Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 749 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and enjoyable place to work with co-workers
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB28 February 2017
The lounge has a great atmosphere and I enjoy going into work and interacting with co-workers and customers. If you are scheduled until a certain time and it gets buys you need to stay to help the other staff, so sometimes your shift time is undetermined. Hardest part can be staying calm while there is chaos with either customer or other workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find a workplace
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Ontario27 February 2017
Infact for me is a pleasure to find a job in this company if gog want I think i can be have a new life that the raison i fithing evryday for my life thank for your help..
Pros
yes
Cons
it 's depend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work & you'll meet a fun group of people.
Server & Bartender (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC27 February 2017
The location itself isn't bad. The management sucks, but if you can look past that, you'll enjoy working there. Tips are decent, other coworkers are friendly and usually eager to help out.
Pros
50% off staff meal while on shift, easy to switch shifts if needed
Cons
short hours, slow days and nights a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Hosess (Former Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS26 February 2017
Fun place to work , interesting staff .
The hardest part of my job was trying to balance the tray filled with food and drinks . The most enjoyable part was meeting new people .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Host (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 February 2017
Boston Pizza was a really great job. I learned a lot and felt supported during my training. Things get really busy at times but you always know that your team has your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here
Dishwasher / Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Welland, ON24 February 2017
I have been employed here since 2015 and I really like it here. very well organized management and I have learned lots of new stuff from my time with Boston Pizza
Pros
Great Staff and Support
Cons
Need more hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Job
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 February 2017
Food service professional with over 17 years in FOH and BOH operations. Demonstrated team leader with excellent staff management skills.
Experienced Restaurant Manager who oversaw a high-volume, resturants. Trained in planning daily operations, staffing and inventory management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just all around amazing.
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB23 February 2017
my time working with the BP family was amazing. we had time to play but time to work as well. we came together when there was a big rush helped out everywhere never got into eachothers feet all went smooth
Pros
free meals
Cons
energy draining
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Food preperation and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 February 2017
I truly enjoyed working at Boston Pizza because their were a lot of different jobs to succeed within the company. Also it was a team work environment and the staff was really good to me,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Server (Current Employee) –  New Minas, NS23 February 2017
This job is very flexible and accommodating to a university students schedule. The management is excellent and the coworkers and guests are very easy to get along with.
Pros
Good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
HOSTESS - SERVER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa South, ON23 February 2017
The hours were great.
People were nice.
Training was two weeks long.
Regular customers.
Wonderful food, love eating here but not so much working here.
Pros
25% off lunch or dinner
Cons
strict rules/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
(Full/Part-Time) Server & Bartender (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON20 February 2017
Great place to be able to learn and grow as a sever, was taught from scratch how to work in a restaurant environment and have grown as a server so much since then.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC18 February 2017
It was a great place to work for. Learned alot about the restaurant aspect. Also it was fun to work with others who had many experience. Great place great people
Pros
Great part time employment
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, but Rewarding
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC17 February 2017
A productive and fun working environment. Challenging at times, but allowed for the adaption and problem solving of unexpected situations. Worth the effort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB17 February 2017
I loved working here. The Staff is super friendly, everybody helps out one another and doesn't leave someone hanging, the food is super good, the service is great. A great place if anyone wants to start a career off in Culinary.
Pros
Good Tips
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work part - time , have fun and make some good amount of money for your needs.
server and kitchen supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 February 2017
working at Boston pizza has been great for me . I have learnt so much here . working as a supervisor and server tought me how to be more responsible , efficient and disciplined .
Pros
free food and flexible hours and benifits .
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, poor treatment
Server/bartender (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC15 February 2017
You can make good tips, but it is quantity over quality. The owner is not very smart and professional at times. Most of the staff is very nice and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people hate the job
Server/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON12 February 2017
I love most the people I work with and that makes it at least better. The job, wages, and benefits suck! FYI there are no benefits... and wages are minimum or less...
Pros
50% off during shift, 15% any other time
Cons
hard work for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB11 February 2017
I really enjoyed my job! I cleaned tables and sat guests down at there tables. I also cleaned and washed tables and set them.
A regular day was slow and until the rush! It went well though everyone else participated and helped each other out and everyone did there job! I think the hardest part of the job for me was when it got super busy and all of the untrained people didn't know what to do. That was the most hardest part of the job! The most enjoyable part of the job is getting too meet new people!
Pros
Cheap food for our employees.
Cons
Sometime times you come across cranky customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an opinion
Kitchen Manager/Line cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON10 February 2017
The environment and scenery is nice, the technology advanced and opportunity for advancement there. But the culture between the employees is a bit hostile.
Pros
Discounts on Food
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 813 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

83%
262 ratings
Add your rating