Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
409 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but not a lot of room for advancement
employee (Current Employee), BCSeptember 5, 2014
Good place to work, good environment for those who like variety in their everyday work. Fast paced and requires a mind that is capable of adapting. Very difficult to move up in the company, most advancement opportunities require you to move to different provinces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people, lots of weirdoes, worst management.
Armored guard (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 12, 2014
Pros: if you have a seniority there is lots of overtime
Cons: low pay, unorganized, hiring dropouts, worst management, lay offs, hard to get full time...
Typical day at work is to come in, look at the schedule to make sure you're not late because it might have changed since you left the day before. Go and talk to supervisor about missing hours on pay check, go do your run without breaks if possible, finish your run, come back, talk to supervisor again about missing hours, look at the schedule because – more... it might had changed again, go home exhausted. Next day do it all over again. No room for advancement, even if you somehow get into management you will have to work 16 hour shifts for under $50,000. No communication between management and employees at all. Hardly any training provided, lack of discipline, not providing basic equipment.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job.
Cash logistics processor (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 6, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: good hours
it is a good job if you like to get into the security business. it is an organized work place. good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was very busy, demanding ,alert .
Airport Security Officer (Former Employee), Athens intentional Air PortMay 28, 2014
Pros: made lots of friends and met nice people
Cons: work shift was very hard .
this job is very demanding and kept me very busy .
every morning we were stationed at a different post.we covered the security in the whole airport from searching vehicle, passengers, cargo, airplanes, all gates leading to the runway's, I was able to work alone or with a team,
The work was hard ,but I enjoyed it .I like keeping busy and this job was – more... very very busy.
management was very strict but fair and friendly at the same time. co- worker were very professional .
the whole job experience was very enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Worker (Former Employee), NSMay 19, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: management only worry about themselves and their bonus
Busy, fast paced.Co-workers are great. Management sucks. They don't talk to each other. They expect you to work whenever they want, very little scheduled hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer oriented
Manager Health & Safety/Facility (Former Employee), Toronto, OntApril 25, 2014
very good training program especially in safety of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Vault Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Just a fun place to work.

All employees are great people.

easy job , can be stressful at times but easy to get through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one there is happy
Armed guard (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: too many to list
Low pay,50% turn over rate,poor training,hi risk no protection,poor management,too much political correctness,caustic atmosphere,no future,company is quick to abandon or acuse staff,company is always screwing over staff so the union is always fighting the company etc etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Room Clerk
Cash Room Clerk (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMay 2, 2013
Pros: good people, excellent atomsphere
Cons: management was a little backwards and hard to understands sometimes
I started working for Brinks In 2009, I had a little girl that was not in daycare and a husband who lost his job due to being laid off. So when i started i learned alot about the aspects of money, being in a security building, having been cleared to work for such a demanding job, i was happy. As the year went on i was trying to do my best with keeping – more... up but with home life, my husband finding a new ft job working almost 50 hours a week and no daycare it was hard so i did end up talking to them and explaining the situation and with hours already being cut back they laid me off in 2010. The business was good, the people were good just management and company background was not the best and once you are in working you realize more and more. I did like working there tho, i took pride in making sure all was right when it came too deliveries and making sure all money added up properly. The hardest part of the job was just knowing how there system was when it came to disbursting the money to different offices, i would have to say the most enjoyable part would have been the co workers, all were down to earth and took me in like there own and helped me learn all that needed to be known about Brinks and how there company worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Part-Time Driver (Current Employee), Langley and Vancouver BranchesJune 15, 2012
Learned about security, safety and driving the armored vehicles. The most part of the job is the welcoming and professional work environment. Working shift work is the most difficult part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), PakistanMay 15, 2012
Pros: good
Cons: good
• Providing service to the customers with the main motto, “To observe, deter and report”.
• Monitoring, preparing damage/ emergency reports, and dispatching it to supervisors.
• Providing best customer service to the residents/ tenants, through proper care and mobile security system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management Team at the Atlanta Branch is the WORST
ATM Reconciliation Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: standind 8 to 10 hours a day. works on sundays, no teamwork. no set time to get off work.
If you have kids, if you are a student, or if you have second job. This will NOT be the place to work. The pay is Great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make you feel welcome and that your opinionn matters!!
Coin processing clerk/check imaging (Current Employee), Bellevue, ILOctober 16, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: not enough hours that are steady.
Learned there are places where bosses care more about their employees and do not act like you are a pawn that works for them. They want your opinions and advice to make the work places better. Made things that are harder on you easier by adapting the job to make it easier for the person doing it without going against how the job is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor morale and poor management.
Messenger (Current Employee), Bellevue, ILOctober 15, 2014
Cons: capped overtime, poor benefits, bad management.
I would not recommend this job to anyone. Overtime is capped to 5 hours no matter how many hours you put in a week. Benefits have been drastically cut and this company is in serious trouble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people to work with
Inspection Account Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: awards
Cons: awards
Most exciting part of the job was help customer have peace of mind by offering great security services. My jobs was to speak with home inspector's here in the US and Canada and signed them up for our home inspection program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks review
Security Guard (Former Employee), Doral, FLOctober 15, 2014
Secure and Deliver money to and from locations
provide excellent customer service and build customer relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cash Logistics (Current Employee), South Bend, INOctober 14, 2014
Have to be a team player in order to get things done. Busy place to work which is nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team players.
Armed Car Driver (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2014
Great place to work with room for growth. Excellent leadership who want to see you succeed with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks Ind
Commercial Sales Operations Global 500 (Current Employee), Coppell, TXOctober 11, 2014
Pros: pay benefits
Cons: long work days
While Brinks is a very stable company, there is little to no work life balance, it is usually 11 to 13 hour days, and a couple of weekends per month. You must also be reachable as a manager 7 days per week.

There are good people that work at Brinks, but little to no training, which makes their jobs very difficult especially when training new employees.

The – more... hardest part of the job is trying to take care of hundreds of customers each day and not being able to. Your hands are tied.

Most enjoyable part of the job is when you are able to take care of a customer and know they appreciated your effort – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Buy was a great company to work for, with good pay and benefits..
Armored Truck Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, and caring management.
Cons: long hours
Great company to work for. Very well paying company, that truly valued their employees and its customers. I would highly recommend Best Buy to someone interested in retail.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos