Bouclair Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Assistante-gérante (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC7 November 2017
À l'époque ce travail me satisfaisait vue mes affinités dans ce domaine
Pros
bonnes communications
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC2 November 2017
Je trouve que l'environnement de travaille est trop varié c'est à dire qu'il change souvent. Exemple les gérants change souvent de poste et cela pourrait mélanger quelqu'un.
Pros
L'horraire
Cons
Les changements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place agreable
Commis de planché (Former Employee) –  Greenfield Park, QC19 October 2017
La diversité de clients fait une ambiance facile a travaille
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad, no job security, low pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 October 2017
Working in store, retail. Your job is not safe, hours vary season to season. The culture isn't bad, good coworkers make the difference. Good as a side/ off hours job. You can find great hidden gems/ returned stuff for very cheap.
Pros
snacks, discounts
Cons
job security, low pay, unreliable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great vision, poor upper management, cold culture
Allocation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC7 October 2017
Bouclair has a great vision for their company and where they want to go but unfortunately the people aspect of what builds a company is lost here.
Upper management is cold, distant and scattered. The overall culture is very cold and working in a team and being supported is non-existent. Coworkers instead seem to want to outdo each other and point fingers.
Training is mixed and on a need to know basis. Many meetings and discussions that occupy a lot of the day leaving minimal time to act. Outdated system, scattered information.
Pros
Gym on site
Cons
Cold culture, bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Commis à l'entrée de données (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC27 September 2017
temp job, good salary, nice employees
alot of possibility to learn new things
but easy to get lost in this big company
salary ok, but never got to expirence benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne équipe
associer a la vente (Current Employee) –  Candiac, QC11 September 2017
j'adore cette emplois,les gens qui y travail,l'énergie qui as en travaillant.malheureusement il n y as pas assez d'heures disponible,
Pros
rabais sur item
Cons
heures manquant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agréable et productif
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC22 August 2017
très agréable et familiale. La grande importance est de garder le visuel du magasin beau, propre sans trou, ainsi qu'un remplissage complet en tout temps. et bien sur , de faire un services a la clientel hors paire !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems
ASM (Former Employee) –  Ontario2 August 2017
Despite being a decent place to work and fun staff, no one is trust worthy. No life outside of Bouclair. Heavily task orientated, s customer service lacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commis
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC2 July 2017
Mauvaise gestion , horaire pitoyable salaire .....rien a dire de plus
Pros
Carte d escompte
Cons
Tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Le superviseur du service à là clientèle incompétent
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC18 June 2017
J'ai travaillé la 3 semaines au bureau chef...
La fille qui m'as entraîné étais très bonne est professionnel. .
Mais le superviseur fesais rien pour aidé ce fache quand tu lui demandait des questions puis te laisse à toi même quand tu as des clients problématiques.
Très incompétent
Pros
Rien
Cons
Les supérieures incompétents
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with nice coworkers
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 June 2017
it's was a good place i improve my teamwork and my multitasking. the workplace was good and full of friendly coworkers. but when i leave they were trying new way to manage the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired and Fired
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS10 May 2017
Fired after working there 2 weeks. Explained in my interview that graduation was coming up, and manager said it was fine and would not be a problem. Later terminated me for asking for too much time off. A bunch of liars with crazy policies.
Pros
Not busy, nice customers
Cons
Ancient computer system, long hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire minimum
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Quebec8 May 2017
Salaire minimum et compagnie qui exige le maximum .. Peux ou pas de considération sur les avis ou constatations Constructives. Pas de sécurité d'emploi ni d'heure assuré donc nous peux de motivation ou d'estime a poursuivre !!!
Pros
La nouveauté
Cons
Pas d'heure assuré
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON2 May 2017
The staff is very friendly, they will help you out and answer any potential questions you have. Will give you tips and pointers to how to do specific things around the store and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant invironment
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2017
My typical work day at Bouclair includes assisting customers, processing transactions, lifting and loading furniture, answering incoming customer calls, cleaning and building visuals.
Management could work on professional ways of dealing and communicating with other staff members.
My most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers by helping them decide on items and furniture for their homes.
Pros
customer interaction
Cons
constant physical work for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe environment to work in
Keyholder Management Member (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON30 March 2017
Bouclair is a great place to work. Between customer service provided by all employees and the physical work done in the store, every day is enjoyable with its different tasks. I've enjoyed working with my coworkers in this fun environment as a key holder and am looking forward to advance my career in the company as assistant manager. I love working with my current store manager and am very excited to assist her further our store's success by being her assistant manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne atmosphère, mauvaise gestion
Employé (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 March 2017
Les journées sont bien remplies et les employés sont gentils et travaillants. Les lieux sont modernes. Certains superviseurs sont très compétents et aidants, d'autres beaucoup moins. J'ai appris à maîtriser wms et les concepts de base de gestion des stocks.
Les avantages limités et le salaire bas sont dûs en parti à la culture passéiste quant à la gestion des ressources humaines et matérielles.
Pros
stationnement gratuit à l'arrière de l'entrepôt
Cons
salaires bas, courtes pauses, gestion trop directive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and friendly
Sales associate - Sales (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON13 March 2017
Good management and friendly co-workers. hour were flexible and management took the time to get to know employees, made it like a family environment..
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Short days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail demandant
Commis à la vente (Former Employee) –  Repentigny13 March 2017
Travail demandant sans possibilité d'avancement .
Mauvaise gestion
Pros
Rabais
Cons
Aucun avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bouclair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9