Find companies:
Brandt
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Brandt Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Engineer (Former Employee), Regina SKJune 15, 2014
Cons: poor raises and job recognition
After 2 and a half years did not receive a single pay raise. Also all reviews concentrated on only negative aspects in order to delay giving pay raises. The Brandt family is cheap and rides people for cheap and takes advantage of foreign workers to fill void positions. Some people do well but most will get fed up and quit. Would avoid but not a horrible – more... company either – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Mechanics Helper (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCSeptember 9, 2013
Awesome company to work for. 8-5 schedule, I enjoyed doing my practicum there and working for them for a few months after, due to lack of work and journeyman was unable to obtain a apprenticeship. 8-5 kinda days. awesome company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sold out and closed doors.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks, high insurance
Vice President was a nice guy and easy to work with, President on the other hand never had bills paid on time therefore employees could not get work done until those bills were paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given many Opportunites
Printing Production Specialist (Former Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 10, 2014
Every day was a new challenge. To be able to create and exceed customer expectations on a daily basis. I was constantly learning new things, how to improve myself and become more efficient. Loved working with my manager and I am definitely a people person. Positive attitude towards different situations. I tend to look at the glass as half full rather – more... than half empty. There was really nothing that I felt was to hard but rather a challenge. I loved to be the one called on for the difficult projects. I loved the Printing industry. I have gone from offset to the digital world. Learned so much from creating files in Word/Adobe to saving files in different formats, to using hot folder. Working with servers. Of course running the programs and equipment. With my experience I am now able to use these applications in so many different job opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company before sellout.
Pressman (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 14, 2014
Was a decent company to work for until they sold the business,resulting in the loss of jobs for most of the production staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company, however the company doesn't exist in Atlanta anymore. They moved back to Pennsylvania.
Systems Programmer/Applications Tester (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJanuary 8, 2014
Progressive, upbeat company to work for. I did a lot of leading edge type programming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Sheet metal journeyman (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Great working experience, lots of information gained from the jobs I worked on. My co-workers were helpful and also made the job fun. Learned different skills and techniques for fitting duct work, layout and fabricating duct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company where accomplishments are not easily seen or rewarded
Project/Account Manager (Former Employee), Schertz, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: large company respected by multitued of customers
Cons: there 6 1/5 years not one raise in pay, bonus few and far between.
Produce quotes, created jobs, scheduled manpower, invoiced previously worked jobs, job walks for work needing pricing. was 24/7 to my customer Time Warner Cable. Would answer after hour calls, dispatch electrician, if non able to responsed I would go. I big emergency I always responded. Assisted our HVAC personell in job walks for cooling tower, chiller, – more... and boiler change outs. For electrical pricing. Worked for Brandt for 6 1/2 years I was the longest tenored office employee at the time of my lay off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Estimator (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: great facility to work in.
Brandt promotes personal professional growth. They created Brandt University, which brings the classroom to the workplace. They pay you to learn!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company. Puts their clients first and on top.
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 9, 2013
Pros: team players, free lunch or dinner when the office was busy.
Work started immediately as soon as you got in to work. Clients always called to find out regarding their case and the status. We had to also keep communication with the county and city where we filed petitions with the clerks. Keep the calendars updated at all times. It was a small section but I could also count on my co-workers whenever we needed – more... help. We got along pretty good and were always there to giving a helping hand to whom ever needed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-Like Atmosphere
Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 13, 2013
Pros: hours 8:00 - 4:00 & benefits
Cons: no 401(k)
Smaller firm with experience in various legal aspects. Employees have worked here for years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace to work
BIM Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 17, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: corporate red tape
Great co workers, on the cutting edge of technology in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa, recomendaria sempre
Consultora Pesquisa e Desenvolv. Geográfico (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGMay 5, 2014
Pros: projeto muito rico em informações, aprendi muito nesta empresa
Cons: as vezes não tinha disponível imagens de satélite para os trabalhos de campo
Tudo era bem planejado e organizado. A gerência e a coordenação era clara e funcional. Sempre tinha respostas para perguntas. A equipe que trabalhou junto neste projeto eram amigos e tinha coleguismo um com outro, principalmente que o trabalho era realizado em dupla (biólogo e geógrafo). Aprendi muito e tudo sobre como fazer um mapeamento de biótopos. – more... Tinha um dia de campo, o outro de escritório, alternados. A parte mais difícil era no campo, com uma imagens de satélite, ou seja, encontravamos na prática barreiras naturais, como, rios, estradas de terra de difícil acesso e trilhas. Mas todos foram realizados em tempo hábil. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRABAJO CON GRAN FUTURO
AUXILIAR DE NOMINAS (Former Employee), Veracruz, VERAugust 26, 2013
Pros: una oprtunidad de trabajo muy grande
Cons: a veces cuando el aire acondicionado no funcionaba se hacia un poco pesado el trabajo
SIEMPRE FUE UN AMBIENTE LABORAL MUY GRATO,TODO EL PERSONAL SIEMPRE SE MANEJA CON RESPETO,ES UNA SINERGIA DE TRABAJO CON UN SENTIDO DE RESPONSABILIDAD MUY ALTO,APRENDI MUCHO EN CUANTO A TRABAJO Y VALORES