Find companies:
Bunzl
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Bunzl Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of over time
order picer (Former Employee), Oakville ontMarch 20, 2013
they don't follow the collective agreement .
Constant clashes with Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop fast paced
Shipper (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 27, 2012
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours, lack of communication
management is inexperienced

very long hours no time to your self

nice pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only recently, all work and no play make Jack a dull boy.
MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee), Kent, WANovember 20, 2014
When I first started, all was new and wonderful. That lasted for the first 19 years. The last 3 years have fallen apart; the culture had a major negative shift and the fun stopped. There are still some wonderful people working there but are quite unhappy.

I've learned that world domination isn't the only driving force that makes you happy. Stop and – more... smell the roses doesn't exist there anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work. Great benefits
Press Operator (Current Employee), Oxnard, CAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits. friendly work place.
Cons: lound enviroment.
Was a nice place with room to grow and advance. Always had work to keep us busy. Overtime was not mandatory but available during busy season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have worked for a better company
driver (Current Employee), Gateshead, ENGOctober 20, 2014
Cons: rubish wage
you do a good days work for not very good money
the staff I work are a good laught
the management could not run a tap
the hardest part of the job is to deal with our manage
the most enjoyable part of the job is pay day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company expects you to have no life other than work.
Receiving Clerk / Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Fairfield, OH.September 26, 2014
Pros: company does give thank yous in catered meals.
Cons: long hard days, understaffed.
Company doesn't hire needed staff. The workload is overtime every day of the work week, 10-12 hour days. no loyalty to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Storeperson - Transport loader (Current Employee), EnfieldSeptember 7, 2014
people are friendly, not a bad place to work.
day to day loading trucks.
Hardest part is things are often disorganized so unable to load until ready, so drivers often wait for hours before being loaded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOT'S OF OVERTIME!
Team Leader (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2014
Great Pay!! Good people to work for. yes the overtime is here!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as long as you are ready for long hours.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Renton, WAJuly 8, 2014
Nice for a warehouse union workplace. Always had lots of work to do very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunzl-Monmouth, NJ
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Monmouth Jct, NJJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: management
A typical day at Bunzl was anything but typical. Days for a Supervisor lasted as long as 18 hours a day with no extra compensation. I was hospitalized twice during a three week period and missed work due to poor working conditions and Management. I was put on a 12 hour a day restriction the first time and a 10 hour restriction the second time to recover – more... and regulate my Diabetes. After my restrictions ended, I returned to work full duty only to be relieved of my position. Comp time was promised and accrued and then taken away. Management had a strong arm hold on Supervisors and held your job over your head daily.You were constantly threatened no matter how well you did. All Shipments were made nightly usually extending into a 12-15 hour day. There were no minimum selecting requirements in a Union environment. Management held the Unions wishes and regards over what seemed to be the companies and Supervisors well being.Expectations of the Supervisors were to write 10 Daily Employee Reviews and find the faults of employees. This was done by all 4 Supervisors with no discipline to follow regardless of what was written.Despite my experience with the Management at Bunzl I would return to work for the company at a different facility if offered. I don't hold Bunzl responsible for the lack of respect, caring, or training of the Management in Monmouth Jct, as they are probably not aware of the issues that get buried there. Management does a great job at hiding things
Bunzl is a great company and as stocks and profits show, doing very well. The Monmouth Jct. facility needed to make great progress in its Management team and its progress of working with its Supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee), Perth Amboy njMay 28, 2014
Pros: nice group of drivers always willing to guide you.
Cons: the whole job is a con
I worked at the Perth Amboy location for almost two years. I was required to operate 48 foot trailers in the Bros of Ny. The company strives on safety but the equipment continually breaks down and takes for ever to get fixed. As far as the management I have never met a bunch of two faced phonies in my life they refuse to own up to the companies shortcomings – more... and always push the blame on to its drivers. If you don't believe me stop by the yard around 3pm and ask some of the incoming drivers and let them tell you the nightmarish stories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Order Selector (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: fun environment to work in
Cons: night shift from the start.
Good work place with good employees with the drive to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Customer Service environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAFebruary 5, 2014
I was busy from 8am-5pm, there was always something to do. Heavy phone volume, data entry, research and reports to do.

I learned the importance of time management, prioritization and organization in this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job management was great
Select agencies temp (Former Employee), basingstokeFebruary 5, 2014
very nice place to work nice management nice company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 16, 2013
Pros: good health insurance and retirement
Really enjoyed delivering to my customers and the hours that we worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable work experice
Warehouse Machine Operator (Former Employee), Monmouth Junction, NJDecember 14, 2013
Working for Bunzl was a good experience in my perspective. Even though the hours were long the work wasn't too bad. Working 12-13 hours a day driving a machine and picking orders made us work harder at staying up , staying focused and still getting the job done correctly. Even though we would barley get any sleep we all worked as a team helping each – more... other out whenever possible . I enjoyed working at Bunzl driving the cherry picker . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day working in the warehouse at Bunzl
Labor (Former Employee), Fridley, MNOctober 19, 2013
Start with a meeting. Then find your picker. Then get an order from your work station and start to pick it. After your done picking it. Then you have to check it. Then you have to wrapped it up. Then you have to load it into the trailer. At the end of the night we all clean the warehouse up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hard work makes the day go by fast.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Chester, VAAugust 19, 2013
My typical day at work would start off with unloading trucks and end with putting away stock and completing UPS orders. I learned how to be an effective supervisor with three years of supervising the night shift. The management here is very easy to talk to and will work with you to get problems solved. The hardest part of the job was finding available – more... bins for products with height and weight restrictions. The most enjoyable part was working with the same individuals Monday through Friday and building great team player relationships with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Shipping & Receiving Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2013
Awesome benifits But hourly pay could be better. Monday thru friday very little overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working relationship
Driver / Wraehouseman (Former Employee), West London (Isleworth)April 24, 2013
Pros: flexability
Cons: not getting forklift licence
On the whole a good firm to work for 9 HOUR DAY driving mainly then help out in warehouse picking orders for customers and logoing clothing items.

Did not get to train on folklift although I tried for 6 years but told they need me on the road.
Management always tried to accommadate your needs ie, if time for family matters, appointments needed.very – more... good with help like that.
Spending too much time in warehouse, not enough on the roads.
Enjoyable part is completing a days round on the road and not having to bring anything back to yard – less