Find companies:
Brink's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
377 reviews

Brink's, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some nice people, lots of weirdoes, worst management.
Armored guard (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 12, 2014
Pros: if you have a seniority there is lots of overtime
Cons: low pay, unorganized, hiring dropouts, worst management, lay offs, hard to get full time...
Typical day at work is to come in, look at the schedule to make sure you're not late because it might have changed since you left the day before. Go and talk to supervisor about missing hours on pay check, go do your run without breaks if possible, finish your run, come back, talk to supervisor again about missing hours, look at the schedule because – more... it might had changed again, go home exhausted. Next day do it all over again. No room for advancement, even if you somehow get into management you will have to work 16 hour shifts for under $50,000. No communication between management and employees at all. Hardly any training provided, lack of discipline, not providing basic equipment.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a stable job.
Cash logistics processor (Former Employee), Langley, BCJune 6, 2014
Pros: good breaks
Cons: good hours
it is a good job if you like to get into the security business. it is an organized work place. good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was very busy, demanding ,alert .
Airport Security Officer (Former Employee), Athens intentional Air PortMay 28, 2014
Pros: made lots of friends and met nice people
Cons: work shift was very hard .
this job is very demanding and kept me very busy .
every morning we were stationed at a different post.we covered the security in the whole airport from searching vehicle, passengers, cargo, airplanes, all gates leading to the runway's, I was able to work alone or with a team,
The work was hard ,but I enjoyed it .I like keeping busy and this job was – more... very very busy.
management was very strict but fair and friendly at the same time. co- worker were very professional .
the whole job experience was very enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Worker (Former Employee), NSMay 19, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: management only worry about themselves and their bonus
Busy, fast paced.Co-workers are great. Management sucks. They don't talk to each other. They expect you to work whenever they want, very little scheduled hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer oriented
Manager Health & Safety/Facility (Former Employee), Toronto, OntApril 25, 2014
very good training program especially in safety of employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Vault Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 26, 2014
Just a fun place to work.

All employees are great people.

easy job , can be stressful at times but easy to get through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no one there is happy
Armed guard (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: too many to list
Low pay,50% turn over rate,poor training,hi risk no protection,poor management,too much political correctness,caustic atmosphere,no future,company is quick to abandon or acuse staff,company is always screwing over staff so the union is always fighting the company etc etc etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Room Clerk
Cash Room Clerk (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMay 2, 2013
Pros: good people, excellent atomsphere
Cons: management was a little backwards and hard to understands sometimes
I started working for Brinks In 2009, I had a little girl that was not in daycare and a husband who lost his job due to being laid off. So when i started i learned alot about the aspects of money, being in a security building, having been cleared to work for such a demanding job, i was happy. As the year went on i was trying to do my best with keeping – more... up but with home life, my husband finding a new ft job working almost 50 hours a week and no daycare it was hard so i did end up talking to them and explaining the situation and with hours already being cut back they laid me off in 2010. The business was good, the people were good just management and company background was not the best and once you are in working you realize more and more. I did like working there tho, i took pride in making sure all was right when it came too deliveries and making sure all money added up properly. The hardest part of the job was just knowing how there system was when it came to disbursting the money to different offices, i would have to say the most enjoyable part would have been the co workers, all were down to earth and took me in like there own and helped me learn all that needed to be known about Brinks and how there company worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Part-Time Driver (Current Employee), Langley and Vancouver BranchesJune 15, 2012
Learned about security, safety and driving the armored vehicles. The most part of the job is the welcoming and professional work environment. Working shift work is the most difficult part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management not very helpful. Some great cowokers
Coin Room Machine Operator (Current Employee), St. Louis,MOAugust 28, 2014
people I work with are fun to work with. The management team is not very effective in problem solving. It is a fast paced enviroment which I enjoy. My hours are very good for my family life which is very important to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, very secure
MONEY ROOM CLERK (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 27, 2014
The hardest part of this job was to be very accurate. Knowing your surroundings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brink's
Vault Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at Brink's was to take an daily audit of all the money that was been deposited in the vault for that day. Every brink's rep is required to load up the company deposit and have them set up and ready to be delivered for that run on that day. The management team for was ok. The hardest part of this job was staying in a vault all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with long hours
Armed Messenger (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: multiple stops within a 10 min period
Long days, averaging 45 different locations delivering currency to all locations. Definitive start time and your end time is when your done with all of your deliveries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life balance is one sided
Sr Manager - IT Operations & Application Support (Former Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 18, 2014
Fantastic people, pouring their soles into making the company successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Clear
Route Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 18, 2014
Pros: opportunity available
Cons: opportunity not granted
This company is strictly a buddy system. Very difficult to raise a family, and benefits are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brinks was fine
Workforce Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 18, 2014
Brinks Home Security was the company I worked for before changing names 3 times since I left. It had management turnover that made the environment strange. Years ago so I have trouble with an entire review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Diver/Messenger (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free tickets to events, discounts at some of the stores.
Cons: long hours with no breaks.
Early days with long hours. I have learned how to be more responsible with everything. Lack of good management and very little teamwork. The hardest part of my current job is the heavy work through out the day. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I get treated with respect by mostly all of my customers and that makes me feel really good and that – more... am doing a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work envirment
Armed Perimeter Guard (Current Employee), philadephiaAugust 14, 2014
gained excellent experience in the security field. Working in the armored car business is always fast paced and everyday is always something new to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Armed Security Officer, Armored Car Driver (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: freedom to do job.
Cons: long hours.
was a driver/ guard. good benefits, decent pay. left with truck first thing in the AM and got back 12 hours later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great to work with
Assistant Cashier (Current Employee), Walker, MIAugust 12, 2014
The work fitted my needs as a college student. The people are great to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Brink's, Inc.

The Brink’s Company, conducts business in the security industry, principally through its wholly owned subsidiary Brink’s, – Read more

Brink's, Inc. Photos