Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
355 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
ATM Armed Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2014
Responsibilities included safely driving and controlling the Brink’s armored vehicle to and from various customer pick-up and delivery locations in an armed environment. Other associated tasks involved delivering, picking up and reconciling valuables at a customer’s location; constantly maintaining the highest degree of security and control of the customer – more... shipment; maintaining radio communication with the vehicle crew and dispatching personnel to ensure a secure transaction; loading and unloading the armored vehicle; reporting all faults experienced during the day’s activity; completing appropriate driving/delivery documentation; maintaining a courteous and professional demeanor while performing daily customer interactions; reconciling customer deposits and receipts of all valuables handled throughout the daily scheduled run and covering for other money room positions as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a place for me to work as i worked on my LPN,
Building Turret Guard (Current Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 2, 2014
It fulfilled my needs but now time to move on, personnel friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great environment
Coin operator (Former Employee), Randolph, MAFebruary 28, 2014
A typical day at work was very busy everyday had a lot of work to been done. The co workers I worked with were great always helped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 27, 2014
I didn't like working here because the pay was not nearly enough to take care of myself let alone my family too. Don't recommend brinks unless it is a last ditch effect at getting a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and different enivornment
Administrative Assisant/Cash Logistic Processor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Managers, wages, and benefits were horrible. The food is good. Co-workers, I love them; I got to know each one of them on a personal level. Qdoba was my second job so if your looking for a job I would recommend them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Route Logistic Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2014
Great place to start a career and make name for yourself. I am so proud for working at Brinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace challenging environment
Tactical Force Guard (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: growth, overtime
Safe and friendly environment, with a lot of room for growth. High Risk environment but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton OHFebruary 21, 2014
Oversaw the day to day operations of the branch. Dispatched all routes in a timely manner. Learned how build a schedule of 30 people to oversee overtime. Earned the respect of all my coworkers by leading by example. The most challenging part was to ensure that everyone has enough hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was when all of the crews were – more... back in safely with injuries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Customer Advocate (Customer Care Representative) (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: everything about the job
It's a job if you absolutely need one, but the environment and the culture of the company quickly drains the life and motivation out of the employee. Within 90 days, you'll likely be looking for a new job. The company itself is unstable, the benefits are useless, They will lie to get you in the door and then continue to lie to get you to stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Driver (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 8, 2014
A day at Brinks can be a dangerous day. gotta keep a look out for any potential threat. What I've learned about the job is to be more patient while on the road. Lack of communication between management and employees when it comes to things that need to be done. Love my co-workers,fun and responsible group of people. The hardest part of the job is not – more... being able to communicate with outside world not knowing whats going to happen due the chance of being robbed, being in a car accident, or having family worried when working up to 16 hours a day. the most enjoyable part of the job is driving those big trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting working emviroment
Messenger (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 7, 2014
You start your day by buying the items your going to deliver to the banks and stores, and yes you got management on your butt about time getting out the bay as far as co-workers its nothing but bull**** and running their mouth the hardest part of the day is staying on time
because theirs always something that backs you up.The most enjoyable part of – more... the day is when you are done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Alarm Installer (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses, good raises, care for us
Cons: no regrets on this company
this company has being the company that really use to care about their employees,use to reward us by taking us to orlando when we were tech of the year,and really care ,best company ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work environment with flexibility to manage personnel life.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of communication with higher management to include reviews and feed back.
Co-workers were fun and energetic.
Hardest part of the job was making sure documents and information included in bid packages were accurate and complete.
Most enjoyable part was my team and the fun we had.
Company seemed to have problem with working together as a whole and would rather work as separate divisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!
Quality Assurance Test Lead (Former Employee), IrvingFebruary 6, 2014
Unfortunately I married someone in Customer Care that is against company policy...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Currency Room Teller (Former Employee), Salt Lake City UtahFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: good health/dental/vision insurance
Cons: crazy hours, underpaid, etc
I have been here for 5 years. Hours are either way long, (50 or more a week) or way short (Barely getting full time hours) and unpredictable. Can never plan events for after work, for you may get off at 3 or 8 pm with no warning. Minimal advancement opportunities at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brink's Inc.
Fixed Assets Analyst (Current Employee), Medley, FL 333178February 4, 2014
Pros: nice drive commute
Cons: poor management
Review and maintain accurate information on Fixed Assets accordingly from country which is assigned to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with one TV in the break room and a basket ball rim
Customer Support Specialist/Dispatch (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: located to the highway where you can see traffic goes by if you are seated by the window
Cons: only contributes 1% towards 401k
Friendly co-workers. Job is easy. Management does not pay shift differential for representatives working up to midnight 24/7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a structured enviorment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 2, 2014
This place lacks effective communication from top and it trinkles down to floor. There's no training for new employees. Management has no clue on how to resolve issues therefore leaving you to get yelled and screamed about from the vendors. When asking for help about this on several occasions all I got was the runaround. I can't work in a place that – more... can't help or won't let me succeed. I've came home every night growing more and more frustrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very rewarding pay
Security Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Warren county OhioJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: travel far distances for sales
Each day was a new beginning.Learned from my mistakes.very good management ,very good coworkers,hardest part of this job was selling a complete system for security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: lack of communication and benefits
Liked working here and loved my boss! It was a hard decision to leave.

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos