Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
287 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed al aspects, great company to work for
Commis a la salle de courrier- photocopie (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: in house gym, fitness courses, 4 day week, employee store
Mail, printing and anything else related to the print room, sending out curriers, replacing receptionist
Broadened computer skills
Worked as a team with minimal manager supervision
Great co-workers, only spoke French which helped me with improving my French
Customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
CLINICAL TRIAL ASSOCIATE - CLINICAL RESEARCH (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecJuly 31, 2013
Pros: great people throughout the company
Cons: location - long drive to and from
As a Clinical Trial Associate my days comprised of assisting Site Trial Managers with studies' daily activities. As a previous Marketing Coordinator, I was given the chance to discover a new career in the Clinical Research area as a Clinical Trial Associate. Management gave opportunities for training and evolve in our position. I was blessed to work – more... with team players. What I found difficult was not the job itself, but rather the long ride to and from the office. I enjoyed every activities of the studies' process, working alongside Site Trial Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Market Response Consultant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 19, 2013
Running statistical analysis
Presenting findings to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Products District Sales Manager
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 6, 2013
Pros: excellent product and management support
Managed Sales Territory consisting of Alberta with Key accounts and retail/pharmcy accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times life seems to be unfair, those are the times I learnt the most
Manager Sales Excellence/ Training (Former Employee), PakistanMay 21, 2012
I still remember the day my sister was seriously sick, my boss advised me to take off but due to my personal commitment I conducted training workshop, that went very successful also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJSeptember 15, 2014
I learned about marketing pharmaceutical drugs and the whole process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good safe environment and comfort workplace
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), PRSeptember 15, 2014
During my service in the company all the time was a comfortable and help from my co-workers working environment. Work quality and team are encouraged to achieve the different goals set by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent professional job.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), Reading, PASeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed the independent work environment. I also loved sharing excellent health information & products with healthcare professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work offering great work/life balance
Senior Analyst, Content Management Solutions (Former Employee), Princeton, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Day would start with best practices, prioritizing the job. Providied status of each project during status meetings and ensuring projects were right on target and meeting deadlines. Volunteered for department projects. Helped peers learn new skills by motivating them to do so.. Through encouragement and support of my manager, led a project on SharePoint – more... platform from initiation through execution as part of my stretch assignment. Enjoyed working with colleagues from various levels of organization both internally and externally spread over 65 countries. I even had the pleasure of working on joint collaboration projects between BMS and Astrazeneca as well BMS and Pfizer, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as secure as one would hope
Senior Administrative Associate (Former Employee), Plainsboro, NJSeptember 8, 2014
For a company that says they are great for working mom's, its not true. I was always watched by other administrators that would go out on lunch breaks and shop over their 1 hour lunch, but if you had to attend a meeting for your children during a lunch hour to make sure I was back one time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Triage Team Member AE-GPV&E (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Very good people work with and heavy work load but with good envierment without feeling work load to finish work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Lead line operator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: company store, good benefits, opportunity to advance
Cons: plant went through several years of potentially being sold
I was afforded opportunities to expand my abilities through training, hands on work, and an advancement ladder. When appropriate I was given responsibilities that fit my abilities and training. There was an excellent communication network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems is a member of the Johnson & Johnson family of companies.
Validation Manager (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJAugust 26, 2014
Johnson & Johnson Health Care Systems is a member of the Johnson & Johnson family of companies. JJHCS provides account management and customer support services to key health care customers, including hospital systems and group purchasing organizations, leading health plans, pharmacy benefit managers, and government health care institutions. The company – more... also provides contract management, logistics and supply chain functions for the major Johnson & Johnson franchises – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and well compensated
Sr. Hospital Business Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FlAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great commissions
Cons: unpredictable changes
Constant change of product responsibility and new management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee, breakroom/microwave
Cons: minimal growth, no interaction, budget issues, no benefits
Not a great place to work at. As a contractor, they don't give you benefits, don't treat people equally and are constantly underestimating the work and the hours worked. There is no growth, no learning curve and they will also not encourage making a push towards a permanent position after the contract is over. There was also not much interaction with – more... other coworkers. There is always budget issues being talked about, and hiring freezes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Employee in Data Operations (Former Employee), Wautier BraineAugust 7, 2014
I arrive in the morning, I do my part of the job, I discuss with colleagues to improve my work, learn more and try to help with assistance or idea (new, original,...)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company; Job Not Right Fit for Me
Tape Librarian (Current Employee), Hopewell, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: close to home; good benefits
Cons: near zero social interaction in building; not much work
I have nothing against the pharmaceutical company Bristol-Myers Squibb. However, I am looking for another job due to the work slowing down in my three years of current position and job doesn't match my education background. Took position because the employment agency was the only one to call me back when applying. Now, I am trying to get out. Rated – more... Job Culture (3 Stars) because I only see the same couple people every day, even when working overtime due to vacation coverage. Rated Job Security/Advancement as (2 Stars) because of a new contract with unknown details and there is zero advancement in my current role. Supervisor rarely has extra work for me to perform when I am done with daily tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Oncology Account Manager (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not enough leads.
As an oncology representative i made contact with many hopsitals and provided imortant information for their CML patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good salary
Sr. Research Investigator (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 5, 2014
Job security is good at BMS. Less competition in the work, so everybody has a job and get good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing football, internet
Quality control Senior Chemist (Former Employee), Giza - EgyptAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: short breaks, health insurance
Starting work at 7:30A.M., preparations required for work, first in first out except urgently required products, testing,, reading results of the days before, data entry on PC, check system.
learned: Job training, self innovation, management, core behavior,...
Management: leading the lab in case of abcence of the Sec. Head, leading technicians. make – more... a plane for the work
Co Workers:2 pharmacists and 2 technicians.
Hardest part of the job: i do not feel that
The most enjoyable part of the job: when the results are OK and the products are released. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos