Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
286 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging work environment
Chargeback's Analyst (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJMarch 19, 2014
Enjoy working with coworkers, team oriented environment. Very challenging, keeps you always busy and utilizes analytical skills to maximum potential of each employee..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Clinical Trials Associate (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 19, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: no growth opportunities
Great company to work for with good management team - I always had challenges assigned to me to keep me alert.

The people I worked with were mostly great too - team work was definitely practiced in our department.

My direct management was fantastic, very approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
EH&S Specialist (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAMarch 15, 2014
Injury Investigation, workers comp, building evacuations,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a strong commitments to patient's health and well being.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), United StatesMarch 14, 2014
Pros: exciting new career
-Field sales from 8 - 5 and some evenings.
-A new career.
-Excellent management, all but one.
-Great talent throughout organizations.
-Learning the new career.
-The customers and my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Inoculum Tech/Pen Trace Tech (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 6, 2014
Overall the company is a very good place to be employed. The only negative lesson I learned was that sometimes their are certain people that are too difficult to work with under any circumstances. The positive was that I was constantly learning and growing. A typical day was to start right out of the gate busily and stay steady for most of the day. – more... I enjoy having something to do all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional Pharma company transforming into Bio Pharma company with a broad specialty & cardiovascular portfolio and a promising pipeline
Senior Account Executive, Managed Markets (Current Employee), MichiganMarch 6, 2014
Bristol-Myers Squibb has afforded me the opportunity for a very successful career in pharmaceutical industry in sales, sales management and managed markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Process Operator (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 28, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation. A vast amount of knowledge can be shared here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enter At Your Own Risk
Manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: it's never too late to quit...
Cons: this field cannot accomodate enough characters to describe here.
Sooner or later, you will outsourced.

"Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me."
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTFebruary 21, 2014
Effectively managed different internal Oracle and MS Access applications in creating and granting access to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pharmaceutical company with wonderful benefits!
Associate Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: excellent mangers and co-workers!
Cons: i left to stay home with children.
I enjoyed working for Bristol-Myers Squibb! I decided to take a step down to stay home with my children and would very much like to get back in the pharmaceutical industry today! I won many awards and really enjoyed focusing on my customer's needs and how to present my products in the best scientific way I could to show them the benefits these products – more... could play in their patients lives! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, always learning
Computer Engineer (Current Employee), PRFebruary 16, 2014
Very Good Company to work with, always learning. This company always implementing new stuff. This help you to keep updated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Principal Process Scientist (Former Employee), Humacao, PRFebruary 12, 2014
Good co workers and a good company. I worked with validation, tech transfers and technical investigations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
QC Senior Associate (Current Employee), Devens, MAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, perks
Cons: rotating shifts/ weekend shift work common
Bristol-Myers Squibb is a great place to work. They have a great work-culture, a decent job/life balance, and great benefits. The culture is very positive and I enjoy working with the people there. It is a very collaborative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Business Process Optimization Intern (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Great team environment, really laid back but know how to get work done. Would love to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
US Medical Strategy, Immuno-Oncology, Yervoy (Current Employee), Princeton, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Friendly environment that is supportive and conducive for relationship building and teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Inspection & Packing (Current Employee), Manati, PRFebruary 5, 2014
The group of persons are serious and fast team. The work are fast and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, learn as well as contribute to a successful company.
Research Scientist, Reproductive Toxicology (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJFebruary 4, 2014
Work was rightfully demanding every day. That is what is required for success. All good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dream place to work
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Faisalabad, PPBJanuary 28, 2014
I am unable to forget the days i spend at BMS, i wish to work through out my life there, if the career advancement was not missing there,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional pharmaceutical organization
Marketer, Sales Leader, Trainer (Former Employee), Princeton, NJ Florida and TexasJanuary 24, 2014
Wide spectrum of products, good people, structured work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, nurturing, and collaborative environment
Senior manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: can work from home
Cons: commute to bms challenging
BMS is a wonderful place to work for. Everyone is collaborative, respectful and a great team to work with especially in oncology.

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos