Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
355 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job.
Cash logistics processor (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 6, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: good hours
it is a good job if you like to get into the security business. it is an organized work place. good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was very busy, demanding ,alert .
Airport Security Officer (Former Employee), Athens intentional Air PortMay 28, 2014
Pros: made lots of friends and met nice people
Cons: work shift was very hard .
this job is very demanding and kept me very busy .
every morning we were stationed at a different post.we covered the security in the whole airport from searching vehicle, passengers, cargo, airplanes, all gates leading to the runway's, I was able to work alone or with a team,
The work was hard ,but I enjoyed it .I like keeping busy and this job was – more... very very busy.
management was very strict but fair and friendly at the same time. co- worker were very professional .
the whole job experience was very enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Worker (Former Employee), NSMay 19, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: management only worry about themselves and their bonus
Busy, fast paced.Co-workers are great. Management sucks. They don't talk to each other. They expect you to work whenever they want, very little scheduled hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Vault Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Just a fun place to work.

All employees are great people.

easy job , can be stressful at times but easy to get through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one there is happy
Armed guard (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: too many to list
Low pay,50% turn over rate,poor training,hi risk no protection,poor management,too much political correctness,caustic atmosphere,no future,company is quick to abandon or acuse staff,company is always screwing over staff so the union is always fighting the company etc etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security, Safety And Stability.
Office Assistant Accounts dept (Former Employee), BrazilJune 23, 2013
clearing checks, cash handling, deposits, securities payments, opening accounts and completing forms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Room Clerk
Cash Room Clerk (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMay 2, 2013
Pros: good people, excellent atomsphere
Cons: management was a little backwards and hard to understands sometimes
I started working for Brinks In 2009, I had a little girl that was not in daycare and a husband who lost his job due to being laid off. So when i started i learned alot about the aspects of money, being in a security building, having been cleared to work for such a demanding job, i was happy. As the year went on i was trying to do my best with keeping – more... up but with home life, my husband finding a new ft job working almost 50 hours a week and no daycare it was hard so i did end up talking to them and explaining the situation and with hours already being cut back they laid me off in 2010. The business was good, the people were good just management and company background was not the best and once you are in working you realize more and more. I did like working there tho, i took pride in making sure all was right when it came too deliveries and making sure all money added up properly. The hardest part of the job was just knowing how there system was when it came to disbursting the money to different offices, i would have to say the most enjoyable part would have been the co workers, all were down to earth and took me in like there own and helped me learn all that needed to be known about Brinks and how there company worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Part-Time Driver (Current Employee), Langley and Vancouver BranchesJune 15, 2012
Learned about security, safety and driving the armored vehicles. The most part of the job is the welcoming and professional work environment. Working shift work is the most difficult part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), PakistanMay 15, 2012
Pros: good
Cons: good
• Providing service to the customers with the main motto, “To observe, deter and report”.
• Monitoring, preparing damage/ emergency reports, and dispatching it to supervisors.
• Providing best customer service to the residents/ tenants, through proper care and mobile security system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
alarm technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 27, 2014
Great company to work for with a great work environment.Installed residual system.Some intercom.Company had its own equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting to know that I was shipping commodities around the world.
Export Operation Coordinator (Former Employee), Springfield, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ability to receive armored gaurd license, carriers license, & security gaurd license
Cons: constant thought of handling high end commodities, monies and items that could temp robberies.
Normal days were compiled of receiving shipments from local companies, weighing and packaging items to airline and customs standards. Dealt very good with upper management and coworkers. Hardest part of the job was receiving last minute shipments late from companies with minimal time left to prepare and deliver to airport to make flights allowed to – more... ship items. Learned how to prepare shipments to travel across the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer service (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
the job does not provide any security.
Robbed almost every night.
Management would not listen and scheduled wrong.
All day was the hardest day.
No day was the most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Messenger (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 17, 2014
Fun, safe and a fast pace work environment. Meet different people every day and have the possibility to make a great living if you put forth the effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and good pay
Messenger/Driver (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 16, 2014
Pros: pay and management
Cons: n/a
if I could I would work for them again. Great pay and benefits. Equipment is decent and personnel are professional and fun to work with with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I WOULD RECCOMEND BRINK,S TO FRIENDS AND ASSOCIATES.
DRIVER/GUARD (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: break room with a t.v.
Cons: routes can exceed 11 and 12 hours a day
BRINK'S IS A GOOD PLACE TO WORK. AFTER YOU LOAD YOUR LIABILITY ON THE TRUCK AND HEAD OUT ON YOUR ROUTE,YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN. YOU KNOW WHAT NEEDS TO BE DONE AND YOU DO IT WITHOUT BEING MICRO MANAGED. FOR THE MOST PART YOUR PARTNER WILL BE EASY TO GET ALONG WITH.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE LONG HOURS.THE ENJOYABLE PART IS THE SATISFACTION OF KNOWING – more... YOU DID A GOOD JOB AND GETTING BACK TO BASE WITHOUT ANY INCIDENTS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job that is very high in risk compared to its benefits
Messenger/Driver/Guard (Current Employee), Houston, TexasJuly 14, 2014
Okay Job for part time not something you wanna do everyday
Job requirements not hard at all but the fact that their are so many other objectives throughout the day it is imperitive you be able to maintain mental composure throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for good company
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: you wont just sit around plenty of work.
Cons: healthcare, pay
Brinks has the potential for to be a good Company. Benefits are high. No raise since i've started. They only match 1% for 401K. No universal structure. Short staffed, overworked & under paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not so flexible
Coin Room Machine Operator (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJuly 12, 2014
Not a great work environment. Management wont take workers opinions seriously. Co-workers always have something bad to say about everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Reconciliation Specialist (Former Employee), dcJuly 11, 2014
Pros: ot
Cons: pay
Need to pay their empoyee's better base pay 14.10 isn't enough, espcially when your putting your life on the line as a messenger
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent daily job
ATM Tech/ Messenger (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2014
overall a decent workplace. decent pay with a lot of stress.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos