Find companies:
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
279 reviews

Bristol-Myers Squibb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed al aspects, great company to work for
Commis a la salle de courrier- photocopie (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: in house gym, fitness courses, 4 day week, employee store
Mail, printing and anything else related to the print room, sending out curriers, replacing receptionist
Broadened computer skills
Worked as a team with minimal manager supervision
Great co-workers, only spoke French which helped me with improving my French
Customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
CLINICAL TRIAL ASSOCIATE - CLINICAL RESEARCH (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecJuly 31, 2013
Pros: great people throughout the company
Cons: location - long drive to and from
As a Clinical Trial Associate my days comprised of assisting Site Trial Managers with studies' daily activities. As a previous Marketing Coordinator, I was given the chance to discover a new career in the Clinical Research area as a Clinical Trial Associate. Management gave opportunities for training and evolve in our position. I was blessed to work – more... with team players. What I found difficult was not the job itself, but rather the long ride to and from the office. I enjoyed every activities of the studies' process, working alongside Site Trial Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Market Response Consultant (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 19, 2013
Running statistical analysis
Presenting findings to management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Products District Sales Manager
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 6, 2013
Pros: excellent product and management support
Managed Sales Territory consisting of Alberta with Key accounts and retail/pharmcy accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and well compensated
Sr. Hospital Business Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FlAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great commissions
Cons: unpredictable changes
Constant change of product responsibility and new management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program specialist
Product Specialist (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee, breakroom/microwave
Cons: minimal growth, no interaction, budget issues, no benefits
Not a great place to work at. As a contractor, they don't give you benefits, don't treat people equally and are constantly underestimating the work and the hours worked. There is no growth, no learning curve and they will also not encourage making a push towards a permanent position after the contract is over. There was also not much interaction with – more... other coworkers. There is always budget issues being talked about, and hiring freezes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Employee in Data Operations (Former Employee), Wautier BraineAugust 7, 2014
I arrive in the morning, I do my part of the job, I discuss with colleagues to improve my work, learn more and try to help with assistance or idea (new, original,...)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company; Job Not Right Fit for Me
Tape Librarian (Current Employee), Hopewell, NJAugust 6, 2014
Pros: close to home; good benefits
Cons: near zero social interaction in building; not much work
I have nothing against the pharmaceutical company Bristol-Myers Squibb. However, I am looking for another job due to the work slowing down in my three years of current position and job doesn't match my education background. Took position because the employment agency was the only one to call me back when applying. Now, I am trying to get out. Rated – more... Job Culture (3 Stars) because I only see the same couple people every day, even when working overtime due to vacation coverage. Rated Job Security/Advancement as (2 Stars) because of a new contract with unknown details and there is zero advancement in my current role. Supervisor rarely has extra work for me to perform when I am done with daily tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Oncology Account Manager (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: not enough leads.
As an oncology representative i made contact with many hopsitals and provided imortant information for their CML patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good salary
Sr. Research Investigator (Current Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 5, 2014
Job security is good at BMS. Less competition in the work, so everybody has a job and get good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing football, internet
Quality control Senior Chemist (Former Employee), Giza - EgyptAugust 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: short breaks, health insurance
Starting work at 7:30A.M., preparations required for work, first in first out except urgently required products, testing,, reading results of the days before, data entry on PC, check system.
learned: Job training, self innovation, management, core behavior,...
Management: leading the lab in case of abcence of the Sec. Head, leading technicians. make – more... a plane for the work
Co Workers:2 pharmacists and 2 technicians.
Hardest part of the job: i do not feel that
The most enjoyable part of the job: when the results are OK and the products are released. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad if you're a contractor
Quality Control Microbiologist (Former Employee), Devens, MAJuly 30, 2014
They do not treat their contract employees as equals. But for everybody else they seemed to enjoy it there very much. Good money and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demanding and dynamic environment
Project Manager - Capital Projects (Former Employee), PRJuly 25, 2014
Lots of opportunity to test multitasking, multidisciplinary management skills.
Good work environment with talented people.
Owner full engagement into projects still a challenge.
Very good commitment to meet goals.
Growing project excellence initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much changes
Oncology & CV Brand Manager (Current Employee), Cairo, EgyptJuly 22, 2014
Pros: family culture
Cons: no break time, no developmental plan for talented employees
To much and fast changes lead to feeling of insecurity and decrease the focus on work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMS was not my great work experience
Senior Neuroscience Specialty Sales (Former Employee), Charleston SCJuly 15, 2014
The culture was not what i was looking for in a career. Direct manager did not create an open enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Analyst (Former Employee), Manati, PRJuly 6, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: short term contract as temporary member
A great place to work and learn new experiences. All coworkers ready to work as team, all members with own initiative, great persons. As my first work experience, I learned how much I could. I learned different laboratory testing and instruments such as: HPLC, Dissolution Baths, Karl Fisher, pH, Bulk and Tapped Density, Particle Size (Sieve test), Analytical – more... and Micro Balance, and wet chemistry. And Laboratory data acquisition systems (Sample Manager (LIMS), Empower2,) as well as related system such as DCA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
FINANCE MANAGER (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTJuly 5, 2014
Pros: new experience
This jobs consisted of reading the volumious reports about various drug experiments to determine how much to allocate to research and develpment and to set schedules for progress on a specific project. Had to interact with scientists, and technicians and get approvals from manages on funding allocations.

I learned a lot about how drug companies develop – more... products and how much it costs to do it as well as testing for possible side effects, etc.
Great people to work with, willing to teach and yet let you grow with experience. Great facilities to relax and not oiverwork.frequent opportunities to releive stress, but fund decisions are in millions and it is hard to satisfy to everybody!

The toughest was learning the terminolgy and protocols.

Great job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life changing !
Team Leader / Operations Tech (Former Employee), Manila ,PhilippinesJuly 3, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: far from our home
it's really a blessing to be a part of this company. The people working here respects each other's opinions and ideas.The pay was so competitive that i stayed for almost 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
EHS Air Quality Specialist (Former Employee), PRJune 30, 2014
Pros: near home, excellents bonificatios
Cons: on call.
Great job parthners
Excellent training resources
Well focuses goal and metrics
Quality over quantity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly working environment, flexible working time
Research Scientist (Current Employee), Pennington, NJJune 30, 2014
manager and coworkers are nice to work with. work hours are flexible. nice company to work at.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bristol-Myers Squibb

Bristol-Myers Squibb (BMS) may be a giant in transition, but its still a pharmaceutical giant. The company's blockbuster cardiovascular – Read more

Bristol-Myers Squibb Photos