Find companies:
Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On working area
Contract Associate (Current Employee), HyderabadJune 14, 2013
Pros: any festival we will arrange the dinner
No typical day because work is so good we will enjoy the work and management is help to complete the work with in time my co- workers are so smart we share our work because our task is complete the work with in time and we enjoy the job at my training time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but middle level management is worst in Industry
Technical and Project lead (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYJune 4, 2013
Great company but middle level management is worst in Industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst, Spring Internship (Former Employee), Lake Success, NYMay 22, 2013
• Researched M&A deals of US companies for Broadridge, evaluated proposed synergies, and analyzed the
profit/loss after acquired StockTrans
• Provided consultation to expanding Broadridge’s Securities Processing Solutions segment in Fixed Income
Securities Markets by acquiring MarketAxess Holdings
• Accomplished acquisition strategies, and provided – more... insightful “pro forma” financial model to project cash
flows and predict the post merger annual revenue – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is toxic
client services (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYMay 17, 2013
Pros: occasional free food
Cons: benefits/micro managers/ pay salary/
the top senior management needs to step down from the skies
and go back to where they came from to see what people are really saying on the front lines. Even with billions in revenue this company uses ancient mainframe computer programs and has extreme system limitations which in the real world behind the curtain get workloads done with smoke and mirrors. – more... many
micro managers although after moving their way up will only advance employees under them who they like. Even the internal food service company can't get it together and it goes un-noticed by too executives. this company by far is the greatest place to work but does have some good and honest people who
work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn the fixed income business on the sell side
SENIOR PROJECT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJMay 12, 2013
Good place to learn the fixed income business on the sell side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New employees will hate this company
team (Former Employee), andover maMay 10, 2013
Pros: nothing gr8 to say
Cons: lots of work, less salary
Very cheap people no respect for new employees .no encouragement and proper trainining .employees doesnt even help others.very immatured people .company is good with minimum benefits but people inside doesn't treat well horrible people typical day to start with.expect to work ASAP .please consider _ve reviews and try to look on it so that no issues – more... would raise up again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be leery of this company and affiliated divisions
Sales (Former Employee), Home basedApril 11, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: lots! claim work life balance, the balance is all skewed to work.
Company lives for quarterly analyst ratings; no real long term vision or strategy. Motley Fool or Yahoo did a review of this company and it's spastic sales approach; " like used car sales men, only worried about their well being and not the client". Many passive aggressive personalities in sr. Management. Forewarned is forearmed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with good management
Dividend Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2013
worked here in clearing and the company was always willing to treat its employees with respect and admiration. always had events and grill outs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Dividend Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2013
Good Company work life balance is good. small construction company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Data Control Analyst (Former Employee), Hingham, MAMarch 21, 2013
BROADRIDGE FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS, Hingham, MA 2002-2012
Data Control Analyst
• Configured voting templates for Internet and touch tone voting sites, using Lotus Notes.
• Managed Internet-based services for clients including website links, and enrollment links.
• Tested applications for Quality assurance prior to release to clients, monitor results.
 – more... Facilitated and implemented training sessions, completed documentation, for New Cisco IPT telephones.
• Monitored & Audited Network Statistics, for systems and application logs, using Windows Server Products.
• Updated user account management for Net Results system, adding new clients and users.
• Set up E-Delivery on the client/server end, working with client to finalize the text for Proxy notification email and FTP files to IBM Mainframe. Developed documentation for E delivery Process, internet and telephone voting.
• Reconciled invoices from outside vendors, corrected billing errors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good please to Worked
Supervisor of Production Control (Former Employee), 140 58th street Brooklyn New York 11220March 19, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no break, on 12 hours shift.
8 hours work day schedule
Online course in Supervisor and Review skill via Oracle.
Team work between Co-workers, a family environment.
the hardest part of the jobs is working none stop 12 hours a day
for two week during Month end and three Week 12 hours a day during Month end Quarterly with no day off.
Most enjoyable part of my job is coming in every – more... day to perform my
duty with a group a Associate ready to work has a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult to have a work/ life balance
Associate (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYMarch 1, 2013
Though the company does treat their associates well, it is very easy for them to release workers without any notice.

Due to the nature of the work there are no set hours. It is very difficult to have any out-side life schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, relaxed but serious atmosphere
Consultant/Conversions Specialist (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: give a feeling of independence
excellent place to work. everyone is helpful and knowledgable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Senior Manager Client Services Institutions (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: culture, benefits
Cons: demanding workloads
Working at Broadridge made the day go quickly as it is extremely fast paced. The people at Broadridge are all very hard workers and extremely dedicated to the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Peabody, MAFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: they closed and i only was a temporary employee
ive worked there for about 2 years manager was great nice people and also co workers it was only a temporary job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAFETY PLACE
QC Inspector (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYFebruary 6, 2013
This company is a nice place to work. During the time that i worked in this company i learned a lot about what the client is hoping from the service that is paying for. The Quality for this company is a priority which is great because you learn not only to do well if not to do your best at any opportunity that may have.,The hardest part of this job – more... which i think happen everywhere is to get alone with people who always try to take advantage from you dishonestly. But i believe in a God who has enough power to protect me . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GPS process
Process analyst (Former Employee), HyderabadJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: yes long hours
Its an Contract base for fixed term project. We have to update Companies general meeting information in online platform which is enable to custodians, institutional investers to provide online voting services to the share holders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big emphasis on work/life balance and diversity
Happy camper (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYJanuary 17, 2013
Currently experiencing growing pains. The management is great overall but the company is striving to sreamline functionality and quite often, terrific employees are sacrificed to maintain the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Philadelphia
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 2, 2013
A typical day is recieving stock transfer requests (80-100 requests) through mail and faxes which I categorized and uploaded into our database. I would then use a system to keep track the documents for various purposes under the guidelines of SEC operating procedures. My coworkers were nice and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was – more... maintaining order when our computer network broke down or we had other problems with our technology. The most enjoyable part is there was always something to do! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning, Domain
Process Analyst (Current Employee), HyderabadDecember 17, 2012
Pros: learning
Cons: nill
Excellent Experiance, fun at work, CSR activities
Culture, "Thank god its Monday" tag line

About Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Broadridge is a leading provider of investor communications and technology-driven-solutions to banks, broker-dealers, mutual funds, – Read more

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Photos