Brocade Employee Reviews

Showing all 158 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Technical Program manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA17 August 2017
Please stop forcing people to write 150 word essay on all the companies they have worked.. This is really unnecessary.. please stop seeeking this unsolicited opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb place.
Oracle Order management functional consultant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA15 August 2017
Amazing experience. Silicon valley culture. flexible, efficient. Simply loved it.. Was there on small project but received great support from business as well as IS Manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Material Handler-Shipping (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA14 August 2017
This company I enjoyed being a part of because the other employees automatically displayed their willingness and desire to help educate about the culture of the company. Also,they willingly extended themselves towards your growth within the company.
Pros
Health and safety concerned environment
Cons
Ended sooner than expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
HPE Alliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CO7 August 2017
Brocade was a great place to work. The company got bought by Broadcom this acquisition has been a challenge for all. It is still not complete but my job was eliminated in the transition.
Pros
Great Team and working enviornment
Cons
acquistion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going through Acquisition
Customer Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA31 July 2017
Work environment has changed. It used to be fun but now it's stressful due to pending acquisition. I love working with the customers, but limited support all around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional People that are dedicated to the customers
Sr. Critical Situation Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA31 July 2017
I have have found in my seven years with Brocade the professionalism and dedication of the people I work with to be exemplary. People have the do what ever it takes attitude to get the job done, sale, support, engineering etc..
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding company
Director, Service Provider Sales (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA27 July 2017
Brocade continues to redefine itself, great products and people!! For years Brocade has been focused on building high quality products to meet the needs of our customers. Engaging in strong partnerships has helped to enable our customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Support Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FL26 July 2017
I have worked with this company for the last 4 years and It has been an amazing Journey from the beginning. Everyone works as a team, eager to help the customer. The pay is very competitive, managers are LEADERS, and i have had the best group of peers in this group as we help each other.
Pros
Excellent Leadership, Good Pay, Good Teamwork
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka20 July 2017
work was good there. I enjoyed working there. it was good learning there for different things. I got opportunities to develop and improve new skills there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is challenge, but it's fun to work there.
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA19 July 2017
Brocade is a quite young company. Here, you can focus to do the best job that you want. The managers are really want to work together with you to get the best outcome for all the situations.
Pros
Work/life balance.
Cons
It's a bit hectic sometimes, but you can achieve a bigger goal after.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent start to career in tech
Software Engineer II (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA18 July 2017
Brocade was a medium sized company that provided a decent start to a career in tech. However the product I worked on was not doing well and eventually shut down which led to other complications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Maryland12 July 2017
Worked as a systems engineer there for less than a year. Good co-workers. The company is finalizing its acquisition by Broadcom, Inc. The IP Networking division is being sold off as separate units. The wireless/edge unit is going to Arris, the data center portion is going to Extreme Networks.

Not much else to say since the company won't be around much longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Programmer/Analyst -Client (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA6 July 2017
It was a fast growing company taking on companies like Cisco and hence was quite aggressive. Nice manager with good technical experience mentoring junior developers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office Job
Office Drone II (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, CO6 July 2017
This was an excellent job. Although they are now bought out and won't be employing anyone, working for this company was an excellent experience.

If you're not white and male, you will have issues like you do in any Silicon Valley-based employer. There is a dudebro Old boys' club culture you can't get away from, but other than that, it is a great experience. They take care of their employees and try to make sure they're happy.
Pros
Parties, salary, flexibility
Cons
Old Boys' Club
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture, combined with having the most advanced SAN solutions
Sr. Systems Engineer (SE) - North Carolina (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC5 July 2017
Have been at Brocade for over 9 years and has been the best 9 years in my career. Work culture is about as professional as you can get: managers stay in touch to gain important info/updates as deals move along, and help when help is needed, but for the most part they stay out of your kitchen and let you do what you do well. Very good pay, but benefits are only ok when compared to other tech companies. Brocade only matches the first 3% of your 401k, whereas other organizations start at 6% and others go up to 11%. But you can't have it all, otherwise, everyone would work there. Great company, great people who have become good friends.
Pros
See my review
Cons
See my review
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice
Customer Service Product Ops Specialist (Former Employee) –  Suntec4 July 2017
is a great place which pays well with salary and benefit. but too bad no budget for permanent especially i am pregnant.

but still worth to consider this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule driven
Test Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA4 July 2017
Day work activities were governed by project schedules. If overall planning was good then just executed plan per schedule. However, when projects were managed by inexperienced manager then daily work would be very dynamic and losing focus.
Pros
People were easy to work with and team play
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka29 June 2017
- Good work exposure.
- Good management.
- People around were good and helpful.
- Unique salary structure where employee can choose their salary structure where basic can be chosen from 100% - 50%.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brocade
Principal Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA28 June 2017
This company was bound to fail too many employees that only wanted to do their job and not help out. Management never cared about the employees but just wanted work done so they could show case the work that their employees did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment
CAD Librarian (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA26 June 2017
the company is fun to work with culture is good, people are nice and the pay is reasonable.After working for the company more than 12 years, i feel like Brocade is my second home.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Brocade. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 158 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8