Bulk Barn Employee Reviews

Found 219 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Employee (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 March 2017
It was my first real job, and I have to say it was a very enjoyable place to work, and I definitely would suggest the job to anyone. Great staff, great environment.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Temptation for candy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agéable
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Saint-Constant, QC8 March 2017
Belle environnement de travail, belle esprit d'équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bulk barn
Front Store / Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2017
Relaxing environment. management was very respectful. the hardest part of the job is that you had to memorize all of the codes for each item. the most enjoyable part of the job is that it doesnt get that busy
Pros
got to meet to new people
Cons
memorizing all the codes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the opprotunity
Full-time Head Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 March 2017
was a fun environment, which also demanded hard work. all in all a great way to build skill for your future to work as a young adult.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON1 March 2017
Hard work is required during this strict, regimented scheduled shift. Lots of cleaning to meet various food policies. Lots of customer service required.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un beau milleux de travaille
Superviseur (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC27 February 2017
le climat de cette endroit est farfelu mais malgre sa il a un manque de professionnaliste.
Pros
une bonne equipe
Cons
le monque de professionaliste, pas dassurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON24 February 2017
Bulkbarn is a great place to work if you want to keep busy throughout your entire shift. There is always work to do around the store and the time always flies when I am there. The employees are great people and I get along with them very well. The hardest part of the job is to maintain its cleanliness. We are always very busy so things get messy very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Alberta22 February 2017
Excellent place to work colleagues are caring as are the owners. Hours available are part time only. Always something to do, kept very busy at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
Bulk Barn is a great environment to work at. Not only is it a fun and productive workplace, the employees themselves make me feel so welcome. We created a bond and now we're a family. Teamwork and trust are what I developed while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experance
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB18 February 2017
Being a general stocker, part-time, I enjoy how this job turned out. People were pleasant to work with. It is a good entry job for those wanting to try in life, i do not encourage it for those who slack. I learned managing product stocking, customer service, and janitorial skills. The job is also more self motivated base, not a lot of supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Bulk Barn?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB13 February 2017
Loved working here everyone was very nice and respectful , the enviroment was amazing made me wanna work everyday and keep working . there was never a dull moment with staff very very fun job that i would do any day
Pros
amazing work place
Cons
sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad can be better
Cashier/Stock Clerk (Current Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON13 February 2017
Wasn't to bad just the management their is bad, but they are super friendly god environment, as well good learning skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bulk Barn
Corporate Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON8 February 2017
Great place to work
Care about their employees
Great job for young single adults, difficult to have a home life with the extensive travel expected from corporate employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accepting and helpful workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON5 February 2017
I was always made to feel like I belonged. The people whether cash, stock, or management were always kind and helpful. They made every question feel like it was a good question.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NS31 January 2017
Bulk Barn is a fun place to work, but the down side to working here is having to clean everything everyday. I understand it has to be sanitary but once a day is fine not multiple times a day.

Other than that everything else was fun and I loved the other employee's.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Cleaning the bins, every single day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and unappreciative workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON31 January 2017
The hours were alright here and they were flexible when it came to school as well ad other part-time jobs, but the management was quite horrible. It was many times unclear of what was needed to be done, and who was to do the tasks. Although some people were great to work with, it was a very overall untrusting place.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people to work with, not very productive team.
Cashier/sales associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 January 2017
When working at the location that I was employed at, I found the team was not as productive as they could be. Work was usually left for the night shifts to complete before closing. Everyone was nice to one another but the work habits were questionable.
Pros
Interesting experience
Cons
Unproductive coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Quebec26 January 2017
You get a 10% off on Mondays and if student you get a 10% off on wednesdays
There's tons of employee that are funny and are great to be around which makes your day better
Pros
Est New food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 January 2017
Was just a part time job. Offered no opportunity for advancement. Not a great job. Was in school while I was working there. No plans on returning at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON25 January 2017
I was the best boss ever!!!!!!!!!!
This company is closed and this is silly! again the action of reviewing a company based on an individual opinion is not a legitimate way of understanding the situation he or she was placed in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bulk Barn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 220 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4