building management Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent platform for knowledge building and gaining experience
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  DubaiApril 30, 2016
Assigned tasks as in CV
Focusing on achieving KPIs
Living up to management expectations
Learning from experienced co workers
Pros
Overall development in personality
Cons
Nothing to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marketing & Projects Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KASeptember 27, 2013
Its a good company but as it has started a Building management system department recently. We had no training and senior support.

No salary account. No pf esi etc facility.

They are starting it now.

My co-workers are really good and help full.

The hardest park of job was no proper senior support.

The fun at job is outing and trips with co-workers.
Pros
expense from company
Cons
lack of training support
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Commercial / Residential Personal Venture
Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 2, 2015
Maintain Commercial real-estates and residential mechanical and electrical components

Very Customer service oriented

Very effective and efficient work done
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work, nice people and nice work environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 12, 2012
I am currently employed by Building Management Services and have really enjoyed working there. The office has a really good atmosphere and the management and other employees are very pleasant to be around.
Cons
very little chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt lots of things
BMS Technician (Current Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 13, 2015
most of days I quite enjoyed
I learned, time management
Mr.___, he is the one of my well wisher
Nothing i feel hardest part in this job
most enjoyable part of the job, audit time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to start if you enjoy freedom from a set time.
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago,IllOctober 30, 2013
Its a good job to have if you want a bit of freedom from the daily grind. You can be called everyday for a problem at one building or another or not have one call in the day. A quiet day is a good day. The easiest time is during these quiet times and your phone is not constantly ringing. Yet, if it's too quiet you still need to check on the properties to make sure all is running smooth. The hardest part is constantly being on call. The most enjoyable part is not getting any complaints from tenants.
Pros
not based always in an office.
Cons
work is 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYDecember 25, 2014
The management were the best. I enjoyed working with people and gave them good customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and great people
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 27, 2014
Phones are busy - we maintain the courthouse. I learned that I can work greatly with 16 men and no women on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part of the job is where my office is located in the building, I get to greet many people parking in the garage and on their way in and out of the building. The hardest part of the job is trying to get the radios to work and the engineers to hear my requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insatisfaisant
Comptable (Former Employee) –  BeauvaisSeptember 2, 2014
Poste peu intéressant sans possibilité d'évolution, dans un bureau trop isolé, et sans outil informatique adapté.
Pros
bon relationnel entre les salariés
Cons
le poste en lui-même
Was this review helpful?YesNo5

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9