Find companies:
Burberry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Burberry Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burberry
Shoe Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
Pros: time off
Cons: micro managed
Burberry is a good company to work for because they believe highly in a work life balance. They give their employees a lot of time off - sick days, vacation, personal, summer/winter days and holidays. Burberry is a very hands on environment, which is why I believe I did so well there. They have a lot of training programs but they are not carried out – more... to the full extent. There is also a lot of management within one store, which causes micromanaging and miscommunication. Overall, I gave the company three stars because there are a lot of benefits to working for Burberry but day to the day the positivity needed to remain an employee is not consist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of training
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee), ChicagoOctober 4, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not much opportunity for growth
Burberry gives you a lot of training and stresses the importance of understanding where our brand came from and where it is going. This is great because you can confidentially talk about the company and the brand.

There is no real room for growth from a retail level. They create new positions that have no real career path or growth potential.

There – more... is a large disconnect between front of house managers and their sales associates causing a stress on back of house management and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but happy/friendly workplace
Asset & Profit Protection Officer (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 3, 2014
Pros: free fruit which is delivered daily and exceptional kitchen facilities in the staff canteen.
Cons: long working hours, starting from very early to finishing very late along with the comute.
During a normal day at work we greet customers as they come and go and ensure that their shopping experience in store is what you would expect from a luxury store enviroment. I stand a lot of the day but enjoy making a difference and helping customers with their needs.
I aslo enjoy the organisation side of the job that i have been greatful to help out – more... with which include organising staff lockers and access door fobs for the 200+ staff we have. I also enjoy working with external contractors who come to store on a regular basis to maintain the upkeep of the icoic building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SHOWROOM OPERATIONS ASSISTANT(TEMP) (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
I learned a lot about the preparation of showrooms, clientele, and setting up displays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I meet some of the most interesting people each day.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free 10 min break
Cons: you can't take your 10 min break for lock of floor coverage
The company is good and try to do many great things but many of those things was not felt on a retail level.
Some of it I believe was due to bad management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced, high end clients, a lot of fun, always something new
Selling Specialist (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: company lunches, great pay, made commission.

Cons: management was not taking care of employees at this location.

Working at Burberry was very cool and exciting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive n fun workplace
senior sales executive (Former Employee), Singapore, S00September 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours standing
Providing quality customer service, making rapport with customer, listening and understanding of customer needs

learnt to be preservere productive and proactive

helpful colleagues and team spirit.

have to be alert at all times to prevent losses.

enjoyable part when took part of the event got to meet people and celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience. Good work life balance and many other benefits
develoepr (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 2, 2014
good experience.
Good work life balance and many other benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burberry
Production Operative/ Packing Operative (Former Employee), Blyth, ENGSeptember 1, 2014
a absolutlely horrible place to work if you are temp staff you are made to feel unwelcome and they give you verry short notice for shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced, high end clients, a lot of fun, always something new
Digital Advisor/ Sales (Former Employee), NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: company lunches, great pay, made commission.
Cons: management was not taking care of employees at this location.
Being a digital advisor for Burberry was very cool and exciting. I commuted once a month to corporate offices to learn all new updates so I could then train store employees. I worked closely with iPads so previously i did not use an iPad day to day. I learned how to program them, and also minor repair skills to aid in the longevity of the equipment. – more... Being able to take a break from that role to help on the sales floor was the best part of working at Burberry. The hardest part of this job was i never received my proper training so i lacked knowledge in some areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Service Lead (Former Employee), Michigan City, INAugust 10, 2014
Was a great place to work.
Earning commission made it very competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy atmosphere to work
packer (Former Employee), blythJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free coffee and fruit on break times, 9-5
Cons: job security
good, easy production environment to work in only all jobs are agency and therefore no job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learnt the nuances of merchandising and buying
Merchandiser (Former Employee), doha,qatarMay 30, 2014
In burberry,i learnt the nuances of merchandising and buying ,and also visual display and inventory management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left a lot to be desired...
General Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 28, 2014
Terrible internal culture from the regional leadership level. What a disappointment for such a customer-focused brand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great, motivational and fun workplace with enthusiastic management
SFC, Operations & HR Administrator (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBMay 23, 2014
A very productive workplace with opportunities to enhance on the skills and to learning new things regularly. Supportive and encouraging management starting the day off with a motivational team briefing and highlighting the areas to be emphasised on for the day. An organised and disciplined work environment with responsible individuals with complete – more... understanding about their roles. Learnt a lot about analysing and arranging figures and trying to work out new ways to enhance the store sales. The place has thrown up challenges and opportunities to deal with various other important areas of the business like back of house operations, stock and inventory reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave labour
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Blyth, ENGApril 30, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: no stability
the company was not nice to work for there was not much health and safety in the work place and the role was temporary and could be laid off at any time like i was laid off one week and brought in the week after then laid off again a week later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Driven Workpace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGApril 15, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment
Cons: not enough hours avaliable
A typical day at work consisted of a daily briefing in which targets for the store where presented. During the team meetings we would be inclined to reach a set number of sales, and to encourage link selling to help reach store targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment was able to learn alot as this was the first big brand I worked for
Assistant to Fabric Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: big company the was very willing to teach me all the things ineeded to know, made me want to pursue my career in fashion
Cons: company was having its production liscense pulled from the us for the mens furnishing division, which is the division i worked for at the time
Burberry is a very well known and established brand. This made it fun to work for but also they were very set in their ways and made sure we all followed the correct curriculum for every project.

I mainly worked with the fabric manager and learned a lot about the factories and how important the delivery of fabrics were to complete the collections on – more... time.

Fabric board for big meeting was my favorite part of the job as I like to create things and make them perfectly presentable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've learned the proper customer service training here.
Part - Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: job security, great management support, superior training, global opportunities
Cons: very strict scheduling.
I can't say enough how much I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. I left because I was only a part-time worked during my college days and needed a full time job. This company truly understands customer service and really sets the industry standards. If you have the opportunity to work for this company, do it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive culture, thinking is encouraged and overall a friendly place
Manager - Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 8, 2014
Pros: friendly culture for the most part, angela is an amazing ceo and person to aspire to
Cons: long hours several times during the year, management is not very friendly, certain vps are not qualified to do their jobs
Every day something changes, a new scenario, new analysis or situation which we have to make decision about.

1 2 3 4

About Burberry

Burberry is mad for plaid. TheĀ 156-year-old company has long been associated with its gabardine-checked fabric, invented by founder – Read more