury British Fashion House, in Westminster
• Meeting & greeting, staying connected to everyone ensuring that they are notified upon their guest’s arrival, Providing a concierge style service to guests and members of staff
• Build rapport and ensure an outstanding – more... level of customer service is provided to all guests including corporate visitors, celebrities, models, suppliers and business partners, as well as Burberry colleagues and contractors
• Organising the Market diaries (the four weeks around London, Paris, Milan & New York Fashion Weeks), the Reception Calendar and complete ad hoc creative projects for Reception and Facilities
• Be prepared to fulfil any request from a guest, employee or contractor to ensure that we are giving the best, five-star Burberry experience possible
• Supporting events throughout the year and the showroom during selling seasons
• Behaving as a brand ambassador
• Responding efficiently to all internal requests and providing administrative support within tight deadlines
• Independently developing reception training manuals and processes to improve the level of service and efficiency of the team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker , bilingual
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLNovember 16, 2014
Everyday i have to received a lot of boxes from Ups ans start working organizing.
im really good with the other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday job duties
Digital Advisor (Former Employee), Tampa,FLOctober 26, 2014
Advising the employees and customers with digital support. Research, communicate and discuss industry issues and trends with team. Using advanced efficiency and effectiveness tools I facilitate the establishment. Ensure that the customer experience vision is delivered and that the team is comfortable with the use of the iPad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of growth
Accounts Receivable Chargeback Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, summer fridays
Burberry is great company, busy as most places are. Co workers were wonderful but the commute was too much for someone who has kids and needs to commute into NYC from NJ.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Eyewear Coordinator (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Burberry is a fantastic company to work for. The culture of this company is so strong that you can't help but be positively influenced by the heritage and history of the brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Floor Manager (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 19, 2014
*managing and motivating team to increase sales and ensure efficiency. dealing with staff issues as performing reviews as well as providing best customer service and maintaing shop score at 90%. cClose and opening store with nightly deposits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burberry
Shoe Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
Pros: time off
Cons: micro managed
Burberry is a good company to work for because they believe highly in a work life balance. They give their employees a lot of time off - sick days, vacation, personal, summer/winter days and holidays. Burberry is a very hands on environment, which is why I believe I did so well there. They have a lot of training programs but they are not carried out – more... to the full extent. There is also a lot of management within one store, which causes micromanaging and miscommunication. Overall, I gave the company three stars because there are a lot of benefits to working for Burberry but day to the day the positivity needed to remain an employee is not consist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of training
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee), ChicagoOctober 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not much opportunity for growth
Burberry gives you a lot of training and stresses the importance of understanding where our brand came from and where it is going. This is great because you can confidentially talk about the company and the brand.

There is no real room for growth from a retail level. They create new positions that have no real career path or growth potential.

There – more... is a large disconnect between front of house managers and their sales associates causing a stress on back of house management and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but happy/friendly workplace
Asset & Profit Protection Officer (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free fruit which is delivered daily and exceptional kitchen facilities in the staff canteen.
Cons: long working hours, starting from very early to finishing very late along with the comute.
During a normal day at work we greet customers as they come and go and ensure that their shopping experience in store is what you would expect from a luxury store enviroment. I stand a lot of the day but enjoy making a difference and helping customers with their needs.
I aslo enjoy the organisation side of the job that i have been greatful to help out – more... with which include organising staff lockers and access door fobs for the 200+ staff we have. I also enjoy working with external contractors who come to store on a regular basis to maintain the upkeep of the icoic building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SHOWROOM OPERATIONS ASSISTANT(TEMP) (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I learned a lot about the preparation of showrooms, clientele, and setting up displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I meet some of the most interesting people each day.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free 10 min break
Cons: you can't take your 10 min break for lock of floor coverage
The company is good and try to do many great things but many of those things was not felt on a retail level.
Some of it I believe was due to bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced, high end clients, a lot of fun, always something new
Selling Specialist (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: company lunches, great pay, made commission.

Cons: management was not taking care of employees at this location.

Working at Burberry was very cool and exciting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive n fun workplace
senior sales executive (Former Employee), Singapore, S00September 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours standing
Providing quality customer service, making rapport with customer, listening and understanding of customer needs

learnt to be preservere productive and proactive

helpful colleagues and team spirit.

have to be alert at all times to prevent losses.

enjoyable part when took part of the event got to meet people and celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience. Good work life balance and many other benefits
develoepr (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 2, 2014
good experience.
Good work life balance and many other benefits

1 2 3 4 5

About Burberry

Burberry is mad for plaid. The 156-year-old company has long been associated with its gabardine-checked fabric, invented by founder – Read more