Brink's Incorporated

Brink's Incorporated Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall place to work
Messenger (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BCJuly 11, 2016
I have only been employed here for approximately 10 months, but overall it's been an amazing place to work. The employees are friendly and welcoming, the management is great, and everyone is helpful any time I need it. It's more of a family atmosphere than a workplace.
Pros
Great hours (works around schedule), professional management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't, Just Don't
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCJune 10, 2016
This company is horrible, from the second-in-command down. Its employees are bitter and negative and don't trust anything announced by upper management.
Upper management is completely detached from daily operations, and middle-management falsifies reports to thwart embarrassment on weekly teleconferences.
Guards, messengers and drivers are gun-happy and haven't figured out yet that they have no police authority.
If you are unlucky enough to be a customer of Brink's, your valuables are at-risk. Choose another messenger service.
Pros
None. Rotten job.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to grow and do more than your scope of work
Account Executive - Atlantic Canada (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSDecember 2, 2015
The best part of working at brinks was the opportunity to be heard and the opportunity do help the company become more efficient and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand, but the future looks grim
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2015
The Canadian management team worked well together and created good financial results and an excellent corporate culture. Unfortunately, a lack of vision from the global senior management left a gap in the future and prevented the reinvention of a business in decline.
Pros
Great brand
Cons
No innovation and reinventing of the brand to be relevant to the 21st century
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hours and great people to work with
Armed Guard, Cash Messenger (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 1, 2015
great work place it is not about the money I enjoy work
big company it has it ups and down like any other. good people management is great as well they are there when I need them for anything
Pros
stabilllity
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks
Driver/Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONSeptember 14, 2015
Very nice place to work. Excellent managers. Good work environment. Lots of freedom and decision making on the fly. Lots of good customer relations and interactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
I.T Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaJuly 3, 2015
Good company to work with.
Work-life balance is good.
No professional growth.
Good company for Experienced.
Good salary for starters
Cons
No insurance for your family, I mean you have to pay it
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with a mix of security
Driver, Messenger and Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Ottawa onJune 22, 2015
its a big family that works closely to make sure all is according to plan.
the management staff works closely with the road staff and ensure a high training and up to date
Pros
working with customers assisting them in there needs
Cons
danger risk
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 23, 2015
A good organization to work for. Very much a teamwork environment. I enjoyed my time with them. I was with the organization at a time where there was strong leadership and brand pride.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 26, 2015
Support of all endeavors of the President;
all financial documentation regarding the President's office;
travel arrangements;
expenses and reconciliations;
calendar management.
Co-workers: Although I made many friends, the position itself sees one as a very solitary person. Still, I did enjoy the group very much.
Hardest part of the job: getting there on time despite awful traffic.
Most enjoyable part of the job: privileged environment where I often was allowed to travel along with or on behalf of the president, and attended many enjoyable company functions.
Pros
very interesting environment and position. learned so much!
Cons
long hours (9 hours minimum) and a significant commute
Was this review helpful?Yes8No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barbeque and party's
messenger, armored truck's company (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 23, 2015
Beside the great work in my company i also enjoy on joining brink's party's with a lots fun and sharing opinions and ideas with my coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No37Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Training, Great Skills learnt
Armored Car Driver (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AlbertaJanuary 27, 2015
Assuming the responsibility of your job is rewarding. It has taught me vigilance and discipline. I have learnt to pay more attention to detail and I have also picked up skills that are not typical of other professions.
Pros
brinks supplies everything you need for the job free.
Cons
long hours, sometimes difficult working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training was an issue. Pretty much left to our own devices in that sense.
Temp Contract - Regional Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 26, 2015
ok for a temporary role. hhgyuiyuyukggkgkkjhkj
hghgjgjftytrhgkhlh
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
armed guard,,driver (Former Employee) –  edmonton abNovember 8, 2014
Schedule changes day to day,, management is too full of themselves,, will let you quit rather than make things right.. numerous people quit in last year,, keep changing shifts to do away with overtime and end up losing workers.
Now there is no guards ,,so much more dangerous..
Never would recommend the place again..
Pros
really are none anymore
Cons
the whole management team
Was this review helpful?Yes72No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but not a lot of room for advancement
employee (Current Employee) –  BCSeptember 5, 2014
Good place to work, good environment for those who like variety in their everyday work. Fast paced and requires a mind that is capable of adapting. Very difficult to move up in the company, most advancement opportunities require you to move to different provinces.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people, lots of weirdoes, worst management.
Armored guard (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 12, 2014
Typical day at work is to come in, look at the schedule to make sure you're not late because it might have changed since you left the day before. Go and talk to supervisor about missing hours on pay check, go do your run without breaks if possible, finish your run, come back, talk to supervisor again about missing hours, look at the schedule because it might had changed again, go home exhausted. Next day do it all over again. No room for advancement, even if you somehow get into management you will have to work 16 hour shifts for under $50,000. No communication between management and employees at all. Hardly any training provided, lack of discipline, not providing basic equipment....
Pros
if you have a seniority there is lots of overtime
Cons
low pay, unorganized, hiring dropouts, worst management, lay offs, hard to get full time...
Was this review helpful?Yes61No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job.
Cash logistics processor (Former Employee) –  Langley, BCJune 6, 2014
it is a good job if you like to get into the security business. it is an organized work place. good work environment.
Pros
good breaks
Cons
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes11No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was very busy, demanding ,alert .
Airport Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Athens intentional Air PortMay 28, 2014
this job is very demanding and kept me very busy .
every morning we were stationed at a different post.we covered the security in the whole airport from searching vehicle, passengers, cargo, airplanes, all gates leading to the runway's, I was able to work alone or with a team,
The work was hard ,but I enjoyed it .I like keeping busy and this job was very very busy.
management was very strict but fair and friendly at the same time. co- worker were very professional .
the whole job experience was very enjoyable
Pros
made lots of friends and met nice people
Cons
work shift was very hard .
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer oriented
Manager Health & Safety/Facility (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntApril 25, 2014
very good training program especially in safety of employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Vault Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Just a fun place to work.

All employees are great people.

easy job , can be stressful at times but easy to get through.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No17Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 751 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1