Find companies:
Bumper to Bumper
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Bumper to Bumper Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Counter sales / Driver (Former Employee), Meridian MsSeptember 16, 2014
This was a great job and great folks to work for ! picked up a great experience !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Parts Salesman, Ladenburger Supply (Former Employee), Oakley, KSJuly 1, 2014
Wasnt a job you could keep and make a living with. Was great to work there tho. Good management and good service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started out great
Store Manager (Current Employee), Alexandria, LAMay 1, 2014
Pros: good schedule
Cons: money not what i was told
open work
work counter
manage employees
take care customer accounts
manage inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical work environment with minimum oversight.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Cushing, OKApril 25, 2014
Pros: was easy to comply with company standards of operation.
Cons: pay was lousy and raises, even for management, was a rarity.
Bumper to Bumper was ok to work for. The advancement is subpar with little chances to go anywhere. The upper managements job was to keep all wages at the store level to as close to minimum wage as possible even to the point of lying to employees. The district manager admitted this to me plainly. The company is small when compared to other coorperations. – more... I would not work for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts delivery
Driver (Former Employee), Joliet, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: didnt stay in office
Cons: no promotion
drive a truck eat food drive a truck
stock shelves
clean
sell parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 9, 2014
Every Aspect Of Meeting The Needs Of
Customers Extensive Safety And Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Office
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Canoga Park, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: friendly management
Cons: dirty environment
Working at Bumper to Bumper was a wonderful experience, teaching me a lot of how running a business from behind the scenes was. A typical day at work involved assisting the manager and running expenses, doing deliveries and pickups of automotive parts, organizing, inputing data into Excel, and dealing with customers over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized and great pay package
Driver (Former Employee), Lafayette, LADecember 10, 2013
Pros: driving at night. percentage of accident to occur is low
Cons: 13 stops
in my opinion my employment here was fair and very enjoybale.
very safe and organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
File Clerk (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 3, 2013
Bumper To Bumper is a "boys club." Many of the female employees are treated inappropriately. However, many employees have stayed with the company for twenty and thirty years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part Associate (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARAugust 16, 2013
Bumper to Bumper is a great place to work. My coworkers were great. The hardest part about my job was working in the heat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Warehouse/Route driver (Former Employee), Rock, ARJuly 31, 2013
Pros: was my own boss
My duty at work consisted of driving from city to city within the state delivering auto parts. Everything was organized and communication with employees and employers was with one accord.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN, ENJOYABLE FAMILY ENVIRONMENT
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJuly 6, 2013
Pros: drove work truck home
Cons: low pay
GOOD MANAGEMENT, WAS ABLE TO LEARN ALOT, ENJOYABLE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in fun people to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJune 29, 2013
A typical day at work you come in get your invoices see is your truck loaded if everything is done you take off in make your deliveries
Co-workers was some hard working determined funny people very positive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Mankato, Moose Lake & Rochester MNJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: good pay, good management, great work environment!
Cons: worked a lot of hours!
This was a great place to work! As a manager I worked hard and was compensated well for my efforts! Upper management had a great relationship with all of it's employee's not just manager's! I wish I would have stayed but instead I followed my dreams of be a pilot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a stressful environment.
Loader/ Unloader (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2012
This is a good job for someone who is physically able to work long hours for decent pay. The workers there maintained a positive attitude for the most part while working under a time limit for production that had to be met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant place to work
auto parts counter \ delivery driver (Former Employee), Stevens Point, WINovember 12, 2012
Pros: easy schedule - great benefits
inventory - delivery of parts -- stocking -- retail and business cust service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to help people in their time of need as far as vechicle issues were concerned.
Delivery/driver, counterman, store manager (Former Employee), Millbury, MASeptember 26, 2012
I enjoyed helping people when they were in need of it, when your car is disabled your not in a good mood but when they left my store they were happy and said thank you, and returned for future purchases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
PARTS SALESMAN (Current Employee), JOHANNESBURGAugust 15, 2012
Pros: lunch time is any time
Cons: no asnwering cell for interviews
HARD WORKING STANDING HELP CUSTOMERS/ BEING DEDICATED TO TELEPHONE CALLS - 2 BE MULTITASK
DO OTHER STAFF MEMBERS WORK.
THE NEED TO GIVE STAFF MEMBERS HELP EVERY TIME
AND IM NOT EVEN A MANAGER
I ENJOY HELPING CUSTOMERS AND SEE A SATISFIED CUSTOMER