Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
236 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- paced,educational, and opportunity for growth.
Line Technician (Former Employee), Stamford, CTAugust 5, 2013
Held Multiple Positions such as:
Chemical compounder, Line technician, Utility operator, and Machine operator.
Responsibilities as a chemical compounder: worked on computerized and portable stations, picked orders to be produce, sanitize tanks and hoses, followed recipe and instructions, and transferred finish goods to hold tanks. As a line technician: – more... set production lines, data input, order materials, quality inspections, problems solving, and manage a group of 50 workers.
As a utility operator: transported materials to production lines and finish goods to the warehouse, worked in a clean and organized manner. As a machine operator: operated machines and performed regular quality checks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Security Operations Administrator (Former Employee), Lawrenceville NJAugust 5, 2013
From the start of the day till the end of the day there is always something new and different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
District Business Manager (Former Employee), Evansville, INJuly 29, 2013
Great company that lost the family atmosphere.
Leadership of 4 years ago instigated layoff of good employees.
But, what a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Floating Packaging Technician, Washroom. (Current Employee), Evansville, INJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good money, benefits
Cons: swing shift, unstable hours
not a bad place to work. hard to keep a home life. good people to work with overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for. Highly qualified scientists working here and the culture is excellent.
Research Associate (Current Employee), Hopewell, NJJuly 22, 2013
I have been at BMS for 4 years, and have found BMS to be a top flight company. The scientists here are excellent, and a pleasure to work with. My co-workers are also highly qualified and I find my interaction with them to be a very enjoyable part of the job, along with the work (experiments).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Senior SAP Helpdesk & Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJuly 21, 2013
Pros: friendly workplace. great benefits.
Cons: can't think of any.
BMS is the best place I ever worked. Discrimination of any kind is not tolerated. Management is friendly and approachable and your co-workers become good friends. The benefits package is one of the best. At the time I was there from 2001 to 2009, they matched 80% of your 401K contributions up to 6%. The medical insurance package is exceptional. They – more... offer free life insurance, short-term, long-term disablility, maternity AND paternity leave, bereavement leave,stock options, you name it. They used to give us full PAID time off for Christmas break, from December 24th until January 2nd, but that stopped a year after I got hired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Relocations Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 13, 2013
This was my first full-time job following my graduation from Katharine Gibbs School, and it was the most fulfilling. I worked with great people who gave me the opportunity to use all of my skills to the best of my ability. I grew a great deal as a person and as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommute Opportunities
SR. ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJuly 9, 2013
Bristol Myers Squibb made it a point to always define clear and specific expectations for what success looks like in any given job. Then,they treated their employees as adults by giving them as much autonomy as possible to choose when they work, where they do their work, and how best to get it accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very conservative and professional organization
Associate Manager, Global Medical Affairs (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 27, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Bristol Myers Squibb. I learned all about the pharmaceutical industry and gained great advancement with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very pleasant workplace
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 26, 2013
Pros: good salary and benefits
Cons: sometimes a lot of work sometimes a little..
Workplace was a very special to me because I had many challenges, also was a great school for mmi within the pharmaceutical industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team work and compensations
Chemistry Analyst for QC/QA Department (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 25, 2013
Pros: training updates.
Cons: too much extra hours.
Good team work. Too much pressure work. Excellent work group. Always getting updates in our duties and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work life balance
Diabetes Care Advisor (Current Employee), Delhi, DLJune 13, 2013
BMS is a very reputed and research driven company . love to work here with lot of experience , learning, Skill enhancement . provide lucrative employee benefits and perks. Coworkers made a perfect example of team work . Management is also good with some gaps.
The hardest part of the job is to break some key accounts but due to continuous approach and – more... focus approach , finally i got breakthroughs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of hiring more minorites
Biologics Process Operator (Current Employee), East Syracuse, NYJune 11, 2013
Pros: okay management
Cons: difficult for minorites to get hired
it is very difficult for minorities to get a chance or hired. The company is very understanding. they work around your schedule. The job is very relax. however it is tough to get a blue batch if you are minority
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Products District Sales Manager
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 6, 2013
Pros: excellent product and management support
Managed Sales Territory consisting of Alberta with Key accounts and retail/pharmcy accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled environment with team
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 5, 2013
Managed a team and also acted as a Liason between Business and IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for and good experience.
Executive Associate (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 4, 2013
Pros: good people and good clients.
Cons: layoffs and budget cuts made things harder to work.
If I didn't move I would work there until I retire. Everyday work with and interact with different departments and clients. It is an world wide company so I have learned about different cultures and countries. Management is willing to help advancement in the company. Co-workers are good friends and wonderful with teamwork. Hardest part of the job was – more... department was scattered between different countries and to get them together for meetings could be difficult. Best part of the job was working with the people and clients and having fun with the work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Validation Project Engineer/Quality Specialist (Former Employee), PRJune 3, 2013
Quality Systems are well maintain.
People are friendly and like to help each other.
Coordinate meetings was the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for full time employees
ETL Developer/ DWH Specialist (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 3, 2013
Pros: supportive team environment.
Cons: lack of workshops.
Had an opportunity to work with different teams with an integrated goal in mind.

My manger was very supportive and guided me well.

Not very structured environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Intern CRA (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 3, 2013
Checking the status of all the sites involved in the study.
Learnt how things are managed at a MNC with co-ordination of different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting in the field of Transportation
Supervisor (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 26, 2013
Started my career as a mailroom clerk and worked my way up to Supervisor / Transportation Planner. Was responsible for routing and rating orders by obtaining the lowest cost/best service carrier. Stayed up to date on the National Motor Freight Classification and the National Fuel Surcharges.

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos