Find companies:
BPO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

BPO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pleasant atmosphere and also lot of fun there
Medical coding (Former Employee), Nagpur, MHOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free snacks tea cofee
Cons: 8 hours
typical day at work : very busy and daily task to complete.
how to manage pressure and how to work in a team
management was good
co-workers are very good in nature and supporting
overtime upto 12hrs
fun activity on weekend day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the decline
Sales Support (Former Employee), San DiegoOctober 6, 2014
Pros: great fluff to compensate for the nonsense.
Cons: sinking ship.
Sinking ship and management continues to make same mistakes. Great products but they poorly marketed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall expirience of BPO industry is full of challenges & excitment.
Asst.Manager (Assam Prepaid-Siliguri) (Current Employee), Shiliguri, WBOctober 1, 2014
I have been associated with BPO since last 7 years. I started my carrier as a CRO & the entire journey till date was full of excitement & there was a learning everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food fob
Executive Customer Service (Current Employee), noidaSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: common platform to meet friends
Cons: we are not paid adequately
bpo jobs are like fast food jobsand people indulge in consuming hazardous substances on the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture in company
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: we get to work with some great people in big companys
Cons: long hours of work is required to meet the project deadlines.
While a big company may not seem very exciting, it must have got some things right to be big in the first place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,can work under pressure and willing to be train.
call center agent (Former Employee), philippinesAugust 30, 2014
Sir/Madam,

A'llow me to greet a good day to the management. Being a call center agent a typical day at work is how to deal and connect the costumers. I've learned how to socialize my co-workers and to handle the pressure which I had encounter most of the time. And most enjoyable part of the job is to love and to enjoy your work also to have fun with – more... your co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with
Process Associate (Former Employee), taguig,philippinesAugust 24, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: time of salary sometimes
shift for work is good, i`ve learned how to handle clients good or bad , work hard , management is nice they help you always , sometimes change of task but i can handle it , enjoy with perks and team building at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and working like a team
Customer Service Advisor for Australian (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: timing too long and short breaks
Good place to work since everyone works as a team. Started off work with team briefing and updates
Management was good as knew what the agent requirement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previous Company according to work is nice but when talk about salary , not given on time !!
Jammu Senior Team Leader (Former Employee), Jammu, JKJune 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Work environment is good with Friend & Team member which is help to work as family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is good
Senior Assiciate (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBJune 10, 2014
Good learning center....
Good Co-workers....
Management...
Better growth...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Associate (Former Employee), Noida, UPJune 4, 2014
Pros: home pick and drop facility by cab service
If you give full interest to your work, you will get better future and stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is great
Peer leader/Transcriptionist, technical support (Current Employee), Sitel Philippines boni, mandaluyong.May 20, 2014
I need to answer every call if i'm in duty and troubleshoot with the customer. I learned a lot specially com-skills. All the people who works there are very professional and easy to be with. There's no really difficult part on this job. I enjoy everything that's part of this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like this company BPO
call center or consultancy (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 13, 2014
BPO is the bestcompany, i feel very happy if i get job in BPO
The dot-com bust of the late nineties had an impact on a lot of businesses. Its major impact was felt in America and Europe. Many companies went out of business. There was a sudden dearth of capital. Price and wage levels went down and venture capitalists became reluctant to lend new capital. – more... Business consultants and managers started thinking of ways to get out of this problem. And a term called Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) came to limelight. Outsourcing means shifting non-core business processes or operations to another place where the cost of doing the same thing at the same quality level is much less. It simply means doing the same work at a different place where cost of raw-material and labor is less. Business operations usually outsourced include billing, preparing tax statements, call-centre, data management, software applications and a host of other activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and Programs for achieve KPI is good
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), Indore, MPApril 4, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
I learned from that how to grow yourself and management skill and always encourage me ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As previous role
Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Bedfont, West LondonFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: as previous role
Cons: as previous role
As I have worked for IBM for 30 years, the review will be the same for any role I held within that organisationj.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to spend your workdays
Partner (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CA.February 4, 2014
Pros: i had the final decision
Cons: the office was 24/7 since i was a partner
* During a typical day at the office I would manage the day to day operations for the 2 call centers as well as the P&L and Balance Sheets.
* I learned how to be versatile and wear numerous hats more efficiently and effectively than in previous roles.
* I managed the entire operation from soup to nuts. This included the management of its people, the – more... CRM, the books, the cash flow, payroll and hiring and firing.
* My partners were the hardest part of the job as there were always 3 equally weighted opinions on the table; even if it ultimately came down to me to pull the trigger as CEO. This absolutely challenged my decision making process and made me a stronger executive.
* The most enjoyable part of the job was pulling into the office and seeing the happy faces. Everyone was a team player and we all embraced creativity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with this company
Project Leader (Former Employee), New DelhiDecember 23, 2013
Enjoyed every bit of time with this company learned many things and made lots of friends and good colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eyeglobal Technologies Private Limited
BPO Executive (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 4, 2013
Pros: learnt a lot
Cons: no job security
BEST opportunity to learn SAP MM Process

Contract position accepted to learn SAP MM Functional directly in production environment.

I was deployed in JSW Ispat Limited @ Dolvi, Pen for support on Purchase to Pay Process which, obviously helped me to expand possibilities in getting a better job, which actually happened!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn something new
Senior Tele Collection Executive - Polaris (Former Employee), AmbatturNovember 29, 2013
A fun place to learn something new,about product n collection process,client interactions,Manager n team leader support,conducting several activities n games n so on,good learning atmosphere,supportive staffs n so on...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first data entry work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Kottayam, KLNovember 21, 2013
Got my first lessons about Data Entry...... i just worked here for a month.. just completing one project... the work was to type a given data of 250 pages( about 47 lines a page ) in 16 days.. hardest part was that it had to be done in HTML format... i enjoyed typing it helped a lot o improve my typing and reading speed importantly it helped a lot to – more... increase my accuracy in typing.... – less

1 2 3