Bradken Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty work but interesting
Journeyman Welder (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 November 2016
friendly co-workers that make the daily work more enjoyable witha very respectfull management. School and personal development opportunities
Pros
a personal development opportunity
Cons
really dirty job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts for power and enegry
Production Welder (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 August 2016
A typical day would start with crane checks and equipment checks. The parts we made went to some amazing projects around the world. Management always treated me good. My co-workers were good but the hardest part was we worked in separate booths (because we are welders) so I someone had a question you had to go into their booth and interrupt their work. Any part fixed and passed by QC always felt good.
Pros
Jackets and Hats
Cons
12-hour shifts when we were busy. Tough to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work ethics and unfriendly environment.
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 June 2016
This company let me go a few days before my 3 months was up due to my hours being accomplished to get a pay raise. I was told a labourer could do my job. I was also many times harassed for accomplishing my tasks too quickly including cleaning up shop and other areas leaving myself with no work to be done for most of the day. In my opinion there is a lazy mentality work ethic within the company.
Pros
hours were good
Cons
unfriendly work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Supervisor
QC Doc Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2016
I learnt a lot working with this company, I moved from a Field Service Coordinator to a QC Doc Clerk. There was always room to grow with this company which helped me utilize a lot of skills.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent in town job
Welder Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 December 2014
Good work culture, good people, and great place to learn new skills. On the other hand its a very dirty environment and work in confined spaces with mediocre wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place with good people around...
Labourer / Overlay Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 December 2014
I work on pipes doing spot repair, overlay(manual or machine operated). I learned handling welding machines (MIG and TIG), operating cranes. The management is fine and my co-workers are awesome. I do not see hard part on my job because once I learned it then I can do it alone. The most enjoyable part of my job is when my Lead Hand cook barbecue for us and eat dinner together with all my co-worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive welding shop
Hydrotest Tech (Former Employee) –  Edmonton23 October 2014
. Good BBQ's and x-mass party A little crowded with several cranes and forklifts.
Pros
good people
Cons
cromium in the air
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding enviroment
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2014
some days are long as I come in set up my piece and start my machine and sit down while my piece is welding
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours/ night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 February 2014
Friendly all around in and out of the shop. I learned that welding chrome is not for me. the top management persons were not very organized with this company. I didn't think they should be running it at all.
Co-workers were great, but like everywhere there's that odd duck.

Hardest part was trying to get much needed stuff from Safety for the night shift.

Shop supervision was great, Weld Inspection was way too picky, sometime going over tasks more than twice picking it apart.

I enjoyed working there, it was great other than the Chrome welding, which I think should be done outside or in a enclosed seprate well ventilated area, ot containing the entire shop.
Pros
BBQ dinners, pizza, beer at breaks, breakfasts, small night crews
Cons
unorganization, welding of chrome, grind dust all over everything. Apprentices grinding chrome build up all shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and pleasant working environment.
General Labour (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 November 2013
Clean restrooms and locker room.
Operate scrubber-sweeper machine.
Helped other skilled employees including welder and working engineers to clean finished parts.
Pros
Benefits - Salary - co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Manager, Health, Safety & Environment (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 September 2013
Having several locations in the city it was important to stay close to them all, and maintain good relations with the employees and management to ensure compliance, communications and actions.

The most gratifying is being with a company that you can see as time goes, the safety culture shift, with people being the driving force to zero harm.
Pros
Safety Team
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place to work
B pressure welder / Fitter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 October 2012
Very Harsh work environment due to the welding procedures
Good Middle level Management
Awesome crew good people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes7No88Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail satisfesant
operateur (Current Employee) –  Mont-joli, QC26 June 2013
charger camion,
entretenir terrain (neige,nivelage)
déplacer diverses palettes et pièces
suivre ligne de production
exécuter le travail sécuritairement
travail en équipe et seul aussi
Pros
bonne assurance collective
Cons
ambiance de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10Report

See more Bradken reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 98 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Bradken Reviews by Location