Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
270 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company culture
Medical Manager (Former Employee), Istanbul, TurkeyDecember 8, 2013
I don't recommend anybody working in BMS. It has very high employee turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed al aspects, great company to work for
Commis a la salle de courrier- photocopie (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: in house gym, fitness courses, 4 day week, employee store
Mail, printing and anything else related to the print room, sending out curriers, replacing receptionist
Broadened computer skills
Worked as a team with minimal manager supervision
Great co-workers, only spoke French which helped me with improving my French
Customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
CLINICAL TRIAL ASSOCIATE - CLINICAL RESEARCH (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecJuly 31, 2013
Pros: great people throughout the company
Cons: location - long drive to and from
As a Clinical Trial Associate my days comprised of assisting Site Trial Managers with studies' daily activities. As a previous Marketing Coordinator, I was given the chance to discover a new career in the Clinical Research area as a Clinical Trial Associate. Management gave opportunities for training and evolve in our position. I was blessed to work – more... with team players. What I found difficult was not the job itself, but rather the long ride to and from the office. I enjoyed every activities of the studies' process, working alongside Site Trial Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Market Response Consultant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 19, 2013
Running statistical analysis
Presenting findings to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience in my entire career
Clinical Site Monitor (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 9, 2013
In one line: What ever i learnt, i learnt from the company and the people who mentored me in BMS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times life seems to be unfair, those are the times I learnt the most
Manager Sales Excellence/ Training (Former Employee), PakistanMay 21, 2012
I still remember the day my sister was seriously sick, my boss advised me to take off but due to my personal commitment I conducted training workshop, that went very successful also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demanding and dynamic environment
Project Manager - Capital Projects (Former Employee), PRJuly 25, 2014
Lots of opportunity to test multitasking, multidisciplinary management skills.
Good work environment with talented people.
Owner full engagement into projects still a challenge.
Very good commitment to meet goals.
Growing project excellence initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much changes
Oncology & CV Brand Manager (Current Employee), Cairo, EgyptJuly 22, 2014
Pros: family culture
Cons: no break time, no developmental plan for talented employees
To much and fast changes lead to feeling of insecurity and decrease the focus on work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS was not my great work experience
Senior Neuroscience Specialty Sales (Former Employee), Charleston SCJuly 15, 2014
The culture was not what i was looking for in a career. Direct manager did not create an open enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Analyst (Former Employee), Manati, PRJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: short term contract as temporary member
A great place to work and learn new experiences. All coworkers ready to work as team, all members with own initiative, great persons. As my first work experience, I learned how much I could. I learned different laboratory testing and instruments such as: HPLC, Dissolution Baths, Karl Fisher, pH, Bulk and Tapped Density, Particle Size (Sieve test), Analytical – more... and Micro Balance, and wet chemistry. And Laboratory data acquisition systems (Sample Manager (LIMS), Empower2,) as well as related system such as DCA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTJuly 5, 2014
Pros: new experience
This jobs consisted of reading the volumious reports about various drug experiments to determine how much to allocate to research and develpment and to set schedules for progress on a specific project. Had to interact with scientists, and technicians and get approvals from manages on funding allocations.

I learned a lot about how drug companies develop – more... products and how much it costs to do it as well as testing for possible side effects, etc.
Great people to work with, willing to teach and yet let you grow with experience. Great facilities to relax and not oiverwork.frequent opportunities to releive stress, but fund decisions are in millions and it is hard to satisfy to everybody!

The toughest was learning the terminolgy and protocols.

Great job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life changing !
Team Leader / Operations Tech (Former Employee), Manila ,PhilippinesJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: far from our home
it's really a blessing to be a part of this company. The people working here respects each other's opinions and ideas.The pay was so competitive that i stayed for almost 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
EHS Air Quality Specialist (Former Employee), PRJune 30, 2014
Pros: near home, excellents bonificatios
Cons: on call.
Great job parthners
Excellent training resources
Well focuses goal and metrics
Quality over quantity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, flexible working time
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Pennington, NJJune 30, 2014
manager and coworkers are nice to work with. work hours are flexible. nice company to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Constantly
Operational Excellence Leader (Current Employee), PRJune 26, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: constantly under pressure for quick results
A typical day at work is reviewing the objectives for the year and see where we stand agains the plan.

Co-Workers always give 110% to get things done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for various reason
Exec. Assistant Worldwide Commercialization (Current Employee), Princeton, NJJune 24, 2014
Pros: location, environment, benefits
Cons: adjusting to changes which are industry-wide
Most enjoyable part of job is knowing you are working to save and improve the quality of life for people you will never know. Hardest part of job is sometimes the pace in which you have to adjust to changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work/life balance
Marketing Contract & Budget Support (Current Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 23, 2014
Excellent culture that promotes career growth.

Work like balance is encouraged.

Management is encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Human Resources Generalist Assistant (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
This company gave me the opportunity to learn the human resouces area
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristo Myers Squibb
Preventive Maintenance and Calibration Planner (Former Employee), Mayagüez, PRJune 18, 2014
My working days in Brystol Myers was very good and interesting. Every day had the opportunity to learn new things and every day was new challenges, which helped me in my professional growth and overcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJJune 18, 2014
Bristol Myers is a great place to work with a lot of room for advancement and great benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos