Brookfield Properties Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent consistent working enviroment
Building Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 January 2018
Many offered learning opportunities and continuing education, large number of employees world wide. Great employee conditioning on customer service and company protocols.
Pros
Ample Learning
Cons
As the company has grown it lost a bit of its personal touch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2017
Brookfield Properties is a worldwide company in commercial buildings and property management. They own First Canadian Place which is the tallest office building in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2017
Great place to work. Good benefits
Helpful management, interested in your career development
Excellent growth opportunities. Management genuienly cares about your career advancement and personal development
Excellent work environment and team players
Pros
Excellent work-life balance culture
Cons
Upper management implements many unnecessary procedures and changes the procedures frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
AR Specialist - Washington Region (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
most of the employees have cons to discuss about Brookefield, but i must say i enjoyed working for this company. the only thing is they work on deadlines and i think people find that challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, Canada17 August 2016
Co-workers and my department VP were wonderful. Had a lot of support from all of them. Hardest part of the job was the amount of danger at and around the property and extremely large amount of day-to-day work compared to the low compensation. Most enjoyable part was working with my co-workers in my department throughout the city. I gained a lot of work experience and knowledge in different areas of my department, as well as others throughout my time with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people, learned a lot of hands on skills
Maintenance Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2016
Come in get straight to work taking work orders from tenants
Learned hands on skills using tools to fix problems in the building such as sinks, toilets, lighting and air filters
Friendly caring management
Enjoyable, fun, helping co-workers
Lifting heavy objects and back breaking work
Learning about different parts of building and requirements
Pros
Free lunches occasionally
Cons
Work involving lots of strength
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Leasing/Rouse Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto,ON15 October 2015
Interactive Seminars
Full of projects and Finance
Team work
learned alot with computer skills
Multiple tasks based on priorities
Excellent arrangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back place to work
Auditorium Rep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 September 2014
Good staff to work with
Management is understanding
Too much of doing nothing at times
Pros
Can watch movies while your working
Cons
Too much down time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Senior Learning & Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2014
This was the best place I worked where the people engaged and empower to make a difference. We all worked together to ensure the betterment of the organization.
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 March 2014
fantastic all way through. monitoring cameras for bad guys. I was learning how to fix alarms,
Pros
fun
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging Workspace
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2013
- Fast-paced
- Challenging
- Great Support and Training
- Good Management
- Multi-national
- Awesome atmosphere
- Nice office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2013
My day starts around 8:45 am, I have a home office and function very well with. I typically start my day by confirming my appointments with Real estate brokers which enables me to present to Realtors. I present to over 200 Realtors in a setting and that is definitely enligthening, the ability to educate the public of an opportunity that exists.
I don't see any part of my job being challenging, I love challenges as it makes me think on my feet hence addressing them accordingly.
Pros
car package, bonus structure
Cons
not enough time in a day to get my job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Assistant Building Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario3 November 2012
I find my job very enjoyable, the people the enviroment is great. However, I would like to find something where I don't have to work shift consisting of days and nights/weekends.
Cons
continental shift (days and nights)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brookfield Properties is an excellent company to work for. I worked for the company 3 times under contracts. I am proud of working there.
Property Accountant (Former Employee) –  Downtown Toronto14 August 2012
A company is well planned for their goal. Tasks are set up in detail for the staff to follow. You start with your day knowing exactly what you are doing and what needed to be accomplished.
It is a good company with talented people working there. There is a lot of thing you can learn from each other. The company also encourages and motivates their staffs to upgrade their skill and knowledge in various areas and provide training helping interested individual to achieve their desires.
Management is good. They know exactly what they needed and where to help out and motivate the staff.
A very friendly working environment. People taking their job seriously, respect and act professionally to each other.
As any company, once you get use to the system and learning curve, everything will become easy and present.
Achievement and professionalism give an enjoyable feeling while working there.
Cons
a job is assigned to each within their ability. minimal overtime is required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Brookfield Properties reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brookfield Properties. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Brookfield Properties Reviews by Location