Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
280 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, flexible working time
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Pennington, NJJune 30, 2014
manager and coworkers are nice to work with. work hours are flexible. nice company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Constantly
Operational Excellence Leader (Current Employee), PRJune 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: constantly under pressure for quick results
A typical day at work is reviewing the objectives for the year and see where we stand agains the plan.

Co-Workers always give 110% to get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for various reason
Exec. Assistant Worldwide Commercialization (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: location, environment, benefits
Cons: adjusting to changes which are industry-wide
Most enjoyable part of job is knowing you are working to save and improve the quality of life for people you will never know. Hardest part of job is sometimes the pace in which you have to adjust to changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work/life balance
Marketing Contract & Budget Support (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 23, 2014
Excellent culture that promotes career growth.

Work like balance is encouraged.

Management is encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Human Resources Generalist Assistant (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
This company gave me the opportunity to learn the human resouces area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristo Myers Squibb
Preventive Maintenance and Calibration Planner (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
My working days in Brystol Myers was very good and interesting. Every day had the opportunity to learn new things and every day was new challenges, which helped me in my professional growth and overcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 18, 2014
Bristol Myers is a great place to work with a lot of room for advancement and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to market truly life changing products.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), Southern CaliforniaJune 7, 2014
Pros: great products and team culture.
Cons: competitive
This company is does things the right way from R&D to marketing and disease state education. The Number 1 and number 3 leading causes of death remain the same over the last 3 decades and the cardiovascular contribution that BMS has made in this arena is second to none. Truly a life changing career experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place to work
Associate Director, Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 5, 2014
A typical day at work involves running from meeting to meeting and keeping up with multiple deadlines driven by some very demanding clients. Hard work, but very rewarding when you later see the outcome of your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay/No Benefits
Traditional Comp Artist/CD and DVD Duplicator (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 4, 2014
Great Pay, no Benefits. One troublesome coworker that I felt management could have done more to deal with. Other than that I was very happy until my contract ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l learned a lot for the 10yrs i was employed .
Process Operator (Former Employee), DeWitt, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: the. pay was great also were all the perk.
Cons: i have to say their were. known.
This company is a very giving company. when i was laid off in jan 01 they carried my insurance for 1yr. 2weeks after the plant layoff. my wife was found to have. breast cancer the insurance was a great help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Technical Investigator (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJMay 21, 2014
Great workplace, good bosses. Lots of benefits of a larger company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to be
Oncology Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee), Prinston NJMay 19, 2014
Very metrics orentated. Management heavy. Marketing has no field experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Master Scheduler
Master Scheduler (Current Employee), PRMay 16, 2014
Great Place to work. Co workers are helpful and management is very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place to work
Director, Payer and Channel Marketing (Current Employee), Plainsboro NJMay 6, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: long faces
Overall it is a good place to work because of the people, challenging place to work at times. Would think about recommending to others in the later part of their working careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work. But I am looking to get into Clinical Research because I have masters in Clinical Reserach Organization Management (CROM)
Associate Research Scientist II (Current Employee), Pennington, NJApril 30, 2014
Nice company to work. But I am looking to get into Clinical Research because I have masters in Clinical Reserach Organization Management (CROM)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Maintenance engineer (Former Employee), DeesideApril 27, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: no longer owned by bms
I worked there for almost 25 yrs in Deeside Convatec Sadly it was sold off. I wish BMS would buy it back!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Quality (Current Employee), Devens, MAApril 23, 2014
Good culture, good teamwork and ideas, good colleagues.
24-hour facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun at the same time
Consultant and Lead Medical Writer (Current Employee), NJApril 22, 2014
Cons: job security
Lot of things learned from this job, that can be applied to the future applications. People are nice and helpful. Work culture is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Lots of Change and Egos
Validation Technician II (Quality) (Current Employee), West Chester, OHApril 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: crazy management expectations and no voice for lower level employees.
I began working at Amylin Pharma before BMS bought us out. They turned right around and sold us to AstraZeneca in a few months. In the time I was there, the company was good but the political decisions and management were very secretive.

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos