Find companies:
Brunel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Brunel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing in this organization
safety processing expert (Former Employee), nNovember 30, 2013
There guys are keep posting jobs and never give a chance a to perform

no need of ur job ........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JBBLNJJ
FIELD OPERATOR (Current Employee), RJAugust 26, 2014
I Vimal Kumar working as Field Production Operator and have knowledge in Production / Commissioning Project. Pumps, Gas Compressors, Generators, Off-shore Platforms, Gathering station, Gas Plant - Dehydration and Compression, Well Head and Well Test, Water Injection and Treatment, sampling, chemical handling, Turbines, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Accounting (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: poor management, open door policy is non existent
Steer clear of Brunel Houston! Even though there were awesome people working there, the poor decisions upper management made in the hiring managers made this place a horrible place to work at. One day they praise your work to you and others, the next you are not a "good fit". "Managers" have no experience and hide behind HR and the Director's name. – more... I enjoy working here until my boss resigned and we were dealt a horrible hand with the new manager. Mistake after mistake is done at Brunel! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Strong management, good compensation and career path. Wonderful place to grow sales and account management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
control tower operator, anchor foreman, Rigger (Former Employee), north west australiaApril 5, 2014
good company to work for, well organised most of the time, pay is always correct, and good roster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got to meet Management Team. Was hire immediately to work for Exxon Mobil as contractor within Brunel
Document Controller (Former Employee), Houston TXMarch 25, 2014
Processed Engineering Transmittal between multiple project and contractors daily. Participated in all project meeting weekly.

Learned how to use SharePoint to transmit documents...

Management was great to work with... They gave all support needed...

My co-workers were great... Always willing to help when needed...

The Hardest part was trying to – more... find documents that were submitted to in-country Ops for reference.

Most enjoyable part was the fast pace environment... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Safety Coordinator, Salt Lake City
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: over-the-top compensation
Cons: poorly managed employee-company interface
I was hired as a contract Safety Coordinator to Kennecott.

Brunel poorly administered my employment. It took Brunel weeks and weeks to get a contract to me - and when they did, it was clearly the wrong one. The contract terms required that all intellectual property I had ever developed - past, present and future - be assigned to Brunel - unless I specifically – more... identified which items I wished to retain control of. I asked Brunel about this, they blamed in wording developed by their European owners.

Brunel was mystified by request to submit time cards electronically - but finally figured out how to manage that.

On the other hand, Kennecott had a notably poorly managed safety team. They spent money like crazy with seemingly little regard for utility value. I was being paid about $50 and hour to stand around and observe people work. There was little developed integration or training tools. I developed a comprehensive new employee guide - something my boss should have done in the 2 years he had been there. Kennecott was filled with political intrigue and a disappointing place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe work place
instrument tecnician/fitter (Former Employee), Singapore/Timor lesteNovember 23, 2013
They are very good company interms of treating their worker and and they are very strickly specially in safety,and we finished job in time and safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Continuity
Contractor (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahOctober 28, 2013
I learned a lot about business continuity and disaster recovery while scheduling recovery efforts for a large landslide at the mine. While working with different business units to develop a cohesive integrated cost & schedule plan was hard, due to the lack of project management understanding, but rewarding getting the projects scheduled, base lined, – more... and completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big mistake
Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TexasSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: they pay for your insurance
Cons: working there, bonuses that don't exist, management, brunel culture, and using navision.
Well, I have made many mistakes in my professional life as most people do. However, working at Brunel is probably the greatest mistake I have ever made in my career. A mistake I realized within days of starting there. In fact during my first week I started looking for another job. In a few short months I found one and quickly moved on with exhuberant – more... enthusiasm. There is a reason why there is a 45% turnover rate at Brunel Energy since January 2013.

Why did I want to leave Brunel? First off the training is terribly inadequate, management was untrustworthy and in general could care less about the employees there.

Management treats you like a child. Prohibits you from wearing headphones or even having your cellphones on your desk. Management is extremely unethical in their practices and any efforts to recitify these issues are brushed off with arrogance. Advancement is apparently only for those who carry a visa as all management positions are held by visa holders. If you are American then good luck moving up in the company.

Morale there is so low that Brunel has to write fake reviews on indeed to show positive reviews. I know the accounting supervisor and that person would not leave a review like that. In fact that person left the company as of this review. While I was there many employees would confide in one another that the mere thought of driving to Brunel would make them depressed. I went through this and thought I was the only one.

If you are considering Brunel, I would strongly consider looking elsewhere. You are bound to find a better job somewhere else. Leaving Brunel was probably one of the greatest decisions I have ever made in my life. I am now at a great company where my ideas are valued and I am treated with great respect.

Also, the ERP used there, Navision, is a fantastic mess that I wouldnt wish on my worst enemy. In fact thats how I feel about working at Brunel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great Company
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2013
awesome place to work. Management always looks for workers progress and personal development. Been working here for almost 10 years and it is simply awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment, motivated team and encouraging boss. Lovely place to work
Recruitment Specialist - Middle East - Oil & Gas (Current Employee), Abu DhabiMarch 6, 2013
Typical day begins with setting goals for the day, checking and responding to the mails (candidates and clients). Source, Screen and interview candidates and line up for endorsements.
Costing and contract management as a part of PDP for the year 2013.Colleagues are fun loving and cooperative. Challenges are a part of my job. Hence, I accept them with – more... a smile and planning plays a crucial role. Speaking to candidates from different parts of the world and background. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning curve
Pipefitter (Former Employee), OffshoreJanuary 24, 2013
It was great to work with some of the best tradesmen,supervisors and managers australia has to offer. I learned that there is as was more to learn and more than one way to achive the same result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Stagiaire (Former Employee), Den Haag, ZHNovember 5, 2014
Hier heb ik mijn stage volbracht tijdens mijn studie. Veel geleerd in een leuke en dynamische organisatie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werkzaam bij diverse opdrachtgevers.
Projectondersteuner / Delivery manager (Former Employee), Utrecht / AmersfoortAugust 13, 2014
Via Brunel werkzaam geweest bij:
- Holland Railconsult B.V. als Projectondersteuner;
- KPN (LNOVV) als Delivery Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gut
Inbetriebnahme (Former Employee), MünchenAugust 6, 2014
gutes Unternehmen. Wurde gut betreut. Nette Kollegen. Jederzeit hilfsbereit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis général
Commercial Support Officer (Former Employee), La DéfenseJuly 15, 2014
Pros: adaptabilité, consciencieuse
Durant 8 années, j’ai travaillé en tant qu’Assistante de Direction Administrative et Commerciale au sein de la société « Brunel International France », expérience qui m’a beaucoup apporté dans ma carrière professionnelle. Ma fonction consistait à assister les managers commerciaux et consultants dans le suivi des dossiers : organisation des déplacements, – more... suivi des opérations de terrain, logistique des contrats, ou même pour organiser des évènements de plus grande ampleur. La gestion et la diffusion des documents fait évidemment également partie de mon travail quotidien. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ich bin in der Gesamtheit sehr zufrieden
Methoden Spezialist Hilite Germany - 3 Standorte (Current Employee), MarktheidenfeldJune 14, 2014
Ich bin in der Gesamtheit sehr zufrieden:
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige werkomgeving, leuke mensen
1/2/3e Lijns Helpdesk / Support Medewerker (Current Employee), Amsterdam, NHSeptember 4, 2013
Leuk bedrijf, krijgt alle kans jezelf te ontwikkelen, alles word goed uitgelegd, leuke werkzweer en gezellige mensen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bij de klant heerste een goede werksfeer en collegialiteit
Werkplekbeheer en functioneel beheer (Former Employee), AmsterdamMay 15, 2012
Pros: collegialiteit
Cons: soms erg chaotisch wegens gebrek aan regels
Een dienstverlenende organisatie in Stadsdeel Centrum te Amsterdam.
Daar wordt door de afdeling ict lokaal support gegeven. Dit heb ik altijd met veel plezier en goed resultaat uitgevoerd.