Find companies:
Bunge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

Bunge Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent pay
Control room operator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONOctober 17, 2012
I did not enjoy working at this company because my co-workers are hard to get along with,Non co-operative and very unprofessional.I did however enjoy the bosses who were very understanding and bent over to ensure needs were met.

November 8, 2012

I agree with your comment.I use to work there too and I found the people VERY argumentative, hostle, unco-operative,and back stabbers who worked against you and not with you.Especially the shop stewart.this very person who is supposed to protect you is the first one to throw you under the bus.It is an extreamly toxic environment to work in and it was a pleasure to leave at the end of my shift knowing i didn't have to see them for the rest of the day.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Plant Operator (Current Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABMay 22, 2012
Pros: good company benifits
Cons: long hours
Lots of problem solving!! Lots of learning! Long Hours! Company is an exellent company to work for! The most enjoyable part of the job is to figure out problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about its employees
BNA Commodity Merchandiser Intern (Former Employee), Morristown, INAugust 1, 2014
Pros: safety, friendly colleagues
The people who work for Bunge in Indiana all share similar views on the company: it cares about their employees. Unlike its competitors, Bunge does not consider its employees to be figures or statistics. It does not throw you into the water and expect you to swim with the sharks. It takes care of you and provides opportunity for advancement. A senior – more... merchandiser who retired a few years ago still comes into the office every morning because he likes his work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills, but often dirty work
Shipping and Receiving Operator (Current Employee), Cairo, ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: can learn valuable things.
Cons: wages
A good job to gain experience in a plant environment. Teaches the keys of practicing good safety and proper PPE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Operations / Merchandiser (Former Employee), Louisiana, MOJuly 22, 2014
Grain operations and merchandising. Safety and safety reviews. Continuous Improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't have a life this is the place for you
Associate (Former Employee), ModestoJune 26, 2014
This place is a joke. Safety safety safety to the extreme. Nothing wrong with safety of course but when it comes to fixing things they bandage stuff up which endangers the employee. Management SUCKS!!! From top to bottom. Moral sucks worse. Never ending overtime and you have to work it.or you will get a warning or written up. They don't care about their – more... employees and raises are a joke. You feel like they slapped you in the face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 5, 2014
Generally solid and good place to work at
Good people and good management
Laid back and relaxed environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge corporation, heaps of opportunities, corporate culture messed up
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), Sao Paulo, SPMay 7, 2014
Bunge has bought a wide range of companies and brands along its history and the last 10-20 years has been the pinnacle. Different corporate cultures have merged, bringing together a lack of identity.

Great products to work with, considerable market share and highly present within the food service segment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about cash and futures trading in the U.S.
Senior Trader (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 23, 2014
As a grain trader, a typical work day can be hectic while managing your cash and futures position, streamlining logistics and interacting with suppliers and customers. Everyday is a new experience and the learning never stops because the market has something new for you all the time. Management has high expectations, but at the same time they will let – more... you manage your own deck and they will assist you when necessary. The hardest part of the job is to intelligently guess the direction and timing of the market. Which also makes the job constantly entertaining. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Environment
Cash Applications Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Louis, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Cons: laid off
Typical office environment, no room for growth, very cliquish,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive place to work and the people are even better
Soybean Oil Account Manager/Procurement (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches and good pay
I have nothing bad to say about this place! The people were great and management was just as good! There's a lot of opportunity to grow and make a name for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Office Grader (Former Employee), Rosedale, MSJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free bottle waterl
Cons: seasonal jobs only
Seasonal Job Only was the only thing I did not agree with. I only received unemployment for three months. I am buying a house and I will lose it, if I do not find a job like, yesterday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like jobs that are challenging.
Welder, Millwright and Mechanic (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ARJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches
A typical day at work involves me coming to work, staying busy until lunch, take a break and eat lunch, then work hard the rest of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work very informative
Grader (Former Employee), Armorel, AROctober 21, 2013
This was a seasonal job which meant you work when farmings in full swing. Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cared about employees
Territory Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 15, 2013
Pros: enjoy yhe sales challenge and meeting people
Cons: excessive travel
Pro's

Selling food service frying oil and working the commodity end of Bunge's business.

Enjoy a team effort with in Bunge to make a sale.

Con's
Travel was 70 - 80% and this became more difficult to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job that pays the bills
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Lettsworth, LASeptember 14, 2013
Pros: its a job that pays the bills
Cons: lots of dust, 30 min lunch break on a 12+ hr day, never knowing when to arrive or when you are getting off untill the last minute
A typical day is getting their opening up the plant, starting the equipment, checking the equipment and cleaning the machines, unloading/loading trucks, barge loading, Grain sampling, Answering phone calls, ordering parts and personal protection equipment. I've learnt most of the skills I have listed. Management is some what of a joke. They take people – more... who never been in an elevator/plant and expect them to run it. Instead of moving employees who know how it operates an promoting them. Co-works are not interviewed properly. they hire anyone who can pass a background & drug test. Instead of if they can preform the job which they are being hired for. The hardest part is trying not to inhale dust and debris, heat stroke when loading a barge. What I enjoy about the job is working. As long as I'm busy I'm happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety goal oriented. Always there for their employees
Warehouse/shipping forklift Operator (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TennesseeSeptember 11, 2013
Worked with a team of trucks loaders and supervisors to ensure all customer shipments were loaded safely, correctly, and in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE IN FUN WORK LOADING GRAIN ON TO A BARGE
BARGE LOADER/DECK HAND (Former Employee), Osceola, ARSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
MY TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS STAYIN BUSY, WORK SAFE,GET ALONG WITH EMPLOYES,WORK WITH COWORKERS TRY TO LEARN AS MUCH AS POSIBLE ABOUT THE JOB.I LEARN ABOUT CONVER BELTS,MOTERS, ROLLERS,LOADDING SPOUTS,DUMP TRUCKS,EIGHTEEN WEELERS,HOW TO PROB/IN LOAD A GRAIN TRUCK.I GOT ALONG REAL WELL WITH MY MANANGER NO PROBLEMS WITH MY CO WORKERS.THE HARDEST THING ABOUT – more... THE JOB WAS THE DUST IN THE GOOD THING ABOUT THE JOB WAS PAY DAY EVERY BODY WORK SAFE ALL THAT WEEK IN HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND IN SHOW UP MONDAY MORNING TALKING ABOUT THE GAME – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Operator Technician (Former Employee), Wallace, NCAugust 27, 2013
Very dirty work.Dirty enough to have a shower on site.Other then that its alot of hard physical work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you don't want to be.
Lab tech (Current Employee), Decatur,Al.May 13, 2013
Pros: hard hat and shoes
Cons: not all your breaks no help and overworked.
Bunge North America Packaging Plant in Decatur, Al. is a place that you will be overworked and under paid. They don't care if you have a family or not, when they want you to work you better be there. No gratitude for a job well done or nothing. Very disorganized and unprofessional. Lacking verbal and communication skills with their employees. One of – more... the worst places to work for. More people would like to comment, but scared they will loose their job for being honest. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bunge

Bunge North America (BNA) is the world's main squeeze. Its milling division, which operates five mills, is the largest corn dry – Read more