Brocade Employee Reviews

Showing all 139 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
CAD Librarian (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA26 June 2017
the company is fun to work with culture is good, people are nice and the pay is reasonable.After working for the company more than 12 years, i feel like Brocade is my second home.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good to work
Electrical Design Verification Engineer - EDVT (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA26 June 2017
It was great play to work before. It's place to learn a lot thing.
Time is flexible. Work with different groups from Software, SQA, HW, and Manufacturing.
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CO21 June 2017
Great company until being sold... Seemed to be on right path until they received an offer they could not refuse.... Executive level management did what they had to....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Senior Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA20 June 2017
Brocade is dedicated to "Green" and work life balance. I"ve been telecommuting for the last 6 years and my typical day starts early and ends late as I support different regions around the world. Flexibility is key and allows me to services both my internal and external client in their time zones.

I enjoy a challenge
Cons
not much opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brocade mobility
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra17 June 2017
Culture is ok but we are recently acquired by brocade so still little bit startup culture is there

now company is getting sold to broadcom hence little bit uncertainty is there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Senior Financial Analyst (Global IT/Legal BUs) (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA10 June 2017
Great corporate culture.
Nice people who mostly care about the company in the long term as well as short term. A good overall good experience, would highly recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for Networking background people
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 June 2017
Typical day at work - people walk in by 10 and leave by 4.
Learnt networking based documentation.
Paid food within the cafeteria, outside cafeteria - worse food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Being Sold
Director of Software Business Unit FP&A (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA6 June 2017
A review would be moot as the company is being sold off to different suitors thus, it will not exist in future as it does now. However, it was a great company in terms of the people with which I worked. They were smart, collaborative, and gracious in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sr P.C.B. Designer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA29 May 2017
Overall, it's a good company to work for.
Nice environment, good benefit, good bonus, lots of good and friendly people, some fun activity thru out the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to accomplish your goals
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA25 May 2017
14 years of experience with Brocade. If you are a self motivated individual that does not need heavy over site, this company is for you. You are free to get your work done without micromanagement.
Pros
Compensation is on target with position
Cons
Unstable at the moment with the Broadcom acquisition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be Great to Work
Channel Systems Engineer (Pre-sales) (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA22 May 2017
Brocade used to be one of the top silicon valley jobs to work due to great compensation packages, great work life balance, and great investment in the growth and skills of their workforce. Unfortunately, times are changing. With the recent acquisition and the divestiture of the IP portfolio, a lot of chaos and uncertainty looms for the company, the entire workforce, and their market in this industry
Pros
Great benefits, great worklife balance
Cons
Uncertainty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands off
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NC19 May 2017
Hands off management style that allows you the ability to get the job done. There is a team environment within the sales groups where everyone pushes towards quota goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work from home
Customer Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN12 May 2017
Able to work from home 3 days per week, management was virtually non-existent. Company sold to 3 different parties and neither party is keeping the existing support teams.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company and corporate culture.
Channel Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA - remote in Tampa, FL9 May 2017
A flexible work environment with some of the most interesting, intellectually stimulating individuals I have ever worked with. It was an absolute pleasure working for the Americas Marketing Team at Brocade, a true "dream job".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka6 May 2017
About work - For Java developers, they may not get a chance to work on latest technologies. But helps in domain knowledge.

Good work-life balance, nice perks, good salary policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at Brocade.
Hardware Lab Engineer Tech (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA5 May 2017
Good place to work and learn new things.
Flexible working environment.
Friendly.
Helpfully.
Most enjoyable place.
Okay salary.
No promotion.
Rise too little.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a focus and i had a choice
Manager-SAN Systems Enginnering (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra4 May 2017
My focus was on FC technology and choice was Brocade . The best thing which I got is exposure to all the customers, partners and Vendors , with whom I have made an excellent rapport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA3 May 2017
It used to be a good workplace until the acquisition of Broadcom and now not a good scope of the products roadmap for all its suite of products getting acquired by different companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA1 May 2017
Super slow moving and FC product is incumbent in most IT shops. Partnerships make it very difficult to affect your outcome and ultimately you're paid lower because of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it, and lived for almost 10 years
Hard Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA24 April 2017
well. Very much i started my R&D carrier at Brocade. I had been worked for three postions:

Hardware Engineer, hardware Embedded Engineer, and Sustanning Engineer.
Loved this job and part of my family. Didn't want to leave, but need to adapt with new Tech, moved to EMC
Pros
Managment/Boss were friends
Cons
Benefits weren't that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brocade. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 139 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8