Find companies:
Brocade Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Brocade Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Systems Engineer II (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 1, 2013
Fun place to work with helpful and cooperative colleagues and management.
No company direction and no/ little growth within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productve and Fun Working Place
Network Product Support Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great manager who support our work.
I enjoy working here. Nice Family work Balance.
Some time the work is challenging and that keeps me going as I learn new things discover new tweaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Technology Driven Company
Manager (Current Employee), San Jose, CAApril 22, 2014
Good Products, Good Quality, Good Sales and Service.
Cloudy Mission/Vision - still working on Corporate Identity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
again
Test & Verification Engineer 3 (Former Employee), Broomfield, COMarch 22, 2014
i already did a review of Brocade, perhaps I should do a review about indeed and how I have to fillin the same company review over and over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Director, Global Sales Operations (Former Employee), San Jose, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Brocade going through change and trying to make Ethernet business work. OEM business is the heritage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Initial Pay and Friendly Culture but with little room for advancement
Account Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 7, 2014
-Great Starting Salary and Compensation
-Overall Organizations are friendly and helpful
-Work is not challenging, very little room for creativity
-Top management style tends to be managing upwards instead of downwards towards direct reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace - and employees
Sr. Config Analyst/Sr. Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: management micro management
good employee teamwork - lacking in policies and procedures - higher turnover than average companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good company to work
Facilities & Admin Coordinator (Current Employee), BangaloreNovember 21, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: flexible
Really its good experience to work in brocade & you have lots of new learning , Each day is new learning & you have enough visibility..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is Great/Management is Not
Sr. Configuration Analyst (Current Employee), San JoseOctober 30, 2013
Pros: some flexibility
Cons: poor management; misogynistic culture
I love what I do. Typically, I work on at least 2-4 New Products. This entails attending Engineering and Operations weekly meetings, processing Hardware Design changes in less than 48 hours and basically supporting all my internal customers [in the US and China] on a 24/7 schedule.

My co-workers are generally very nice, professional people. The exception – more... to this would be my immediate peers and immediate management. Middle management at Brocade is really weak and seems to be getting worse. Peer support in my area is non-existent and management fosters a suspicious, resentful environment by inconsistently focusing on perceived issues with constant haranguing and then admonishment when you don't agree.

Also, themes of misogyny here. CEO has made comments in All Hands about how women dress better on the East Coast and the ladies here need to step it up. Nothing about our male counterparts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
SFDC Developer (Current Employee), San JoseOctober 21, 2013
Salesforce Development, Analysis
Co-workers are helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Territory development (Former Employee), Minneapolis MNOctober 15, 2013
I enjoyed working at Brocade Communications. They provided excellent training and the benefits were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at.
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 3, 2013
Brocade has one of the best business plans in the area. Brocade has a nice campus in San Jose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Manager Training, Delivery and Operations (Former Employee), RemoteSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: management
Brocade is a good place to work if you are looking for good benefits with a flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 16, 2013
Learned about Storage Area Networking. Under a new CEO. The employees are diverse and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that believes strongly in work life balance
Lead Contract Renewals Specialist (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: work life balance
Cons: healthcare
Brocade has a strong value in their employees, not only do the believe in a strong work life balance, they are actively engaged within the local communities. They provide many volunteer hours for a number of local charity events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From innovative to standard
Senior Sales Operations Analyst (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: great managers and co-workers, traditionally people focused, job innovation encouraged
Cons: roles becoming too structured, less people focused, lack of job innovation
I worked at Brocade Communications full-time for more than 5 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Senior Director (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 17, 2013
Constantly changing
Looking to grow the company
Good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Remotely for Brocade
Senior Documentation Consultant (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMay 21, 2013
The pace of the conversion work from PDF to Word, then fitting the format of the EMC networking guides into Brocade's documentation style was very fast-paced. Unfortunately, the final review never took place since the project was put on hold due to differences of approach between EMC and Brocade.

Because the project was never completed, I feel I am – more... not in a position to give a truly fair and balanced assessment of Brocade from a technical writing perspective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small/Medium sized Networking Company still trying to find it's place in the IP market
Director, Sales (Former Employee), AsiaApril 26, 2013
Pros: bonus ; strong in san
Cons: job security ; very us/corporate driven company ; ip maket share
Fun place to work.

Confusing company direction and no/ little career development opportunities within the company.

Many changes in the Top Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Fun place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee), BangaloreJanuary 24, 2013
My typical day starts with contacting old candidates, network, communicate and partner with them – this helps me be a better Staffing Rep and a better person.

About Brocade Communications

Brocade Communications Systems maintains silky smooth computer network operations. A leading supplier of data center networking – Read more