Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
368 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Armored Car Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 16, 2014
I enjoyed driving for this company. I had a small fender bender and they terminated me for this accident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like it
Processor (Current Employee), Dayton, OHApril 9, 2014
I liked working here I got to deal with so many people but I was off sick and had a doctors note and they fired me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work!
CURRENCY PROCESSOR (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 5, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment, always busy
Cons: short lunches, short breaks.
Brinks is a very busy, yet never boring job. Time flies by when your busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and global opportunities
All positions (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCApril 1, 2014
Pros: medical benefits are good
Cons: long hours and constant risk of assualt and robberies.
Scheduled start time with end of work day coming when work is completed, averaging 10-13 hours per day. Benefits were great but have seen recent cuts to firm up balance sheets. Tenure and incentive for self-improvement will not always supersede 'friendly' management hires or promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Custodian
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Washington, DCMarch 28, 2014
My main responsible was to main the cleanliness of the facilities to ensure a safe environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job unpleasant atmosphere
Vault Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: management/ no off time
great company, poor management, horrible atmosphere, no loyalty to employees fires employees who have been there over 20 years with no regard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Retail security Officer in Dunnes Store (Former Employee), DublinMarch 13, 2014
Cons: all
no good very bad management the wors security company in Ireland iand i Know quiet a few
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
ATM Armed Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 7, 2014
Responsibilities included safely driving and controlling the Brink’s armored vehicle to and from various customer pick-up and delivery locations in an armed environment. Other associated tasks involved delivering, picking up and reconciling valuables at a customer’s location; constantly maintaining the highest degree of security and control of the customer – more... shipment; maintaining radio communication with the vehicle crew and dispatching personnel to ensure a secure transaction; loading and unloading the armored vehicle; reporting all faults experienced during the day’s activity; completing appropriate driving/delivery documentation; maintaining a courteous and professional demeanor while performing daily customer interactions; reconciling customer deposits and receipts of all valuables handled throughout the daily scheduled run and covering for other money room positions as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a place for me to work as i worked on my LPN,
Building Turret Guard (Current Employee), Dayton, OHMarch 2, 2014
It fulfilled my needs but now time to move on, personnel friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great environment
Coin operator (Former Employee), Randolph, MAFebruary 28, 2014
A typical day at work was very busy everyday had a lot of work to been done. The co workers I worked with were great always helped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 27, 2014
I didn't like working here because the pay was not nearly enough to take care of myself let alone my family too. Don't recommend brinks unless it is a last ditch effect at getting a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and different enivornment
Administrative Assisant/Cash Logistic Processor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 27, 2014
Managers, wages, and benefits were horrible. The food is good. Co-workers, I love them; I got to know each one of them on a personal level. Qdoba was my second job so if your looking for a job I would recommend them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Route Logistic Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2014
Great place to start a career and make name for yourself. I am so proud for working at Brinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace challenging environment
Tactical Force Guard (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: growth, overtime
Safe and friendly environment, with a lot of room for growth. High Risk environment but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton OHFebruary 21, 2014
Oversaw the day to day operations of the branch. Dispatched all routes in a timely manner. Learned how build a schedule of 30 people to oversee overtime. Earned the respect of all my coworkers by leading by example. The most challenging part was to ensure that everyone has enough hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was when all of the crews were – more... back in safely with injuries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Customer Advocate (Customer Care Representative) (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: everything about the job
It's a job if you absolutely need one, but the environment and the culture of the company quickly drains the life and motivation out of the employee. Within 90 days, you'll likely be looking for a new job. The company itself is unstable, the benefits are useless, They will lie to get you in the door and then continue to lie to get you to stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Driver (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXFebruary 8, 2014
A day at Brinks can be a dangerous day. gotta keep a look out for any potential threat. What I've learned about the job is to be more patient while on the road. Lack of communication between management and employees when it comes to things that need to be done. Love my co-workers,fun and responsible group of people. The hardest part of the job is not – more... being able to communicate with outside world not knowing whats going to happen due the chance of being robbed, being in a car accident, or having family worried when working up to 16 hours a day. the most enjoyable part of the job is driving those big trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting working emviroment
Messenger (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAFebruary 7, 2014
You start your day by buying the items your going to deliver to the banks and stores, and yes you got management on your butt about time getting out the bay as far as co-workers its nothing but bull**** and running their mouth the hardest part of the day is staying on time
because theirs always something that backs you up.The most enjoyable part of – more... the day is when you are done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Alarm Installer (Former Employee), Ontario, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses, good raises, care for us
Cons: no regrets on this company
this company has being the company that really use to care about their employees,use to reward us by taking us to orlando when we were tech of the year,and really care ,best company ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work environment with flexibility to manage personnel life.
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: lack of communication with higher management to include reviews and feed back.
Co-workers were fun and energetic.
Hardest part of the job was making sure documents and information included in bid packages were accurate and complete.
Most enjoyable part was my team and the fun we had.
Company seemed to have problem with working together as a whole and would rather work as separate divisions.

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos