Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
useful & beneficial
Data Entry (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTApril 16, 2014
As a science major, working at a pharmaceutical company was beneficial because it is an environment I would like to work for later. Typical day consisted of sitting on a computer entering in patient information. Entering & transferring data from multiple phase studies. The environment was welcoming and amazing co-workers. Helped me learn about how things – more... work within the pharmaceutical environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start in Product Management job
Product Manager (Former Employee), WarsawApril 16, 2014
nice workplace, many new contacts, good experience in Product Management, ,ice People
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the company with dynamic changes and ethical work culture
Hepatitis Care Advisor (Current Employee), DELHIApril 14, 2014
Pros: complience and ethics
Cons: limited option to grow
COMPANY IS GOOD IN ETHICS AND COMPLIENCE.
VERY GOOD CULTURE BUT LILMITED POSIBLITY TO GROW.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another one in the crowd
Document Controller (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJApril 3, 2014
Shall I compare thee to a summer's day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer's lease hath all too short a date:
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimm'd;
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance, or nature's changing course, untrimm'd;
But – more... thy eternal summer shall not fade
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow'st;
Nor shall Death brag thou wander'st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow'st;
So long as men can breathe or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Goal Oriented Team
Executive Assistant (Contractor) (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: team player, goal pusher
Cons: the job was downsized.
A typical day at work consisted of :

Powerpoint presentations
Expense Reports
Meetings (on and offsite)
Calendaring for 3 Directors

The hardest part of the job was managing the complexities of changing and prioritizing schedules.
The most enjoyable part was an upbeat, goal oriented team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with and a very open and transparent environment
Ex. Director Finance and Continuous Improvement (Current Employee), Princeton, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: people are smart, diverse and make it fun
Significant interaction with senior leaders as well as various levels of staff across virtually every function. Understanding what the issue you are trying to solve for, developing an approach and engaging the right people is essential. Trust and creating an environment whereby your team has ownership of the deliverable and is appreciated for their – more... efforts.

Most people have the ability to excel. To me as a leader within the organization the most enjoyable aspect of my work is when my team exceeds their own and the companies expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimate diverse work environment with professionals
Financial Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Mulgrave, VICMarch 24, 2014
Pros: global experience in finance
Cons: re-organisation within finance
Friendly and close work culture in addition to work-life balance ensured.
Working with highly experienced professionals.
Great support to employees in health, training, & developments etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Validation of equipments
ENGINEERING COOP (Former Employee), PRMarch 24, 2014
validation of biopharmaceutical and packaging products.Installation of Medical equipments and Water systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational workshops for individual recently diagnosed with HIV/AIDS
ATRIPLA Peer Advocate Network (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 24, 2014
Pros: transportation
Amazing organization, working with professionals to provide appropriate and respecting confidentiality of attendances
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Project Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 23, 2014
its fun working at BMS ! Even after 7 years, I feel excited to go to work !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Successful and Loyal
Diabetes Specialty Sales Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 21, 2014
Pros: robust pipeline and making a difference in patients lives
Cons: uncertainty in the industry
A typical day is never dull. I work with a diverse group of professionals. I think through business senarios and create goals to achieve success. I coach my team and set objectives and provide guidance to ensure proper execution. I have learned that leadership requires patience and a distinct value for developing others and helping to blossom others – more... careers. The most challenging part of my current role has been managing personnel issues. The most enjoyable part is seeing the results of my teams hard work in the market place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Forward Thinking Workplace
Executive Territory Business Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: long hours
A Satisfying and Rewarding Sales and Marketing Environment that cultivates Leaders and Success!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job area and safety
Operador de Empaque (Former Employee), Vega Baja, PRMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good working environment
Cons: temporary for a long time
Inspection of vials and sometimes packaging lines jobs and inspection of syringes and set up of lines. Different tasks as they were assigned. Learned all about Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP's), Security and to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging work environment
Chargeback's Analyst (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJMarch 19, 2014
Enjoy working with coworkers, team oriented environment. Very challenging, keeps you always busy and utilizes analytical skills to maximum potential of each employee..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Clinical Trials Associate (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 19, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: no growth opportunities
Great company to work for with good management team - I always had challenges assigned to me to keep me alert.

The people I worked with were mostly great too - team work was definitely practiced in our department.

My direct management was fantastic, very approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
EH&S Specialist (Former Employee), Milpitas, CAMarch 15, 2014
Injury Investigation, workers comp, building evacuations,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with a strong commitments to patient's health and well being.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), United StatesMarch 14, 2014
Pros: exciting new career
-Field sales from 8 - 5 and some evenings.
-A new career.
-Excellent management, all but one.
-Great talent throughout organizations.
-Learning the new career.
-The customers and my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Inoculum Tech/Pen Trace Tech (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 6, 2014
Overall the company is a very good place to be employed. The only negative lesson I learned was that sometimes their are certain people that are too difficult to work with under any circumstances. The positive was that I was constantly learning and growing. A typical day was to start right out of the gate busily and stay steady for most of the day. – more... I enjoy having something to do all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional Pharma company transforming into Bio Pharma company with a broad specialty & cardiovascular portfolio and a promising pipeline
Senior Account Executive, Managed Markets (Current Employee), MichiganMarch 6, 2014
Bristol-Myers Squibb has afforded me the opportunity for a very successful career in pharmaceutical industry in sales, sales management and managed markets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Process Operator (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 28, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation. A vast amount of knowledge can be shared here.

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos