Boston Pizza Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 505 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy environment tending to each customers needs.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Chilliwack, BCJune 15, 2016
It is a great work atmosphere with everyone working together as a team in order to get tasks completed as well as meeting each individual customers needs and desire. (to an extent.)
Pros
build my own schedule and free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONFebruary 9, 2016
learned to press dough, learned to not trust people, management was not nice at all, the hardest part of the job was rush hour(s) and the most enjoyable part was listening to music while working
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
hot doing dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 22, 2016
It a very busy paced restaurant , the staff were easy to get along and work with. It was my first franchise that I worked in , the hardest thing to get used too was never knowing how long your shift was going to be the management was always concerned about labour cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive to begin with but no growth
LINE COOK (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BCJune 12, 2016
as my only concern was les paid as i was working free 'N' noumber of hours, even after my shift. Not recomended to stay long as my growth was stable, but i did learn a vast amount of pizzas and recipies
Pros
free a day meal on shift
Cons
infinite unpaid hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Nepean, ONMarch 13, 2016
Boston pizza was a terrible experience to work for poor management.I will never again eat a Boston Pizza or ever attempt to work at one.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An unreliable place to work
delivery driver, hostess (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, ONNovember 9, 2015
Arrive at 5pm, help process food until a delivery came through.
Prep for delivery, take to address in a timely fashion, drop off food and return to the restaurant.
Learn how to manage time and be efficient.
Management was often chaos.
Hardest part of the job was having to touch meat (I'm a vegetarian, but you gotta do it)
Meeting the greatest kitchen staff with the best sense of humour.
Pros
Discounted meals, lovely coworkers
Cons
Not enough hours, not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, great food
line cook, prep worker, and worked dish pit (Former Employee) –  Thompson, MBMay 19, 2016
felt like we were always short another employee. 50% discount on food and a tip bonus was worth the extra effort. Morning shift was a breeze compared to evening shift.
Pros
50% discount, Tip pool
Cons
night shift seems longer than it is
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONMarch 10, 2016
Was told to leave one day when issues which I had been asking to be addressed for months still weren't. Never received a phone call from the business despite being employed there longer than 90% of the staff.
Cons
Bad franchise owners give their daughter control and the conditions deteriorated for months.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun outgoing environment with great people, never a dull moment.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  saskatoon/NorthBattlefordMay 10, 2016
Boston pizza was fun atmosphere with good people who enjoyed working with others. More of a team working together as opposed to working alone, I had a great experience and enjoyed working with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't think restaurant environment is for me
Hostess and Server (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 29, 2016
i enjoyed being the hostess and helping around the restaurant, but then I was moved to a server and the pay was awful and I was always put on a lunch shift, which was very slow and most servers would be sent home. The coworkers were very nice though
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bar server (Current Employee) –  Merritt, BCMay 12, 2016
I enjoy working here its helped me build on my experience with serving its got a good team of workers but i would like to move on and go back into hotels/receptionist work this has been my main job role for a few years
Pros
good team
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Food prep (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 20, 2015
dealing with people haveiong a bad day and learning new things and SKILLS that i used later on in life long hours and good team works and team players good customers
Pros
one free meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitressing
Server (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ONApril 25, 2016
I have worked for BP for almost 3 years
I learned the most skills from BP.
Such as working on the POSiTouch computer system
waitressing, working expo, hostessing, taking delivery and takeout orders.
It was a fun experience
Pros
staff members
Cons
shift work (part time)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly place.
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABApril 29, 2016
Everybody there was nice and always wanted to help. I've learnt how to properly clean some things. It got quite busy so I had to work fast, but I learnt fast too so I did just fine.
Pros
The manager provided me with free food.
Cons
It was exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a organized productive workplace
Prep­Cook (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, ABFebruary 6, 2016
I really liked working there,the management was great.My co-workers were very cooperative and i learned many organizational techniques .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work place
kitchen manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 8, 2016
Huge turnover rate
you're dealing with high sales but not probably staff
labour is a huge issue with franchise

FOH (front of the house) you'll probably meet some of the coolest people

HOH (heart of the house) you're a a huge family always ups and downs
Cons
14 hour shifts no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Expericence
Front of House Manager (Former Employee) –  Banff, ABJune 6, 2016
Great co-workers, great environment, first time properly managing a restaurant, it had its hard time at the beginning but worked out to be the best job I've ever had.
Pros
Management Discounted Meals
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the enjoyable part of the job
Server (Current Employee) –  Devon, ABMarch 1, 2016
I think the most enjoyable part of working at boston pizza is seeing the people I serve happy. knowing your doing your job and making sure everything they want is exactly right for them makes going to work everyday easy and fun.
Pros
great tips and smiling faces
Cons
sore feet and being tired!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, ABFebruary 2, 2016
Boston Pizza was a great place to work, everyone was outgoing and most of the time everyone got done what they needed to. I had an amazing boss and she taught me a lot.
Serving is a complicated but rewarding job, I believe that every individual should have to do it at least once In their lifetime,
Pros
WOrking with freinds
Cons
extremely long or very short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter part time job
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QCMay 17, 2016
The restaurant business is a good starter part time job. It allows you to work efficiently and effectively. Boston pizza is no exception, it's a good place to learn those skills.
Pros
discount meals
Cons
long hpurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 566 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture