Bristol-Myers Squibb Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et stimulant
Représentante au service client et agent de crédit (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 August 2017
Bonne compagnie qui soutient ses employés. Beaucoup d'évolution au fils des années. Restructuration, simplification.
Pros
Espace de stationnement gratuit
Cons
Manque de direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
QC Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Devens, MA7 March 2017
Very good people to work with!

The management appreciates your work. You can also get yourself rotate within different functional area to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Pharmacy relation representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2016
great company
co-workers efficient and courteous \
management great
easy to achieve goals
graet facility to work at the office is located in a central area and very spacious
Pros
gym on site
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien!
Stage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2016
Excellente entreprise les possibilités d'avancement sont très intéressantes!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement productif et très agréable.
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC30 March 2016
Une journée bien rempli mais agréable.

Environnement de travail très agréable , j'aimerais
être encore a l'emploi de cette compagnie qui traite
très bien ses employés , mais malheureusement ils ont
décidé de fermer a ville Saint-Laurent en 2009 pour
tout mettre en sous-traitance .
Pros
Cafétéria avec bon prix + gym + nettoyeur sur place
Cons
mis en sous traitance en juillet 2009 / mise a pied massive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious management issues as well as significant workplace turnover.
Marketing Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2015
Good work environment, but the upper management is in a bit of a mess. Most teams are short staffed with very little apparent concern being put towards continuity.

Interesting work and products, sad that the experience is hampered by internal issues of management.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
No perks, cost-cutting has hit bone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC31 January 2015
BMS has quality people and a quality management team. Had a great experience working for this company. The most enjoyable part of this job was working for a great leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement Agréable
Coordonnatrice, Crédit et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  St Laurent16 June 2014
Le travail y était plus agréable avant que nous déménagions. Le fait de travailler à aire ouverte et que tout le monde se voit et s'entende a été très difficile.
Pros
Cafétéria et Gym
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great people to work with. Had the team spirit.
Coordonnatrice - Efficacité opérationnel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2014
I was mainly working from home, with continuous contact with the sales force. They were a great team to work with.

In my 21 years with BMS, I was lucky enough to work in different departments, such as marketing, meeting planning and sales force efficiency. The co-workers over the years have been very diversified. The hardest part of my work was the ever changing management, which always changed the work ethics. But I adapted with all these changes.
The most enjoyable part was working with such a great team.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Constant change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed al aspects, great company to work for
Commis a la salle de courrier- photocopie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2013
Mail, printing and anything else related to the print room, sending out curriers, replacing receptionist
Broadened computer skills
Worked as a team with minimal manager supervision
Great co-workers, only spoke French which helped me with improving my French
Customer service
Pros
in house gym, fitness courses, 4 day week, employee store
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
CLINICAL TRIAL ASSOCIATE - CLINICAL RESEARCH (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec31 July 2013
As a Clinical Trial Associate my days comprised of assisting Site Trial Managers with studies' daily activities. As a previous Marketing Coordinator, I was given the chance to discover a new career in the Clinical Research area as a Clinical Trial Associate. Management gave opportunities for training and evolve in our position. I was blessed to work with team players. What I found difficult was not the job itself, but rather the long ride to and from the office. I enjoyed every activities of the studies' process, working alongside Site Trial Managers.
Pros
Great people throughout the company
Cons
Location - long drive to and from
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Market Response Consultant  (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ19 June 2013
Running statistical analysis
Presenting findings to management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Products District Sales Manager
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 June 2013
Managed Sales Territory consisting of Alberta with Key accounts and retail/pharmcy accounts
Pros
Excellent product and management support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produits de pointe, clientèle ouverte aux nouveautées
Représentant biopharmaceutique spécialiste (Former Employee) –  Montreal23 April 2013
Laisse beaucoup de place à l'initiative personelle afin de gerer au mieux son territoire et profiter des opportunités présentes de croissance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times life seems to be unfair, those are the times I learnt the most
Manager Sales Excellence/ Training (Former Employee) –  Pakistan21 May 2012
I still remember the day my sister was seriously sick, my boss advised me to take off but due to my personal commitment I conducted training workshop, that went very successful also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very innovative company but with a bad management
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchner28 February 2012
I worked for this company for at least 2 years Management spent lot of money for personal use (white collar crime) they just lay off 35 people across Canada due to the generic of Plavix but all the managers of Plavix still working in the head office and have no project but still getting paid why they just lay off Sales representative not the product management only reason is that every one in H.O knows each other and take lunch and dinner together only victim are sales representative.
Pros
very unorganize management
Cons
lot of politice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bristol-Myers Squibb reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol-Myers Squibb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 971 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9