Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
429 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy was a great company to work for, with good pay and benefits..
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, and caring management.
Cons: long hours
Great company to work for. Very well paying company, that truly valued their employees and its customers. I would highly recommend Best Buy to someone interested in retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Sales Consultant
Security Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2014
• Professional step by step security needs analysis, design and customer service for home and commercial properties.
• Overseeing the on-sight installation of new and existing systems, upgrades and quality checks with troubleshooting assistance for customer’s easy use.
• Build customers for life by assuring and keeping in contact with them for their – more... security needs over time.
• Maintaining reports of my individual sales and services, to achieve personal and company goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Room To Grow
Armor Truck Driver (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 8, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: pay, & promotions with small increase or big decrease
This company is about money & how much it can make. Promotions are not really promotions, depending on your pay, you can increase by a little bit or decrease by a lot. You can't really get a straight answer to your questions, you have to keep asking, and that's not guaranteed answer. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with my coworkers, – more... we work hard together, and have fun at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Currency Teller/Check Imaging (Current Employee), Metairie, LAOctober 6, 2014
no advancement and need to find a job with advancement
stress, not a good paying job and thats it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cash Logistics Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn,NYOctober 5, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: workers
Sr. Management can communicate better. Teams are split, so are management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
ATM Corrdinator (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 1, 2014
some friendly people. Playful job. somewhat good pay. no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place very safe and fun
Armed security officer (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: very high standards, fun place
Cons: healthcare, full benifits
Brinks was a over all great field of work that provided hands on training in hand to hand combt,cash transportation,firearms training.And much more great paying job with high standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold to ADT
Technical Trainer (Former Employee), JacksonvilleSeptember 28, 2014
This company sold to ADT. I am not aware of what actual working environment is at this point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work for
I work as a chief cashier (Current Employee), Urbana, ILSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: excellent hourly rate and friendly co-workers
Cons: never knowing what time your day might end.
I like the type of work I do and seeing how we are moving forward into the electronic age of things. I like knowing what tasks I will have ahead of me for the day but their is usually always something thrown in there to challenge me that day also.
I wish management was more of a team player and would work with us than for us. I enjoy how the co-workers – more... come together to help each other to get the job done.
I have learned a lot about the changing times and how important it is to keep your information confidential due to all the hackers now a days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of business
Installation Technician (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 24, 2014
went out of business when housing market crashed, was a decent place to work for a young aged person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days at Brinks
Messenger (Current Employee), Albany, GASeptember 24, 2014
A typical day is, go to work, get requirements for deliveries, do deliveries, bring deliveries back to branch, check deliveries in, turn in all requirements, and clock out.

I have learned security jobs are not always secure.

If the managers would show the messengers more respect the messengers would show management more respect.

Co-workers are all – more... the same no matter where you go.

The hardest part of the job is seeing people advance that should not.

The most enjoyable part of the job is clocking out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
brinks guard (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2014
tower guard, know your duties and enjoy working there control, great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiguas shedual
Driver/ Messenger (Former Employee), detroit MISeptember 17, 2014
work itself was not bad and training was good but the work was open ended and did not work well with family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks Home Security no longer exists
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MinnesotaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: experience gained
Cons: work life balance
Brinks Home Security has been purchased by ADT Security. The review I would provide would not correctly reflect the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Messenger (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything else
The management was terrible. You are just a number to them. I was working 70+ hours a week monday through saturday 7 am until 10:30 pm. If you get sick, you have lost your job. If you have a family emergency and are out, you have lost your job. Actually had a crew member have a wreck and was paralyzed from the waist down in a Brinks truck. The branch – more... manager only cared about the money lost in the wreck and didn't even send flowers to the family of the paralyzed crew member. Completely terrible place to work and try to make a career out of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment
Project Manager, IT (Former Employee), Coppell, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: the companies that brought in lunch
Cons: absolutely no leadership. everything has been outsourced to friends of the cio.
Very challenging environment. Brinks IT leadership are all afraid of high priced consultants that use to work with the CIO. There is no leadership and the high priced consultants are on a mission to get ride of all contractors that don't work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
/brinks
Messenger/Driver (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good inviroment
Cons: long hours
Good company, good job for a single young man. alot of hours no family time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not very helpful. Some great cowokers
Coin Room Machine Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis,MOAugust 28, 2014
people I work with are fun to work with. The management team is not very effective in problem solving. It is a fast paced enviroment which I enjoy. My hours are very good for my family life which is very important to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Inside Sales Relationship Manager (Current Employee), CoppellAugust 28, 2014
Long work day
works with 20 plus people
Low standars on nw hires
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, very secure
MONEY ROOM CLERK (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 27, 2014
The hardest part of this job was to be very accurate. Knowing your surroundings.

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos