Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 781 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB3 May 2017
overall good job for a student, flexible hours and friendly staff. good environment, had a lot of fun working here. always feel welcome when you arrive to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 May 2017
Everyone is very easy to get along with. Fun to meet new people on the job and gives you a chance to use your people skills on the job everyday. Overall great place to work.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
busy hours are stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
server (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 May 2017
not happy anymore, management sucks, no chance for advancement, get taken advantage of, hours vary too much, not a reliable source of income, no employee perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great , fun , friendly
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
I loved absolutely every second at this job and would be glad to work there's again. The management and staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered.
Pros
Great staff and management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going and fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan Canada1 May 2017
I have worked at Boston Pizza for almost 3 years as a server and I love it. The atmosphere is always great and i love the interaction with all the people i serve
Pros
discount
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced job with Superior Management
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Barrhaven, ON1 May 2017
Being in the kitchen works you. Especially during rushes. Though, there were no times at which I felt that it was unfair. It teaches you to adapt and at the location I worked at the management was on-point for teaching you what you need to know and helping you when you got swamped. Other than that, its a job like any other. work for money.
Pros
Free brownie on your birthday.
Cons
No free brownies on other days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy place to work
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 April 2017
There's was always a new experience everyday, I worked while also attending school and found it quite easy to balance my time. I learned a lot about time management, especially in such a fast-paced environment like a restaurant. My managers were great! Super chill and easy to talk to. If I had any problems I knew I could go to them and resolve it right away. While I had a lot of say in my when I worked, there was little flexibility in terms of overtime and such. Overall, my favourite part of the job was the people I worked with; I always had a great time with my co-workers.
Pros
Food discounts, great management
Cons
Not enough flexibility with hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2017
All about teamwork here. Found that it helps that most of the employees are the same age, so we all got along just fine. Hardest part of the job, is when you get slammed. You tend to feel very rushed and make mistakes. All in all good Fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Waitress/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Olds, AB27 April 2017
Awesome people to work with, decent money. Busiest place in olds... Except to work weekends for sure.. I have made many friends working here and enjoy everyones company.
Pros
Friendly place
Cons
Work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and rule orientated
Server/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, AB27 April 2017
The people i worked with was definitely the best part about working here. The tips were pretty good and everyone worked together as a team to help each other out when they were struggling
Pros
half off meals
Cons
No guarantee for time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC26 April 2017
Easy place to work
Coworkers/ management are so friendly
learn basic stuff for kitchen ca't get any further
hardest part would be time dosent passby fast if it not busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and hot work environment, with a lot of heat from the oven
Pizza Dough Maker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 April 2017
I found working in the dough making position was very tough, physically. It was repetitive and that made it difficult sometimes to work. The management was okay, not great, but many of them were friendly. I enjoyed the 50% while working.
Pros
50% food
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance
Busboy (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 April 2017
Great Work!, Great atmosphere !, great people, Great environment, Great Vibe, Great staff. Had a blast working in the industry and there are no doubts about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amusant et bonne formation
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  St-Hubert, QC22 April 2017
Bonne emploi, Atmosphère amicale, horaires flexibles lorsque l'on travail bien.
Pros
Repas gratuit lors de grosses soirées
Cons
Difficile durant les soirées de hockey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and friendly
Employee (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta21 April 2017
boston pizza is a great place to work at because your partners are very fun to be with and fun to talk to BP is easy to get to in the summer I usually just took my skatebaord
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overbooking became the reality
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Rockland, ON20 April 2017
Now this job was my first job, and usually those are not always the best of positions however this was one of the worst.

I was working as a Line Cook, oh wait let me clarify that. I was SUPPOSED TO BE working as a Line Cook, that was what I had been hired to do but instead I got stuck 8 hours most days doing dishes.

That's only the start of the nonsense.

My schedule was busy enough with long school days, but evidently that didn't seem to matter to the managers because they would book me after a 9 hour day to come do a 8 hour shift basically washing dishes.

I sincerely hope that the management has since improved how they schedule people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Closing Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 April 2017
Usually hop into the work straight away as there is always something to do, something to be cleaned or an order to be finished.

I have learned to be more organized and fast paced, maintaining a clean workplace while maintaining good order times.
Pros
Fun environment, good co-workers, fast paced
Cons
Always working nights, and worked every weekend in employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 April 2017
I have no complaints about working for BP. The structure and consistency was nice. Frequent menu updates made it easier to keep guests coming back. Online training was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to work in
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON18 April 2017
Very much enjoyed the freedom of the atmosphere. Always off to doing something in the kitchen so you're always on your feet. It's a place you get to really enjoy once you fulfill a position for a period of time.
Pros
Customers are in a good mood so long as you do your job.
Cons
Hours may fluctuate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inclusive place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 April 2017
- everyone working was very nice and inclusive
- shifts could be long
- flexible schedule
- nice managers
- need to be a team player
- hardest part of the job was knowing the menu
Pros
Worked with very nice people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 846 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6