BROOKFIELD RESIDENTIAL Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 30, 2016
-A typical day at work for me is greeting customers, handling a lot of administrative work, filing, creating marketing materials.
-From this company I learnt a lot about professionalism. I also learnt how to work with people who are higher up than me and how to communicate with a wide spectrum of people as well.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with all kinds of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and people
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 10, 2016
Great company and people room for advancement great perks some un expected turn over lately overall still a good place to work
Pros
Lots of perks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with inspiring executives who are the best in the industry.
Market Research Coordinator, Land Division (Former Employee) –  CalgaryNovember 15, 2011
Working for Brookfield Residential was a remarkable experience. I truly believe there is a lot of potential to grow with the company since they have three different divisions and are in several cities in North America. The compensation and benefits are somewhat comparable to the oil and gas sector and the emphasis to work and life balance is outstanding.
Highly recommend this company.
Pros
one friday off a month plus two extra flex days, total of 14 flex days a year, great benefits, work hard and play hard phylosophy
Was this review helpful?Yes26No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Property Administrator / Relief Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2014
Worked for over 60 different sites managed by the company, had a variety of different work in each office, Enjoyed working there but had to leave as I started my own business.

Great people to work for.
Pros
big company lots of chance of advancement.
Cons
not that i recall
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviorment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 31, 2014
Very community driven, when the southern Alberta floods happened June 2013, donated the time of 5 work crews to go in and start the demolition of flooded basements.

The People are great to work with, made going to work an enjoyable task every morning.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 20, 2015
Brookfield Residential is a good place to work. The people are nice, the location is easy to commute to, just not enough parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy place
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 8, 2013
Good residents, good management, good team with superintendents
Pros
bonuses
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  TorontoApril 7, 2014
It was a very busy condo in downtown Toronto with little time to breath
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report

See more BROOKFIELD RESIDENTIAL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

BROOKFIELD RESIDENTIAL Reviews by Location