Find companies:
Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best sales group to worjk for.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYDecember 5, 2013
Pros: very close to my home
Cons: only a part time position
I prepared contracts for the sales group. I worked under my supervisor Jill Kaplan who was knowledgeable..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Intern (Former Employee), 51 Mercedes WayNovember 24, 2013
Typical workday included entering work and catching up with other members of my team on the current project or assignment and sitting down to complete my task. Management was great and was a very understanding of other obligations as long as the work assigned was completed. Management allowed us to work from home on certain days and even had casual – more... Friday with bagels for breakfast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company that is challenging to work for.
Print Operator, Print Room (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 13, 2013
Typical day would involve reviewing priority queues and distributing the work load based on the skills of staff on hand that day. I learned how to trouble shoot print operation inefficiencies and make business appropriate decisions to resolve problems such as reprinting due to quality issues. The most rewarding part of this job was gaining the respect – more... of the team by working side by side with them during my training. This made for an easy transition when it was time to lead the team as coordinator. They are a great team and we get it done together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, productive with fun throughout the day.
Mutual Funds (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, activities
Cons: healthcare
Run reports first thing in the morning, check schedule on task that needed to be completed. I've learned how to work together as a team and think outside the box. Management work well with co workers always there when needed help. Co workers were friendly and helpfull.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment....but that is about it.
Client Services (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 7, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: very poor management.
My co-workers are the reason I loved coming to my job. As side from that, the management team was horrible. They only advance employees under them who they like. Most of them did not have a clue as to what was going on and would rather sit back and not help. The hardest part of the job was waking up every morning, wondering why am I going to this place. – more... There is no encouragement or proper training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Production Control Specialist (Former Employee), Edgewood, NYNovember 3, 2013
Pros: meal vouchers, great incentives program
 Print financial books for clients such as ING, American Funds, Mass Mutual, and Wells Fargo
 Handle 20,000 service-level agreements daily
 Track orders from printing to finishing
 Communicate effectively with groups within the organization
 Report to Client Services on file issues
 Prioritize running daily reports with excel and updating them
 – more... I learn to multitask in a fast pace environments – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technical Specialist - Project Leader (Current Employee), Telecommute from HomeOctober 24, 2013
Pros: there is always something new to learn and our staff has a great rapport with the development, network and operations teams.
Cons: we often take on more responsibilities with limited staff resources.
Reviewing Application Support Work Requests.
Reviewing and Approving technical Infoman changes and PDX Segments submitted by Development.
Fielding questions and providing solutions from Development teams regarding JCL, NDM, OPC Scheduling, CICS, TSO Access, Storage related issues and allocations among other Technical concerns.
Attend Technical Peer – more... Reviews and provide process improvements.
Resolve JCL, NDM, Scheduling issues that Operations staff cannot resolve.
Create Procedures and Documentation for Development teams to follow to ensure System Integrity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Business Analyst, Operations (lay-off) (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 9, 2013
Associates are great, management is great, resources are great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Growing Company
Quality Audit Inspector (Current Employee), Edgewood, NYOctober 3, 2013
Broadridge is a great company to work for. A good atmoshphere to be in. There is a lot of diversity within the company and many brillant minds. Every one has an important impact on this growing company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Product Manager (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 27, 2013
Being at Broadridge for over 6 years has provided me the opportunity to grow and learn a great deal about the inner workings of the financial services industry and technology needed to support it.

My daily tasks changed quite a bit ranging from bug diagnoses to specification documents, to forming a product strategy in order to gain more revenue.

My – more... most enjoyable part of the job are the individuals I work with on a daily basis. Great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Technical Operations Specialist / Team Leader (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 18, 2013
Management is very open to new ideas, and welcomes a diverse culture. Very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mutual Fund Dividend Associate (Former Employee), Lake Success,NYSeptember 12, 2013
Worked with great people who really enjoyed going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and productive workplace with great people.
PRODUCT MANAGER (Former Employee), JERSEY CITY, NJSeptember 11, 2013
Very dynamic and intense work environment. Most difficult part of the job was finding work life balance. The most enjoyable part was that of defining, designing and delivering solutions to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fast Paced. Rewarding.
Product Management P&S Consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 20, 2013
Cons: i was a contract employee.
Work with Broadridge clients on issues involving the Broadridge platform of trading solutions. Working with Development to enhance software based on clients unique needs and industry advances.
I provided client support on production issues.

The work was challenging but satisfing. My co-workers and management were extremely helpful and informative. – more... This was a genuine and positive workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compensation
Product support (Former Employee), wheatridgeAugust 15, 2013
Pros: fair compensation
Cons: too much middle management
So busy the days flew by. Too much middle management, no chance of advancement and no job security at all. the most enjoyable was the reconciliation of accounts for clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like the work domain
Member Technical (Former Employee), Hyderabad, DelhiAugust 5, 2013
Pros: helpful co-workers and salary benefits
Cons: long hours, less facilities
It's a nice place to work. The Hyderabad office is better than the new one, in Delhi. Facilities are just okay. Salary benefits are okay. Team building activities and outings are less. People are friendly and helpful, though gender-diversity is not good. The work at the company is more and few teams have rotational shifts, making giving time for personal – more... life tough. Often more work, regular follow-up and less time for extra activities causes frustration. The company works on a niche domain, which makes one learn only about that niche and gets tough to get a similar jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant/Conversions Specialist (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJ – June 2013
Consultant/Conversions Specialist (Former Employee), Off siteJuly 24, 2013
Pros: surrounded by knowledgeable people
Cons: long hours formulate strategies to support client, while prioritizing requests and staying within deadlines.
The people at Broadridge are all very hard workers and extremely dedicated to the organization. My co-workers are the reason I love coming to my job. Everyday is a different challenge there is no hard part just taking the time to follow through and learn every bit of the business inside and out. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work – more... with on the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJuly 16, 2013
great place to work.
co workers are nice
hardest part about the job was the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and good employer
Senior Director, Business Development and Strategy (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2013
Fair and good employer that has opportunities in various areas of the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
System Administrator (Current Employee), hyderabadJuly 2, 2013
broadridge financial solutions

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. is a US servicing company for the financial industry.

About Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Broadridge is a leading provider of investor communications and technology-driven-solutions to banks, broker-dealers, mutual funds, – Read more

Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. Photos