Bourgault Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Assembler (Former Employee) –  St. Brieux22 October 2015
Don't work here is your a Canadian. They like to hire immigrants, pay them 1/2 what a Canadian gets.currently systemically firing long term employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity and interesting work place.
Welder (Current Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK11 April 2015
Work at Bourgault Industries Ltd is really enjoyable and interesting. The company provides high: safety, quality and quantity of work. I have learned how to use time proper, to get the job done and right the first time. Also I have learned how to work in a crew with minimal frustrating moments. The management always cares about employees safety and good conditions for work. Co-workers always help each other, which is very good and productive for the team work.
Pros
Free fruits and benefits.
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to begin a future in manufacturing industry
Steel Fabricator (Former Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK10 April 2015
Great experienced with this company. Multinational, well famous, Management staff is very helpful. Bright future for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class product, with exceptional quality.
Welder (Current Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK24 August 2014
Typical work day is a, fast paced work environment. I have learnt to build this product from the ground up. I have also learnt, how to deal with problems we encounter on a day to day basis. Management does there job well , always notifying team members of any changes being made . My co-workers are from different parts of the world, and all hard working individuals. The hardest part of my job is, getting the product we build to the premium quality , of the customers desired needs. The most enjoyable part of my job, is watching our product leave the building and our customers purely satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and upbeat
Production Welder (Current Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK25 November 2013
Setting up for production runs load jigs tack and weld parts.
We get to listen to music while working
Performance based bonuses paid out on standard production times for each welded part
Co-workers are easy to work with in a harrassment blame free environment
Pros
free organic produce
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
MIG Welder (Former Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK7 November 2013
my day consisted of fitting parts on to a jig by using blueprint and then would have to assemble and weld seeder tanks it was all mig welding and I enjoyed working there but I was on contract and it has expired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place , a lot opportunities to grow
Welder (Former Employee) –  St.Brieux1 July 2013
Very busy all year round company , a lot of opportunities to work over time..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Welder (Current Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK2 March 2013
Good place to work. Making parts for agriculture equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing
Labourer (Former Employee) –  St. Brieux, SK7 February 2013
Its a growing company with a lot to offer, as a student in high school it was a good job that prepared me for life in the industrie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  sk4 November 2012
good place to work. company cares about employees There are opportunities for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report

See more Bourgault Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bourgault Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.5

Bourgault Industries Reviews by Location