Find companies:
BT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

BT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job I Ever had.
Data Comms Engineer TO (Former Employee), UKApril 5, 2014
Pros: a pleasure getting out of bed to go to work.
Cons: i am not there anymore.
The best Job I ever had I did not want to leave and would go back in an instant if I could, never a dull moment for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun
Works Controller (Former Employee), LondonApril 3, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Senior Consultant/Technical Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 3, 2014
Excellent work life balance. Great work culture. I would definitely recommend working for BT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was contractor in BT
Service Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee), Infosys PuneMarch 31, 2014
BTGS was the customer of Infosys, so I worked as a contractor in BT. But it is really pleasure to work with BT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BT Credit Management and Receipting Manager (Former Employee), LondonMarch 25, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: progression upwards is slow
Start of a long working career starting from clerical and ending up in Management role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team environment
Business Sales consultant (Former Employee), SkelmersdaleMarch 14, 2014
Each day involved new challenges which were met with relish. It allowed me to develop my interpersonal skills and sales skills and built some good friendships.
It involved building a good rapport with customers to get repeat custom for the business, efficient team work honed core skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First day of many
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Exeter, ENGFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: job security and fab pay
Cons: lack of job variety
Bt was a fantastic company to work for with regards to pay and benefits.

I noticed a substantial difference in pay once I obtained a BT contract!

Very secure and a variety of personalities that I worked alongside with.

I felt very secure but the job itself was monotonous. It was only incomming calls and filling out a datatbase. No Letter Writing, – more... emails or faxinf. Just sat down on a PC all day. I needed variety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), C19January 31, 2014
10 yrs software development experience.

currently working for a US Fund company(Software Dept) based in China.

More than 10 apps in Appstore, Well worked with both service & mobile in Application field.

10 years Java experience ,4 years IOS experience, 2 years Flex , Familiar with common DBs,etc Oracel ,Mysql ,Postgre ,sqlserver ,sqlite and so on.

Both – more... iPad & iPhone app , iad ,iap ,sns, third-party framework ,newsstand . well worked on development & deliver app to App Store – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
BT Project Manager (Former Employee), CardiffJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long hours and excessive travel
Over 30 years experiencing technological evolution of telecommunications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BT is a great Company, but...
GLOBAL ACCOUNT DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHJanuary 4, 2014
Swiss subsidiary much too affected by local management, providing a highly limited view to the future growth prospective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Resolutions team
Consumer Resolutions Advisor (Current Employee), Doncaster, ENGJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: job satisfaction, great team spirit, good wage and prospects if you wish to advance your career.
Cons: difficult customers who are never content with the resolution available, work/life balance.
the job entails finding satisfactory resolutions to customer complaints and issues. There is a great sense of camaraderie within the team as it can be difficult at times dependant on the severity of the issue being dealt with. i have learned that patience is a virtue to help resolve customers issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tactful work place
Cost Managment Administrator (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGDecember 10, 2013
Working for BT was a hardworking working environment. Every day was set to achieve a goal to our full potential, if this goal wasn't achieved then we would have to stay till the goal was achieved. As we were cost management administrators a lot of the time we had to work as a team so we believed in honesty and great communication skills. I enjoyed all – more... aspects of working for BT and love working hard to reach my full potential in every thing I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work at
Independent Travel Consultant/Event Planner (Former Employee), Seattle, WADecember 9, 2013
Pros: decreasing pay
Cons: free travel, hotel discounts, car rental discounts
Working in travel is fun but the pay within travel is not declining over the years due to online competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring but productive place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Lutterworth, ENGDecember 6, 2013
Pros: long breaks
Cons: not a lot of work
Everyday was the same, picking packing scaning orders, job was boring and hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for but no career advancement or even able to try other areas of work within the company
BT engineer telecommunications (Current Employee), Salisbury, ENGNovember 23, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: weather
start at 07.30 pre planed work so travel to site and risk assess work, use pda device to capture data, hope the weather stays good. Pole climbing and some quite physical work done. Working alone most of time but part of a large team spread over a big area, nice to be out and about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant Work Environment, Flexible and Rewarding.
Online Marketing Consultant (Current Employee), Bradford, ENGNovember 14, 2013
Pros: weekly incentives
Cons: no overtime pay.
My mornings consisted of phoning cold data or any self sourced leads I had. Build my pipeline, to make sure I knew where my business would be coming from. A team meeting to see how everyone else is going to contribute towards the team revenue and RGU's. Share any ideas that could help my team mates in getting to target. The hardest part of my job would – more... have to be hitting my monthly target if I have a holiday booked for that month and making sure I have enough pipeline to make up for going on holiday whether it be a week or two, as there was no target reduction unfortunately. The most enjoyable part of my job was recognition and awards and quarterly evenings out for the people who achieved 100% to target and over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
BT Openreach Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee), WrexhamNovember 14, 2013
A typical day at work was to go around fixing telephone lines, meeting customers, diagnosing problems with there telephone lines and fixing them, also providing them with a telephone line.

The most enjoyable part to the job was meeting new people, solving problems with there telephone lines whether it be providing the line or fixing it, coming up with – more... the solutions and implementing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Customer Retention Advisor (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGNovember 14, 2013
Good benefits. Great magagment, lively place to work in, Tech help are a burden to BT, BT is a great company but will lose alot of excisting customers through the tech help department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in between jobs
Sales Adviser (Current Employee), NewcastleNovember 7, 2013
Minimum wage, enjoyable work and flexible working pattern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Network Filed Engineer - BT (Former Employee), LondonNovember 6, 2013
Customer support, PSTN, ADSL
ADSL install/maintenance
AXE10
System X

1 2 3 4