Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 565 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast-paced work environment
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Taber, ABJune 14, 2016
Through working here I've learned how to thrive in fast-paced environments and how to provide quality customer service through listening to the desires of the customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the ability to make people leave happier than they came in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 3, 2016
- Staff are always willing to help eachother
- Strong sense of teamwork throughout restaurant
- Guests are usually satisfied with food and service
- New menu items are always easy to learn
- Restaurant is never understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enthusiastic workplace environment.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 14, 2016
Seating guests in an enthusiastic manner and being responsible for takeout orders enabled me to excel in my communication and conflict-resolving skills.
Pros
Friendly working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and was my firs job.
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 12, 2016
I have enjoyed lot this job. I have learnt lot as a leader to take responsibilities in tough situations. And also it was great job just because i was student and it had very flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for.
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, ABSeptember 4, 2016
I did not enjoy working for this company. The training they give you minimul training before pushing you on the floor. Boston Pizza has put me off of working for large chain restaurants.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment tending to each customers needs.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCJune 15, 2016
It is a great work atmosphere with everyone working together as a team in order to get tasks completed as well as meeting each individual customers needs and desire. (to an extent.)
Pros
build my own schedule and free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviorment
Waitress/Server (Former Employee) –  Ponoka, ABJuly 28, 2016
i loved working here it was great. i made good money and love the staff i worked with. the managers were always willing to help you if you needed it and they hope to see you succseed in your everyday life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but under paid
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, ABSeptember 21, 2016
Employees were not given good advancement or.livable wages almost every full time employee was not making enough money. Also job was very immature and did not take punishment or complaints seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people, great management, great owners, and great customers
Server / Food Service Worker / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ONFebruary 16, 2016
Always a great and up beat place to work! Hours were good and tips were even better! Boston pizza stands behind their employees and provides great things for those who work hard. Employees are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Not enough hours. As a host we do the cleaning of tables and seat guests. Since they don't have busboys I feel like we should get a portion of tips every night. Management is not steady and constantly changing. You aren't aloud to clock in unless you ask a manager first and you can wait up to 30 mins for it to get busy or to be sent home. Complete waist of transportation money.
Pros
50 % off food, experience.
Cons
Not enough hours, unproffesional management, no bus boys
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive to begin with but no growth
LINE COOK (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BCJune 12, 2016
as my only concern was les paid as i was working free 'N' noumber of hours, even after my shift. Not recomended to stay long as my growth was stable, but i did learn a vast amount of pizzas and recipies
Pros
free a day meal on shift
Cons
infinite unpaid hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cook (Former Employee) –  Vermilion, ABSeptember 12, 2016
Worst place to work
Management is worthless
Co workers are terrible
They lie to get what they want
I can't believe I ever tried to go back to that awful place.
I advise anyone wanting to work here to not to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving
WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 15, 2016
Serving allowed for fun to be incorporated within the professional atmosphere. Boston Pizza was a good first job allowing for fun and freedom while also attaining customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and fresh
AKM (Current Employee) –  Beddington, ABSeptember 14, 2016
i would go in and put away the order, start the equipment, check dates on product, start prep, lunch rush, make fresh dough, preshift, dinner rush, clean and close if need be
Pros
shift meal
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Boston Pizza
Hostess/Server/Expo (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 28, 2016
This was the best introduction into acquiring a part time job, the management and employees were the best part. You were able to maintain professionalism while still having fun at work, I learned many things and made many friends while working here. The hardest part was leaving so that I could focus on my studies.
Pros
The people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Prep cook, Line cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 20, 2016
Great envirornment, Great Buisness, Great layout, Great Atmosphere. Great training. It's a great base for a resume. Kitchen layout and station set up was good.
Pros
The people
Cons
The people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace work environment.
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Sarnia, ONAugust 25, 2016
Boston Pizza is a great place to begin working at a young age. It taught me many skills and great work ethic that I know will help me in any future careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working there
Closing bartender and closing Lounge server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 19, 2016
Really enjoyed working for Boston Pizza, had a really good team there :) Great staff, great people, was always happy to get up and go to work, and the regulars were great :)
Pros
great environment and great team members
Cons
gerneral manager needs to be fired
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start serving
Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 23, 2016
I loved my job, loved the people I worked with, definitely have nothing to say bad about that. Now the manager was great at times, but other times not so much. I learned that I am a good server and I'm good at making people happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work . Guaranteed hours in summer
Server/Bartender/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Drumheller, ABJuly 26, 2016
I have worked at Boston pizza for four years and continue to do so. They are ran by group of wonderful people who are there to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 626 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6