Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
308 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much changes
Oncology & CV Brand Manager (Current Employee), Cairo, EgyptJuly 22, 2014
Pros: family culture
Cons: no break time, no developmental plan for talented employees
To much and fast changes lead to feeling of insecurity and decrease the focus on work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS was not my great work experience
Senior Neuroscience Specialty Sales (Former Employee), Charleston SCJuly 15, 2014
The culture was not what i was looking for in a career. Direct manager did not create an open enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Analyst (Former Employee), Manati, PRJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: short term contract as temporary member
A great place to work and learn new experiences. All coworkers ready to work as team, all members with own initiative, great persons. As my first work experience, I learned how much I could. I learned different laboratory testing and instruments such as: HPLC, Dissolution Baths, Karl Fisher, pH, Bulk and Tapped Density, Particle Size (Sieve test), Analytical – more... and Micro Balance, and wet chemistry. And Laboratory data acquisition systems (Sample Manager (LIMS), Empower2,) as well as related system such as DCA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTJuly 5, 2014
Pros: new experience
This jobs consisted of reading the volumious reports about various drug experiments to determine how much to allocate to research and develpment and to set schedules for progress on a specific project. Had to interact with scientists, and technicians and get approvals from manages on funding allocations.

I learned a lot about how drug companies develop – more... products and how much it costs to do it as well as testing for possible side effects, etc.
Great people to work with, willing to teach and yet let you grow with experience. Great facilities to relax and not oiverwork.frequent opportunities to releive stress, but fund decisions are in millions and it is hard to satisfy to everybody!

The toughest was learning the terminolgy and protocols.

Great job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life changing !
Team Leader / Operations Tech (Former Employee), Manila ,PhilippinesJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: far from our home
it's really a blessing to be a part of this company. The people working here respects each other's opinions and ideas.The pay was so competitive that i stayed for almost 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
EHS Air Quality Specialist (Former Employee), PRJune 30, 2014
Pros: near home, excellents bonificatios
Cons: on call.
Great job parthners
Excellent training resources
Well focuses goal and metrics
Quality over quantity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, flexible working time
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Pennington, NJJune 30, 2014
manager and coworkers are nice to work with. work hours are flexible. nice company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Constantly
Operational Excellence Leader (Current Employee), PRJune 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: constantly under pressure for quick results
A typical day at work is reviewing the objectives for the year and see where we stand agains the plan.

Co-Workers always give 110% to get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for various reason
Exec. Assistant Worldwide Commercialization (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: location, environment, benefits
Cons: adjusting to changes which are industry-wide
Most enjoyable part of job is knowing you are working to save and improve the quality of life for people you will never know. Hardest part of job is sometimes the pace in which you have to adjust to changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work/life balance
Marketing Contract & Budget Support (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 23, 2014
Excellent culture that promotes career growth.

Work like balance is encouraged.

Management is encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Human Resources Generalist Assistant (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
This company gave me the opportunity to learn the human resouces area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristo Myers Squibb
Preventive Maintenance and Calibration Planner (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
My working days in Brystol Myers was very good and interesting. Every day had the opportunity to learn new things and every day was new challenges, which helped me in my professional growth and overcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 18, 2014
Bristol Myers is a great place to work with a lot of room for advancement and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to market truly life changing products.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), Southern CaliforniaJune 7, 2014
Pros: great products and team culture.
Cons: competitive
This company is does things the right way from R&D to marketing and disease state education. The Number 1 and number 3 leading causes of death remain the same over the last 3 decades and the cardiovascular contribution that BMS has made in this arena is second to none. Truly a life changing career experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work
Associate Director, Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work involves running from meeting to meeting and keeping up with multiple deadlines driven by some very demanding clients. Hard work, but very rewarding when you later see the outcome of your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay/No Benefits
Traditional Comp Artist/CD and DVD Duplicator (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 4, 2014
Great Pay, no Benefits. One troublesome coworker that I felt management could have done more to deal with. Other than that I was very happy until my contract ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l learned a lot for the 10yrs i was employed .
Process Operator (Former Employee), DeWitt, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: the. pay was great also were all the perk.
Cons: i have to say their were. known.
This company is a very giving company. when i was laid off in jan 01 they carried my insurance for 1yr. 2weeks after the plant layoff. my wife was found to have. breast cancer the insurance was a great help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Technical Investigator (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJMay 21, 2014
Great workplace, good bosses. Lots of benefits of a larger company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to be
Oncology Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee), Prinston NJMay 19, 2014
Very metrics orentated. Management heavy. Marketing has no field experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Master Scheduler
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), PRMay 16, 2014
Great Place to work. Co workers are helpful and management is very professional

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos