Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
266 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dream place to work
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Faisalabad, PPBJanuary 28, 2014
I am unable to forget the days i spend at BMS, i wish to work through out my life there, if the career advancement was not missing there,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional pharmaceutical organization
Marketer, Sales Leader, Trainer (Former Employee), Princeton, NJ Florida and TexasJanuary 24, 2014
Wide spectrum of products, good people, structured work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, nurturing, and collaborative environment
Senior manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: can work from home
Cons: commute to bms challenging
BMS is a wonderful place to work for. Everyone is collaborative, respectful and a great team to work with especially in oncology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Senior District Business Manager (Former Employee), Iowa City, IAJanuary 21, 2014
BMS provided a great opportunity to develop skills and reach personal career goals. Expectations are high and performance is expected.
Management provided a healthy opportunity to provide feedback and share best practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Diabetes District Manager (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work/life balance, challenging
Cons: afraid of change
Typical Day: balance of administrative/field work. The position is administratively heavy

Learned: solid disease state development. Limited scope due to regulation.

Management: easy to work with. Nice culture.

Hardest part: sometimes work/life balance.

Enjoyable: good products and good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited to have been part of it
Senior Assistant to Development Directors (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTJanuary 13, 2014
Intelligent, well spoken colleagues with many informational lectures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment!
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJJanuary 11, 2014
Overall a nice place to work at. Most of the departments work on projects with cross functional teams so it is a blessing to have nice and hard working team members across all the teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive-team work
Medical Manager- Gulf for CVMET (Former Employee), DubaiJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: career oriented company- supportive- advancement
Cons: long hours and repeatative travellings
Productive and team work workplace with managerial support from employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Diabetes Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Bay Shore, NYDecember 27, 2013
Pros: helping patients, accountable for sales results, building relationships with key customers.
Cons: excessive administrative tasks, increasing competition, managed care landscape is always changing.
Bristol Myers Squibb is a wonderful company that treats there employees with respect and creates an atmosphere that is conducive to learning and working up the ladder of success. I have learned a lot and enhanced my disease state knowledge significantly since i started on the job. BMS holds you accountable for your own sales results and gives you the – more... tools you need to succeed. The most enjoyable part of the job is catering to your customers needs and ultimately bringing innovative solutions to patients with serious disease. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sample Control Associate (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 26, 2013
Process morning and afternoon samples, preparation for future projects, weekly training and meetings, responds to requests of analysts and other departments. Incoming and outgoing shipments. Data management and paperwork for duration of campaign. Coworkers are easy to work with and cooperative. Adjusting to sudden protocol changes are difficult but – more... not impossible. Company celebrations and events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Training Analyst/Coordinator (Contractor) (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJDecember 23, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: bms is hard to get in permanently
Great company to work for and stay long term. I worked with the Plateau system and learned a lot about the training environment. Co-workers and manager were always there to back you up if you need help with your workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Coworkers and Good place to work
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJDecember 13, 2013
Pros: lunch celebrations and parties for special occasions
Cons: during the busy season sometimes lunch was cut short
General administrative duties, recruiting for Ph.D. Candidates and Associate Candidates during the months of September and January in addition to my daily duties. That was the hardest but most enjoyable part of the job. I was able to get to know the people who work on testing and developing medications for diseases. The coworkers were very easy going – more... and caring. Management always handled themselves in a professional manner.

Also performed extensive travel arrangements and maintained the Executive Director's calendar on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best environment to work
Microbiology Lab. Supervisor (Former Employee), PRDecember 7, 2013
A typical day is more that 14 hours and no right to takes your vacations when you request it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this position tremendously
Secretary (Former Employee), East Syracuse, NYDecember 2, 2013
I learned many different aspects of working for a pharmaceutical company. I learned scientific software. I enjoyed working with many different nationalities from around the world. That is what I enjoyed the most - the different personalities and learning from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and great experience
Replenishment Planner (Current Employee), DublinNovember 26, 2013
BMS is a well know brand in the pharma industry and my assets were sued in this which I have gained from previous companies. The position gave me the opportunity to learn more about the pharma industry which I can carry with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Executive Asspociate (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTNovember 25, 2013
Pros: flex working schedule
- A typical day at work involved travel arranging, preparation of expense reports, journal searches, heavy calendar maintenance, ordering of lab supplies/chemicals, maintaining salary information and organization chart
- Learned many computer programs (Word, Power Point, Excel, Outlook calendaring system)
- Great teamwork among the administrative group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS Years of Service summarized....
Director, Core Data & Lifecycle Management (Former Employee), Princeton, NJNovember 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits, international travel, cures for cancer via r&d
Cons: outsourced most of it
I am a results-oriented leader with a proven record of achieving objectives in a Fortune 500 environment, and a highly effective project manager with experience leading multi-functional teams in both a direct and indirect leadership role. Excellent technical and analytical skills, organized with strong attention to detail and deadlines. Demonstrated – more... ability working at all levels within an organization including effective interaction with executive management.

I have extensive Bio-Pharma experience working in the SAP space as the overall managing director accountable for project deliverables executing on all SDLC phases while incorporating Global legacy systems master data into SAP since 1997 and building master data governance solutions on top of SAP. Although I left BMS as a Director of Corp IT, I have worked at many levels and can work as a project manager or lead enterprise 'data' projects.
I led 3 Data Services affiliated with SAP: 1. Data Migration services with 12-15 projects running simultaneously, 2. Active Data Governance Bolt-On solutions for both Material Master data and Financial data and 3. Electronic Data Archiving solutions.
I founded BMS’ Data Migration Competency Ctr. and built it from the ground up. I expanded the DMCC to also include Data Governance and Data Archiving solutions. Prior to starting the DMCC, I managed the SAP Sales & Distribution team and have many years of SAP experience building interfaces and migrating data in and out or both R/3 and ECC 6.0.
As the overall lead of ‘Data’ related projects, I was responsible to promote my services across the business community, estimate new projects, document requirements, staff up and ramp down resources, set priorities, coach and develop new leaders, manage backend DB and Application issues and build disaster recovery procedures. I developed the DMCC suite of documents and formed boiler-plate templates for all projects to ensure consistency across my team leads and to ensure compatibility with SAPs promote to production standards
To reduce cost, I developed an off-shore team in Bangalore, India staffed with 10 resources off-shore and 10 on-shore. Over the past 8 years, I was accountable for delivering approximately 160 migration projects, all at 99.9% defect free with a proven methodology. I was also accountable for two Active Data Governance applications (SAP Materials and SAP Financials), and several Data Archiving projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning how to work within an international company with multicultural collegues
Assistant (Former Employee), Braine-l'Alleud, WALNovember 22, 2013
teamwork in a bilingual environment
organizational skills
customer contact
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Pharmaceutical sales
Cardiovascular Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2013
Pros: educationing physicians to help patients
Cons: the work follows you home, there is always something to be done.
My District has been the best team I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operate and mantain a Cartoner which takes a single medicine tablet and puts them into cartidges and packages.
Machine Operator Technician (Current Employee), Mount Vernon, INNovember 16, 2013
A typical day for me is to operate a machine cartoner that takes medical tablets and transfers them into packaging blister or bottles and packages them. I ensure all product has correct labeling and documentation before it reaches the warehouse to be shipped to proper customers. We manage ourselves as a team effort to complete each duty within the parameters – more... and standard operating procedures. The hardest part of the job is working a swing shift with a two week carry over for all 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shifts. The most enjoyable experience of my job is being able to work in a dynamic team environment in which management allows the team members to create our own day to day duties and on the job routines and training. – less

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos