Briggs & Stratton Corporation

Briggs & Stratton Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 292 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super productive place
ssembler (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GA24 July 2017
amazing place to work for too bad it was only through a staffing agency. I learned a lot while working here and management was very understanding and flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Munnsville, NY19 July 2017
The atmosphere and overall work place is good, management is great and pay is well I'd recommend a position here. They will teach you welding skills and a lot of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality parts were checked.
Piston Gauge Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MO9 July 2017
I would check parts were calibrated properly and the measurements of the part were correct would be a typical day. I sent out around 1800 to 3200 parts per basket every hour.
Pros
Great pay, Insurance, Boss was a good person.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work as to factory life
Operator assembly cranks cams (Current Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MO4 July 2017
for the most part enjoyable place of employment. factory work is repetitive and I sometimes lose interest. there is benefit package along with 401k onsite clinic at low cost for you and family to use.
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
hot, standimg a lot, not much time for a bathroom break and break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Work
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MO29 June 2017
Easy work decent pay. Lots of competitions, giveaways and outings. I learned to work at a fast pace and recognize quality.Hardest part of this job for me is not being home with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work enviroment
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MO28 June 2017
Wonderful group of co-workers. Helping all the employees with any issues they had in Workers' Compensation and FMLA concerns. The hardest part of the job was when I would have to tell an employee they didn't qualify for the FMLA benefits. Working with the co-workers in HR.
Pros
Bonus cheks twice a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Only
IT Service Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WI27 June 2017
No chance of progression, Contract Only for IT Technicians. No change in day to day work, i.e. you are going to be doing the exact same task on a day to day basis with no change or potential of advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for cut throat employees
Planner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI27 June 2017
The culture was always changing and the company was only concerned with the bottom line. No one is safe if it means increasing the bottom line. People left the company as often as the company closed locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GA8 June 2017
Enjoyed working for this company. Plant manager and office personnel was easy going and fun..Company was pleasant and tried to work with all employers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Briggs & Stratton is an old and established company whose watchword is quality.
Technical writer assigned to create parts manuals (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WI7 June 2017
I was a contract employee with no opinion pro or con vis-a-vis the company. I worked on a series of parts manuals and was afforded the environment to get the job done.
Pros
Easy, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons
Some of the restroom areas could stand to be upgraded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very grinding work to reap the nice benefits offered at Briggs and Stratton
Parts picker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI 5322229 May 2017
Briggs and Stratton in Wauwatosa is a huge plant with a large number of employees. The warehouse is hot in summer months and very cold in winter months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it Great even for parttimers
Factory Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KY26 May 2017
I worked at Briggs during college. They have a really good part time program for college students and you could usually pick up more hours if you wanted them here and there.
Pros
Good Pay Good Atmosphere
Cons
Have to get a city sticker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced environment
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI20 May 2017
projects are usually done as a group but there are some projects that are done by one person. Very face paced environment there is a quota required to meet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward work schedule.
WORK EXPERIENCE Assembly Operator (Current Employee) –  Murray, KY17 May 2017
You go in the same time, and leave the same time, five or six days a week. There really are no surprises to how much you'll be made to work. If there is a need to work overtime, most of the time they'll give a couple days notice.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
not an easy place to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent benefits
PROGRAMMER / ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WI11 May 2017
Supportive CEO who recognizes individual contributors as key to the companies success. Great lunchroom, Fitness Center and onsite Quadmed clinic. Location of Corporate Office is also nice and easy to get to.
Pros
Lunchroom, Fitness Center and Quadmed Clinic. Supportive work environment.
Cons
Heavy focus on Project Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive enviorment
Operator, head assembly installing (Current Employee) –  Murray, KY8 May 2017
decent job, struggle to get foot in door excellent supervisors and moderate pay must hire through temp agency but once hired you can attempt hire through briggs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI1 May 2017
Senior management looking to expedite NPD process. (good thing)
Mid level management can be indecisive about making decisions which then puts pressure on teams to meet aggressive timelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while attending school as well
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Murray, KY29 April 2017
I ran a press machine for 8 hours a day. Had to work at a very fast pace along with being very efficient. Worked beside some very personable people that were very easy to work with.
Pros
Retirement plan, production checks
Cons
short breaks and no job rotation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GA28 April 2017
I enjoyed working there, got along with everyone. The only thing i didn't enjoy was the hours we had to work. We worked two days and had three off, or worked three days and had two off. Some times we didn't work at all.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Setup C (Current Employee) –  Auburn, AL26 April 2017
a typical day is i make sure the machines are running and that the previous shift ran good parts. The management doesn't listen when you try to explain about any issues with the machine. The most enjoyable part is the people i work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Briggs & Stratton Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 292 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6