Find companies:
Bumper to Bumper
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Bumper to Bumper Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Buyer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 10, 2013
It has been a long time since I worked there so things may have changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About work
Stocker (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2015
Work was just stocking on a daily bases. It wasn't very fast past but we kept a steady work flow. My manager was a nice lady. She was still stern and a firm person. Co-workers were great people. They helped me whenever I needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
Load/Unload&ORDER SELECTOR (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJanuary 12, 2015
STOCKED AN PULLED PARTS ON AN OFF SHELFS AND THEN GO AN LOADED THE TRUCKS.I LEARNED TO WORK IN A FAST PACE ENVIROMENT AN HAD GREAT CO-WORKER AN ENJOY THE HAPPY VIBE IN THE BUILDING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 2, 2014
fast flowing work day went by fast i learned every part of the warehouse the management at bumper to bumper was not very good i was telling the manager where to find parts my co-works were great they made the workplace fun and easy to work with the hardest part of my job was trying to do re-picks for my zone and three other zones and trying to watch my zones orders at the same time but some how i kept up with it all and the most enjoyable part of my day was getting my orders out the way so i could go help other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly stressful job
stocker, puller, shipper (Former Employee), Macon, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: company dinners for holidays
Cons: stressful environment very hot in summer
very high stress job, too many managers telling you what they want you to do, each having different jobs for you. What I learned was not trust anyone at this job they are all out to stab you in the back. The hardest part of the job is the stress and heat in the summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Counter sales / Driver (Former Employee), Meridian MsSeptember 16, 2014
This was a great job and great folks to work for ! picked up a great experience !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Parts Salesman, Ladenburger Supply (Former Employee), Oakley, KSJuly 1, 2014
Wasnt a job you could keep and make a living with. Was great to work there tho. Good management and good service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started out great
Store Manager (Current Employee), Alexandria, LAMay 1, 2014
Pros: good schedule
Cons: money not what i was told
open work
work counter
manage employees
take care customer accounts
manage inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical work environment with minimum oversight.
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Cushing, OKApril 25, 2014
Pros: was easy to comply with company standards of operation.
Cons: pay was lousy and raises, even for management, was a rarity.
Bumper to Bumper was ok to work for. The advancement is subpar with little chances to go anywhere. The upper managements job was to keep all wages at the store level to as close to minimum wage as possible even to the point of lying to employees. The district manager admitted this to me plainly. The company is small when compared to other coorperations. I would not work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts delivery
Driver (Former Employee), Joliet, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: didnt stay in office
Cons: no promotion
drive a truck eat food drive a truck
stock shelves
clean
sell parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Service
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 9, 2014
Every Aspect Of Meeting The Needs Of
Customers Extensive Safety And Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Office
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Canoga Park, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: friendly management
Cons: dirty environment
Working at Bumper to Bumper was a wonderful experience, teaching me a lot of how running a business from behind the scenes was. A typical day at work involved assisting the manager and running expenses, doing deliveries and pickups of automotive parts, organizing, inputing data into Excel, and dealing with customers over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized and great pay package
Driver (Former Employee), Lafayette, LADecember 10, 2013
Pros: driving at night. percentage of accident to occur is low
Cons: 13 stops
in my opinion my employment here was fair and very enjoybale.
very safe and organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
File Clerk (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 3, 2013
Bumper To Bumper is a "boys club." Many of the female employees are treated inappropriately. However, many employees have stayed with the company for twenty and thirty years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Part Associate (Former Employee), El Dorado, ARAugust 16, 2013
Bumper to Bumper is a great place to work. My coworkers were great. The hardest part about my job was working in the heat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Warehouse/Route driver (Former Employee), Rock, ARJuly 31, 2013
Pros: was my own boss
My duty at work consisted of driving from city to city within the state delivering auto parts. Everything was organized and communication with employees and employers was with one accord.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN, ENJOYABLE FAMILY ENVIRONMENT
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLJuly 6, 2013
Pros: drove work truck home
Cons: low pay
GOOD MANAGEMENT, WAS ABLE TO LEARN ALOT, ENJOYABLE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in fun people to work for
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Monroe, LAJune 29, 2013
A typical day at work you come in get your invoices see is your truck loaded if everything is done you take off in make your deliveries
Co-workers was some hard working determined funny people very positive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Mankato, Moose Lake & Rochester MNJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: good pay, good management, great work environment!
Cons: worked a lot of hours!
This was a great place to work! As a manager I worked hard and was compensated well for my efforts! Upper management had a great relationship with all of it's employee's not just manager's! I wish I would have stayed but instead I followed my dreams of be a pilot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a stressful environment.
Loader/ Unloader (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2012
This is a good job for someone who is physically able to work long hours for decent pay. The workers there maintained a positive attitude for the most part while working under a time limit for production that had to be met.