Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
368 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Quality Assurance Test Lead (Former Employee), IrvingFebruary 6, 2014
Unfortunately I married someone in Customer Care that is against company policy...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Currency Room Teller (Former Employee), Salt Lake City UtahFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good health/dental/vision insurance
Cons: crazy hours, underpaid, etc
I have been here for 5 years. Hours are either way long, (50 or more a week) or way short (Barely getting full time hours) and unpredictable. Can never plan events for after work, for you may get off at 3 or 8 pm with no warning. Minimal advancement opportunities at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brink's Inc.
Fixed Assets Analyst (Current Employee), Medley, FL 333178February 4, 2014
Pros: nice drive commute
Cons: poor management
Review and maintain accurate information on Fixed Assets accordingly from country which is assigned to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with one TV in the break room and a basket ball rim
Customer Support Specialist/Dispatch (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: located to the highway where you can see traffic goes by if you are seated by the window
Cons: only contributes 1% towards 401k
Friendly co-workers. Job is easy. Management does not pay shift differential for representatives working up to midnight 24/7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a structured enviorment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 2, 2014
This place lacks effective communication from top and it trinkles down to floor. There's no training for new employees. Management has no clue on how to resolve issues therefore leaving you to get yelled and screamed about from the vendors. When asking for help about this on several occasions all I got was the runaround. I can't work in a place that – more... can't help or won't let me succeed. I've came home every night growing more and more frustrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very rewarding pay
Security Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Warren county OhioJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: travel far distances for sales
Each day was a new beginning.Learned from my mistakes.very good management ,very good coworkers,hardest part of this job was selling a complete system for security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: lack of communication and benefits
Liked working here and loved my boss! It was a hard decision to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, Good pay
Armored Car Messenger (Former Employee), Hammond, INJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, overtime
Cons: long work days, no job security
Good job with decent benefits and pay raise scale. There is overtime if you want it and the days fly by. Great job, great people overall. Management has the habit of turning over very often, but when ever money is involved any were that happens a lot. Job security is iffy, being that brinks is contract based and other companies can, will and often do – more... under cut brinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
MESSENGER / GUARD (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: it is steady
brinks, is a job i held for 8 years or so, it helped me support myself, delivery,pickup of valuables, helping customers, driving,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job, manual labor became too extensive.
Armored Truck Driver, San Bernadino, CA (Former Employee), San Bernadino, CAJanuary 25, 2014
Great company to work for, very enjoyable people to work with. I liked my job a lot, the manual labor became too extensive and the hours became longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job if you need one
Currency clerk (Former Employee), San BernardinoJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: 401k match
Cons: pay, no pt benefits, busy, no ot, no holiday pay
I worked here for a few months and I want another job already. The pay is good if you are taking care of yourself. I am PT and I don't get any benefits. They try to keep you at a certain amount of hours per week unless they ask you to stay over. When you do stay it's not time and a half. Work holiday for regular pay, Its hard to get overtime. The machines – more... are old. Hope you have a good supervisor because mine was too busy doing other stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping everything safe.
Driver (Current Employee), Dayton, OhioJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: learning new routes to different places.
Cons: no real ending time. management will lie to you.
Everyday you get to work pre trip your truck for the day. Figure out the route for the day. Get to each stop on the route in a timely safe manner. Watch over your partner for the day, making sure he/she are safe while on a stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Driver (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: the joy of driving.
Arriving at work early in the morning to open the facility I helped set up the routes for operation. My immediate supervisor depended on me to be available for this necessity. Reviewing the orders for delivery prior to departure for the routes was a requirement to ensure customer satisfaction. It was a real pleasure to know and work closely with these – more... highly motivated people - We DEPENDED on each other. Trust was vital. At times traffic would inhibit our delivery times, however our proactive communication enabled us, as a unit, to overcome these occurrences and still fulfill our dedication to our clients. The greatest satisfaction I derived from the job was knowing I was making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader in the armor industry
Cash Logistics Processor (TEAM LEAD) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 11, 2014
Organization offers very flexible work schedules. There are several opportunities for job rotation. There is also a collaborative work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED,GOOD MANAGEMENT,GREAT JOB OPPORTUNITY
COIN CLERK (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good management, awsome associates
Cons: n/a
MY DAILY ROUTINE WAS TO LOAD DIFFERENT DENOMINATIONS INTO MACHINE TO BE ROLLED IN PLASTIC ROLLING.I WOULD OPERATE FORKLIFT TO LOAD AND UNLOAD THE INCOMEING SHIPMENTS OF CURRENCY.CLEAN THE TRUCKS.KEEP INVENTORY ON ALL DENOMINATIONS THAT WOULD COME INTO THE COIN ROOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at night shift on December
Security Officer (Former Employee), MauritiusJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: if i work overtime i got a meal allowance.
Cons: poor condition of salary. work hard for nothing.
Learn how to manage when their is too many people around. my great journey was when all our friend co-operate to control the situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing Never the same
Branch Trainer / Firearms Instructor (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: corp fleet
The hardest Job anyone will ever do. In any kind of weather, you work non stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company so much fun to work
Security Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: company picnics every month
Cons: they merged with adt
this company was an amazing company I wish they never merged with ADT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and love the people i worked with
Currency room/vault supervisor (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 4, 2014
I loved the job and the work but they changed my hours to 2nd shift and i could not do that with my kids and husband
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up tempo job
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 1, 2014
Good job if you like Driving the day goes extremely fast and you don't having to worry about a supervisor telling what to do.

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos