Bouclair Employee Reviews

Found 78 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le superviseur du service à là clientèle incompétent
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 June 2017
J'ai travaillé la 3 semaines au bureau chef...
La fille qui m'as entraîné étais très bonne est professionnel. .
Mais le superviseur fesais rien pour aidé ce fache quand tu lui demandait des questions puis te laisse à toi même quand tu as des clients problématiques.
Très incompétent
Pros
Rien
Cons
Les supérieures incompétents
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired and Fired
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 May 2017
Fired after working there 2 weeks. Explained in my interview that graduation was coming up, and manager said it was fine and would not be a problem. Later terminated me for asking for too much time off. A bunch of liars with crazy policies.
Pros
Not busy, nice customers
Cons
Ancient computer system, long hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire minimum
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Quebec8 May 2017
Salaire minimum et compagnie qui exige le maximum .. Peux ou pas de considération sur les avis ou constatations Constructives. Pas de sécurité d'emploi ni d'heure assuré donc nous peux de motivation ou d'estime a poursuivre !!!
Pros
La nouveauté
Cons
Pas d'heure assuré
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON2 May 2017
The staff is very friendly, they will help you out and answer any potential questions you have. Will give you tips and pointers to how to do specific things around the store and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant invironment
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2017
My typical work day at Bouclair includes assisting customers, processing transactions, lifting and loading furniture, answering incoming customer calls, cleaning and building visuals.
Management could work on professional ways of dealing and communicating with other staff members.
My most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers by helping them decide on items and furniture for their homes.
Pros
customer interaction
Cons
constant physical work for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe environment to work in
Keyholder Management Member (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON30 March 2017
Bouclair is a great place to work. Between customer service provided by all employees and the physical work done in the store, every day is enjoyable with its different tasks. I've enjoyed working with my coworkers in this fun environment as a key holder and am looking forward to advance my career in the company as assistant manager. I love working with my current store manager and am very excited to assist her further our store's success by being her assistant manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne atmosphère, mauvaise gestion
Employé (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 March 2017
Les journées sont bien remplies et les employés sont gentils et travaillants. Les lieux sont modernes. Certains superviseurs sont très compétents et aidants, d'autres beaucoup moins. J'ai appris à maîtriser wms et les concepts de base de gestion des stocks.
Les avantages limités et le salaire bas sont dûs en parti à la culture passéiste quant à la gestion des ressources humaines et matérielles.
Pros
stationnement gratuit à l'arrière de l'entrepôt
Cons
salaires bas, courtes pauses, gestion trop directive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and friendly
Sales associate - Sales (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON13 March 2017
Good management and friendly co-workers. hour were flexible and management took the time to get to know employees, made it like a family environment..
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail demandant
Commis à la vente (Former Employee) –  Repentigny13 March 2017
Travail demandant sans possibilité d'avancement .
Mauvaise gestion
Pros
Rabais
Cons
Aucun avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliant on temporary minimum wage staff.
E-Commerce clerk (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC5 March 2017
It's just a job. If you can find your niche then you can get into a daily routine and no one bothers you.
I don't see anyone get promoted. People are hired from outside to fill senior positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun slaes environment with even better co-workers
Merchandiser/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2017
I worked with this company for a year and a half and have worked at all there Calgary locations and have found its a pretty typical retail environment but that is more then made up for with the amazing people you will work with. Your co-workers will feel more like a big family instead of the people you simply work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable, équipe solidaire
Associée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC9 February 2017
Travailler pour cette entreprise représente pour moi une expérience très positive.
En effet, les tâches sont diversifiées et l'ambiance de travail est agréable et décontractée. L'associé(e) fait de la caisse, du service-client et de la présentation visuelle.
Pros
Le temps de pause alloué est très intéressant, l'équipe est joviale, la salle d'employés permet une pause relaxante et tranquille, les horaires sont flexibles.
Cons
Aucune formation sur la décoration intérieure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement Interressant
Joliette, QC (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC9 February 2017
Bouclai est un emploi porté sur les clients. qui suis les tendances dans son domaine.
Pros
le plaisir au travaille
Cons
pas assez heures
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pire job de tous les temps
Coordonnatrice (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2017
Aucune équilibre travail/famille. Ils te téléphone à tous les deux jours pour savoir si tu peux entrer pour démerder parce qu'il manque de staff. Si tu veux pas ils ne te donnent plus d'heure.
Baisse votre salaire sans même vous mettre au courant.
En moyenne je fesais entre 4 et 10 heures par semaine.
La gestion est vraiment une garderie , aucune expérience , mal géré , c'est craiment tout croche.
Pros
Aucune
Cons
Tout
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail déplaisant
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC3 December 2016
L'entreprise ne respecte pas les clients et vend des produits cheap et coûteux. Le salaire est très bas et il n'y a aucune évolution. Le manque total de respect entre employés. Aucune formation. Gérante irresponsable, immature et insultante. J'ai eu une très mauvaise expérience d'emplois.
Pros
25% de rabais pour les employés de plus de 3 mois
Cons
Mentalité limité de l'entreprise, produits de mauvaises qualités
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi étudiant
Associée à la vente et caissière (Former Employee) –  Strasbourg (67)12 November 2016
Les tâches à accomplir sont biens et les journées de travail sont équilibrées, cependant il n'y a pas beaucoup de clients. C'est un bon environnement.
Pros
Liberté de travail
Cons
Longues périodes à n'avoir rien à faire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic expectations of staff
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2016
As store manager, I was driven by a difficult District manager who was consistently expecting more and more, the staff is overworked.
The entire store must be moved around according to weekly plan o grams,
but not given proper time to make these changes. There was a lot of paperwork required but no time to accomplish it, as you are required on the floor at all times. My staff however were excellent, and hard working I enjoyed working with my team.
There are much better retail companies to work for, who value their workforce and have more realistic expectations.
Pros
The staff
Cons
Unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 October 2016
The management was less than good when I was working there, however, I have heard they have since changed management. I loved my co-workers, and the environment. But the music they had on repeat was constantly stuck in my head when I went home! LOL!
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Management sucked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun and challenging work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 October 2016
With immediate staff in store it is a pleasant working experience. the pay is low for the amount of work required, therefore making you resent the job you're in.
Pros
flexible working environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was nice up to a point
Assisocate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 September 2016
Hello Bouclair


at the store we had a manager an assistant manager and a assistant supervisor. The assistant supervisor was very rasist/judgemental, did not like helping customers and did nothing to help the rest of the team. She has a mind of her own, she would not listen to the assistant manager because that person hated her. I wish I never worked there. No where to move up and always shot down. Got good hours but did not want to go to work. Ohhh and I cannot forget they promised a salary of 13.00 an hour, but got 11.50 instead.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bouclair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8

CEO Approval

40%
32 ratings
Add your rating