Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but not a lot of room for advancement
employee (Current Employee), BCSeptember 5, 2014
Good place to work, good environment for those who like variety in their everyday work. Fast paced and requires a mind that is capable of adapting. Very difficult to move up in the company, most advancement opportunities require you to move to different provinces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people, lots of weirdoes, worst management.
Armored guard (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 12, 2014
Pros: if you have a seniority there is lots of overtime
Cons: low pay, unorganized, hiring dropouts, worst management, lay offs, hard to get full time...
Typical day at work is to come in, look at the schedule to make sure you're not late because it might have changed since you left the day before. Go and talk to supervisor about missing hours on pay check, go do your run without breaks if possible, finish your run, come back, talk to supervisor again about missing hours, look at the schedule because – more... it might had changed again, go home exhausted. Next day do it all over again. No room for advancement, even if you somehow get into management you will have to work 16 hour shifts for under $50,000. No communication between management and employees at all. Hardly any training provided, lack of discipline, not providing basic equipment.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job.
Cash logistics processor (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 6, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: good hours
it is a good job if you like to get into the security business. it is an organized work place. good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was very busy, demanding ,alert .
Airport Security Officer (Former Employee), Athens intentional Air PortMay 28, 2014
Pros: made lots of friends and met nice people
Cons: work shift was very hard .
this job is very demanding and kept me very busy .
every morning we were stationed at a different post.we covered the security in the whole airport from searching vehicle, passengers, cargo, airplanes, all gates leading to the runway's, I was able to work alone or with a team,
The work was hard ,but I enjoyed it .I like keeping busy and this job was – more... very very busy.
management was very strict but fair and friendly at the same time. co- worker were very professional .
the whole job experience was very enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Worker (Former Employee), NSMay 19, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: management only worry about themselves and their bonus
Busy, fast paced.Co-workers are great. Management sucks. They don't talk to each other. They expect you to work whenever they want, very little scheduled hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer oriented
Manager Health & Safety/Facility (Former Employee), Toronto, OntApril 25, 2014
very good training program especially in safety of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Vault Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Just a fun place to work.

All employees are great people.

easy job , can be stressful at times but easy to get through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my job there.
Vault cashier (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONDecember 29, 2013
Pros: the people were great to work with
Cons: wish i had more hour to work.
Management was great to work for.
Staff was hard working and would love to work there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one there is happy
Armed guard (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: too many to list
Low pay,50% turn over rate,poor training,hi risk no protection,poor management,too much political correctness,caustic atmosphere,no future,company is quick to abandon or acuse staff,company is always screwing over staff so the union is always fighting the company etc etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Room Clerk
Cash Room Clerk (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMay 2, 2013
Pros: good people, excellent atomsphere
Cons: management was a little backwards and hard to understands sometimes
I started working for Brinks In 2009, I had a little girl that was not in daycare and a husband who lost his job due to being laid off. So when i started i learned alot about the aspects of money, being in a security building, having been cleared to work for such a demanding job, i was happy. As the year went on i was trying to do my best with keeping – more... up but with home life, my husband finding a new ft job working almost 50 hours a week and no daycare it was hard so i did end up talking to them and explaining the situation and with hours already being cut back they laid me off in 2010. The business was good, the people were good just management and company background was not the best and once you are in working you realize more and more. I did like working there tho, i took pride in making sure all was right when it came too deliveries and making sure all money added up properly. The hardest part of the job was just knowing how there system was when it came to disbursting the money to different offices, i would have to say the most enjoyable part would have been the co workers, all were down to earth and took me in like there own and helped me learn all that needed to be known about Brinks and how there company worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), PakistanMay 15, 2012
Pros: good
Cons: good
• Providing service to the customers with the main motto, “To observe, deter and report”.
• Monitoring, preparing damage/ emergency reports, and dispatching it to supervisors.
• Providing best customer service to the residents/ tenants, through proper care and mobile security system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
brinks guard (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2014
tower guard, know your duties and enjoy working there control, great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiguas shedual
Driver/ Messenger (Former Employee), detroit MISeptember 17, 2014
work itself was not bad and training was good but the work was open ended and did not work well with family life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks Home Security no longer exists
Sales Representative (Former Employee), MinnesotaSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: experience gained
Cons: work life balance
Brinks Home Security has been purchased by ADT Security. The review I would provide would not correctly reflect the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Messenger (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: everything else
The management was terrible. You are just a number to them. I was working 70+ hours a week monday through saturday 7 am until 10:30 pm. If you get sick, you have lost your job. If you have a family emergency and are out, you have lost your job. Actually had a crew member have a wreck and was paralyzed from the waist down in a Brinks truck. The branch – more... manager only cared about the money lost in the wreck and didn't even send flowers to the family of the paralyzed crew member. Completely terrible place to work and try to make a career out of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment
Project Manager, IT (Former Employee), Coppell, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: the companies that brought in lunch
Cons: absolutely no leadership. everything has been outsourced to friends of the cio.
Very challenging environment. Brinks IT leadership are all afraid of high priced consultants that use to work with the CIO. There is no leadership and the high priced consultants are on a mission to get ride of all contractors that don't work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
/brinks
Messenger/Driver (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good inviroment
Cons: long hours
Good company, good job for a single young man. alot of hours no family time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not very helpful. Some great cowokers
Coin Room Machine Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis,MOAugust 28, 2014
people I work with are fun to work with. The management team is not very effective in problem solving. It is a fast paced enviroment which I enjoy. My hours are very good for my family life which is very important to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Inside Sales Relationship Manager (Current Employee), CoppellAugust 28, 2014
Long work day
works with 20 plus people
Low standars on nw hires
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, very secure
MONEY ROOM CLERK (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 27, 2014
The hardest part of this job was to be very accurate. Knowing your surroundings.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos