Bubbles Car Wash Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier / Interior Cleaner / Detailer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 18, 2016
Bubble's Car wash & detailing service was a great place to work.
I enjoyed being at work because there was good people that worked there and also enjoyed working up front with all the customers.
Pros
Very convient
Cons
Regular work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 21, 2015
washed cars and inside out. Cleaned things and the car wash itself, do not drive though and was working this job more the ten years ago when i was 14-16 years old.
Pros
got paid
Cons
10 hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Detailer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 7, 2015
very good stepping stone if you are new in canada and willing to learn other things like car detailing. very good co workers a typical busy day when cars go to our store because of ou good service. there are no easy job but if you are really hardwoker i am sure you can work it out , overall a very enjoyable experience
Pros
very good managers
Cons
low salary 12.5$ starting for a very tiring job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Wash rack worker (Former Employee) –  edmonton abAugust 24, 2015
great place to work easy to get along with everyone i learned attn to detail and patience a day at work was a breeze every day was enjoyable
Pros
bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a carrier.
Detailer (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park,AlbertaOctober 30, 2014
A typical day at work:
I do the cleaning, the washrooms and start on the interior of the cars, cleaning vacuuming, wiping windows and doors. in detailing cars.
What I learned:
I learned interior, vacuuming and detailing.
Management:
I think that the management is grate, management is good with the followup of the company. They are also flexible with the work around.
My co-workers:
They are friendly and reliable.
The hardest part of the job:
When it get busy and there are not enough staff. Tough moving to one car to another.
The most enjoyable part of the job is:
When my co-workers are making jokes and making me laugh. Also when it is busy and there are team work around the work place.
Pros
when it is warm outside, time goes faster.
Cons
workers are always complaining.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Edmoton ABDecember 5, 2013
There is a reason why there is a now hiring sign up. The management does nothing but sit in the office.
Goes out for smokes every 20 minutes
The owner doesn't care just shows up with their fancy car and just stands there doing nothing takes their car through the bay always.
Managers lay up against walls, yells at the employees for doing the same thing.
No freedom at all you have to stay at your station 100% of the time and most of the time doing nothing and get in trouble for it.

I strongly advise everyone who reads this to stay clear of any bubbles in edmonton.
Pros
none at all
Cons
management, lack of understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very accomplished establishment. Though not an ideal working environment.
Car Washer (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BCFebruary 15, 2013
Co-workers were nice, money was decent, but overall environment was dysfunctional.
Pros
polite co-workers
Cons
long hours, harsh management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the worst place to work. Period.
Service attendant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, OliverFebruary 14, 2013
Try it, you'll see in the first few hours.

Why do you think they ALWAYS have a huge "NOW HIRING" signs at their locations?
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good pay
Supervisor/General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 12, 2012
good pay
and you learn alot of skills
i think it was a good place to work
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much like babysitting.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, ABJuly 16, 2012
Working there was ok. It wasn't for me. I was more of a babysitter then being a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

See more Bubbles Car Wash reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

Bubbles Car Wash Reviews by Location