Find companies:
Briggs & Stratton Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Briggs & Stratton Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel as if Briggs and Stratton has stopped caring for their employees.
Operator (Current Employee), Murray, KYApril 6, 2014
They have recently taken away a lot of perks. and lost a lot of their core values such as quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good work environment
Assembler (Former Employee), McDonough, GAApril 1, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: very hard labor
- A typical work day is very hard and strenuous
- I did learn to work at a very fast pace
- Management was not that great and they were very unorganized
- My co-workers were very nice however
- Very hard work a lot of heavy lifting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good breaks between work days
Assemblymen (Former Employee), Statesboro Ga.March 24, 2014
!2 hour shift starting at 5:45 A.M. until 6:00m P.M.
Learned different aspects of making small engines.
Management was good.
Coworkers were fun to work with.
Hardest part of the job was preparing the parts for the next stage they were going to.
Most enjoyable was the other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Operator/ Assembly (Former Employee), Statesboro ,GaMarch 7, 2014
This company is an ideal company to be employed with . There is balance between supervisors and laborers in communication and work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Supervisor
Assembly Worker/ Electric Pallet Jack Operator (Current Employee), McDonough, GAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
I would definitely recommend this company to whoever has an interest in assembling things and the benefits are excellent as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BASCO
Operator (Former Employee), Murray, KYFebruary 13, 2014
Although my time here was brief, it was beneficial in that it was like an alternate form of Amazon. The only real difference was that you were working on a "line" workstation in my branch. It's good experience particularly in the Murray, KY area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but had to move to advance
Business Account Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 8, 2014
• Maintained P&L reports for efficient profitable tracking purposes
• Created year-end and monthly forecasts of engines and monetary value
• Forecasted OEM production based on actual demand and seasonal trends and adjust forecast accordingly
• Maintained a 92% ratio of accuracy of forecasting
• Created engine/product specifications for product line – more... reviews for new year – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Briggs and Stratton was satifying
Assembler (Former Employee), Newbern, TNJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: everybody was team orientated
Cons: the plant i worked for closed down.
I learned different cultures. I loved the diversity it brought as a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 25, 2014
Trying to figure our strategic direction, procurement not important to management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth opportunities and disconnected management team
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Completely unprofessional work enviroment from the top high level management down to the mid level management team. Partnered along with a management team completely disconnected from what the day to day employees with the work are doing. Little to no raises year over year along with numerous pay and benefit cuts every few years. Lay offs occur on a – more... regular basis, they just do them quiet and low volume enough not to reach the media outlets. Employees are provided tools to work from home but are not provided the opportunity though management works from home on a consistant basis. No lead by example mentality and the HR department is just as big of an issue as management. HR works for the management team NOT the employee. Very unfortunate for youth looking for a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money paying job
Operator (Former Employee), Poplar Bluff, MOJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: working with some unhappy people
Forklift driver-learned all about working in a factory. Management was good and co-workers were nice. The hardest part of my job was when they changed over to another engine and I had to scramble around to get the parts for the line. The most enjoyable was always working around different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job work and life balance benefits
Marketing Coordinator II - Engine, Service (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIDecember 28, 2013
My typical day at work consists of working on marketing programs and projects. Assisting customers both internal and external. I also collaborate with other marketing departments on joint consumer programs. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with cross functional teams on various projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, boring, fair compensation
Operator - Final Assembly (Current Employee), Murray, KYDecember 19, 2013
Pros: easy job, good pay
Cons: boring and monotonous
Jobs are easy and simple. Compensation is a good value for the work. Company offers profit share to employees. Incentives offered for second and third shifts. Advancement is fair and straightforward. Obamacare is adversely affecting part-time employees, as part-time employees are no longer able to work additional hours as they had been able to. Attendance – more... policy leaves much to be desired. Attendance policy reflects a zero tolerance perspective, and entices employees to come to work when sick. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Statesboro, GADecember 3, 2013
This job was demanding and I really learned a lot and was given responsibilities to improve myself and my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working with Briggs & Stratton as a Area Manager, Bihar & Jharkhand
AREA MANAGER in BIHAR & JHARKHAND (Current Employee), Bihar Sharif, BRNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good products
Cons: service issue
I am very much happy with Briggs & Stratton because its a big and renowned Company but here a big service issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Newbern, TNOctober 21, 2013
Pros: insentives like days off if we make quata
Cons: they go by a point system
i enjoyed working for briggs and stratton people were great work was very good pay was ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little upward mobility. Employees are not treated fairly and their ideas are not implemented in a timely fashion
Manufacturing Technician B (Former Employee), Statesboro, GAOctober 16, 2013
Day started out at 5:00am. Production line begins at 6:30. My job entailed managing up to 12 individuals. Must keep employees supplied with parts, Manage changeovers, and promote teamwork. I learned that employees will allow you to be accoutable for their actions but they will find excuses and place blame whenever confronted. The hardest part of the – more... job was dealing with my immediate supervisor. His methods od 20th century coercion and my 21st century views of employee accountability clashed. The most enjoyable part of the job was encouraging and empowering employees to aid in the company's continuous improvement practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed providing customer service to clients.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 8, 2013
I enjoy working with others and preforming tasks at hand. I work great with others or my self.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Operator (Current Employee), Murray, KYOctober 4, 2013
You won't beat the pay for the type of work you do. Generally speaking it's a stress free job. You are constantly doing something but as long as you have any kind of dexterity at all it isn't an issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace work
Seasonal Operator (Former Employee), Murray, KYOctober 4, 2013
Fun. Fast. Amazing teamwork and supervisors. Perfect break and lunch schedules. loved my crew. worst part I was on second shift

1 2 3 4 5

About Briggs & Stratton Corporation

The power of Briggs & Stratton's is in its equipment. The company is one of the world's largest manufacturers of gasoline engines – Read more

Briggs & Stratton Corporation Photos