Find companies:
Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Proxy voting specialist, customer service (Former Employee), boston MAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no benefits
Good Company to work for, Long hours but management was caring
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Assistant Digital Documents Solutions Coordinator (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYJanuary 20, 2014
Worry about making friends than being productive because that's how they promote.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer internship
Process Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 18, 2014
Heartfilling experience. Faced corporate culture for the first time.. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Senior Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 30, 2013
Excellent team to work with. Work life balance policy encouraged through out the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my most interesting work experience in USA
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYDecember 20, 2013
I was working at the entry level position because I consider an office assistant position as the most basic one. As I mentioned before, It was my most interesting work experience in USA. This company is a big company and employs many of people. I have had a chance to feel a real American office environment, to understand how people from different departments – more... interact to each other, to understand process of communication development. This job was very helpful to me and benefited me in so many different ways. I did enjoy with my co-workers and liked the definition of team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant atmosphere to work in
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 12, 2013
Pros: parking facility
Cons: location was very congested
Upon arrival check opening balance. Then fund for the bank by sending and receiving wires.

I learned how to process checks, which involved printing, depositing, and voiding.

The people I worked with were polite and professional.

One of the hardest things to do was covering position when multiple employees were absent.

I enjoyed being given new changeling – more... tasks from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best sales group to worjk for.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYDecember 5, 2013
Pros: very close to my home
Cons: only a part time position
I prepared contracts for the sales group. I worked under my supervisor Jill Kaplan who was knowledgeable..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Intern (Former Employee), 51 Mercedes WayNovember 24, 2013
Typical workday included entering work and catching up with other members of my team on the current project or assignment and sitting down to complete my task. Management was great and was a very understanding of other obligations as long as the work assigned was completed. Management allowed us to work from home on certain days and even had casual – more... Friday with bagels for breakfast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company that is challenging to work for.
Print Operator, Print Room (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 13, 2013
Typical day would involve reviewing priority queues and distributing the work load based on the skills of staff on hand that day. I learned how to trouble shoot print operation inefficiencies and make business appropriate decisions to resolve problems such as reprinting due to quality issues. The most rewarding part of this job was gaining the respect – more... of the team by working side by side with them during my training. This made for an easy transition when it was time to lead the team as coordinator. They are a great team and we get it done together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, productive with fun throughout the day.
Mutual Funds (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, activities
Cons: healthcare
Run reports first thing in the morning, check schedule on task that needed to be completed. I've learned how to work together as a team and think outside the box. Management work well with co workers always there when needed help. Co workers were friendly and helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment....but that is about it.
Client Services (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: very poor management.
My co-workers are the reason I loved coming to my job. As side from that, the management team was horrible. They only advance employees under them who they like. Most of them did not have a clue as to what was going on and would rather sit back and not help. The hardest part of the job was waking up every morning, wondering why am I going to this place. – more... There is no encouragement or proper training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Control Specialist (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 3, 2013
Pros: meal vouchers, great incentives program
 Print financial books for clients such as ING, American Funds, Mass Mutual, and Wells Fargo
 Handle 20,000 service-level agreements daily
 Track orders from printing to finishing
 Communicate effectively with groups within the organization
 Report to Client Services on file issues
 Prioritize running daily reports with excel and updating them
 – more... I learn to multitask in a fast pace environments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technical Specialist - Project Leader (Current Employee), Telecommute from HomeOctober 24, 2013
Pros: there is always something new to learn and our staff has a great rapport with the development, network and operations teams.
Cons: we often take on more responsibilities with limited staff resources.
Reviewing Application Support Work Requests.
Reviewing and Approving technical Infoman changes and PDX Segments submitted by Development.
Fielding questions and providing solutions from Development teams regarding JCL, NDM, OPC Scheduling, CICS, TSO Access, Storage related issues and allocations among other Technical concerns.
Attend Technical Peer – more... Reviews and provide process improvements.
Resolve JCL, NDM, Scheduling issues that Operations staff cannot resolve.
Create Procedures and Documentation for Development teams to follow to ensure System Integrity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Business Analyst, Operations (lay-off) (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 9, 2013
Associates are great, management is great, resources are great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Growing Company
Quality Audit Inspector (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYOctober 3, 2013
Broadridge is a great company to work for. A good atmoshphere to be in. There is a lot of diversity within the company and many brillant minds. Every one has an important impact on this growing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Product Manager (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 27, 2013
Being at Broadridge for over 6 years has provided me the opportunity to grow and learn a great deal about the inner workings of the financial services industry and technology needed to support it.

My daily tasks changed quite a bit ranging from bug diagnoses to specification documents, to forming a product strategy in order to gain more revenue.

My – more... most enjoyable part of the job are the individuals I work with on a daily basis. Great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Technical Operations Specialist / Team Leader (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 18, 2013
Management is very open to new ideas, and welcomes a diverse culture. Very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mutual Fund Dividend Associate (Former Employee), Lake Success,NYSeptember 12, 2013
Worked with great people who really enjoyed going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and productive workplace with great people.
PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee), JERSEY CITY, NJSeptember 11, 2013
Very dynamic and intense work environment. Most difficult part of the job was finding work life balance. The most enjoyable part was that of defining, designing and delivering solutions to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fast Paced. Rewarding.
Product Management P&S Consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 20, 2013
Cons: i was a contract employee.
Work with Broadridge clients on issues involving the Broadridge platform of trading solutions. Working with Development to enhance software based on clients unique needs and industry advances.
I provided client support on production issues.

The work was challenging but satisfing. My co-workers and management were extremely helpful and informative. – more... This was a genuine and positive workplace. – less

About Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Broadridge is a leading provider of investor communications and technology-driven-solutions to banks, broker-dealers, mutual funds, – Read more

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Photos