Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
391 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Messenger (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 17, 2014
Fun, safe and a fast pace work environment. Meet different people every day and have the possibility to make a great living if you put forth the effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and good pay
Messenger/Driver (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pay and management
Cons: n/a
if I could I would work for them again. Great pay and benefits. Equipment is decent and personnel are professional and fun to work with with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WOULD RECCOMEND BRINK,S TO FRIENDS AND ASSOCIATES.
DRIVER/GUARD (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: break room with a t.v.
Cons: routes can exceed 11 and 12 hours a day
BRINK'S IS A GOOD PLACE TO WORK. AFTER YOU LOAD YOUR LIABILITY ON THE TRUCK AND HEAD OUT ON YOUR ROUTE,YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. YOU KNOW WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE AND YOU DO IT WITHOUT BEING MICRO MANAGED. FOR THE MOST PART YOUR PARTNER WILL BE EASY TO GET ALONG WITH.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE LONG HOURS.THE ENJOYABLE PART IS THE SATISFACTION OF KNOWING – more... YOU DID A GOOD JOB AND GETTING BACK TO BASE WITHOUT ANY INCIDENTS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that is very high in risk compared to its benefits
Messenger/Driver/Guard (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 14, 2014
Okay Job for part time not something you wanna do everyday
Job requirements not hard at all but the fact that their are so many other objectives throughout the day it is imperitive you be able to maintain mental composure throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for good company
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: you wont just sit around plenty of work.
Cons: healthcare, pay
Brinks has the potential for to be a good Company. Benefits are high. No raise since i've started. They only match 1% for 401K. No universal structure. Short staffed, overworked & under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not so flexible
Coin Room Machine Operator (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 12, 2014
Not a great work environment. Management wont take workers opinions seriously. Co-workers always have something bad to say about everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee), dcJuly 11, 2014
Pros: ot
Cons: pay
Need to pay their empoyee's better base pay 14.10 isn't enough, espcially when your putting your life on the line as a messenger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent daily job
ATM Tech/ Messenger (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2014
overall a decent workplace. decent pay with a lot of stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitement
Messenger/Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 7, 2014
Transffered high cash value. Learned to stay alert 24/7. Great co-workers, always litteraly watching my back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CASH LOGISTICS & ATM PROCESSOR (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 2, 2014
The work load is manageable and the people are nice plus the pay is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics
Driver/Messenger Supervisor/ Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Brinks DetroitJuly 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Cost Control & Expediting of routes, accident investigation profit & loss. Managing of employee to departments to crew of 30 employees. Co worker are great to bring employee to together to work as team. Hardest pat never came for I live by words work smart not hard. Love working with people & satisfy customers demands & needs to accomplish to goals – more... of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Co-workers/poor management
Messenger (Former Employee), Altoona, PAJune 30, 2014
Pros: .........
Cons: no overtime, max of 5hrs a week, even thought you are worked well over 60 at least
I learned a great deal of ethic and responsibility and dedication here. Most of my co-workers became good friends at work as well as there for your outside of the workplace. The only enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers trying to keep spirits high/light and the customers we serviced were very pleasant and understanding and very greatful when – more... you went the extra mile. The work load was heavy to start, physically but doable of course; however as time progressed we steadily lost a great number of employees including the branch supervisor due to the continually fading work conditions. Being in a medal box with absolutely no flowing air or a/c takes a tool when loading so much weight daily; only because once broke the company did not see fit to spend the extra funds to replace any parts, just enough to get it running. Not very safe in such a high risk job. no work day is less then 8hrs, most are at least 10 and upwards of 12-16 a day 5-6days a week. The overtime was also taken as of January 1, 2014. 1year with the company and I have watched over 14 employees come and go, most over stress and heavy work weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and disorganized
Call Center Agent / Team Lead (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: decent pay, and benifits
Cons: customer care management
management had a difficult time make choices and were often disconnected from the agents on the floor. The hardest part of the job was getting a straight answer on procedures from management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Representative - Compusafe (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJune 27, 2014
Always very busy and productive. Learn to work with several different departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work force
Lead Teller (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 25, 2014
Pros: lunch with pay
Cons: waiting on re leave
Checking guest in their desired suites, instructing housekeepers. Putting security at the most needed post.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, pay sucks
Driver (Current Employee), South Bend, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: coworkers, fun job.
Cons: pay, management, benefits, random hours.
Brinks only pays 5 hours overtime per week regardless of hours. They found a loophole with DOT and it's being used to outrite rob employees. You could work anywhere from 8-17 hours in a day and you never know when you will be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
messenger/driver (Former Employee), West Springfield, MAJune 24, 2014
Pros: zero pros
This place is terrible!!! No ot, terrible pay, terrible management, promises broke, no raises, unless u quit n they want u back n they offer u a dollar raise.. crazy right... gi joes wannabes , dont work here trust me ubless they start paying more!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and communication
Currency Room Supervisor (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 24, 2014
I worked here in November 2012 as the Currency room supervisor. The staff had their own way of doing things and management didn't get informed. Management tried to change things too fast without standing back and seeing the big picture which led to a few employees leaving the company. I would not go back to this company in a million years and even if – more... you know what froze over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Lead Network Engineer (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJune 24, 2014
Pros: new technology
Cons: diminishing 401k benefits
This is the place to work if you like to work 6 days a week. Too much to do and not enough time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Monitoring Operator (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 20, 2014
I loved that I moved up quick within the year and half that I worked there. I was a senior monitoring operator within six months.

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos