Find companies:
Boston Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
404 reviews

Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excallent place to work
Co-General Manager (Current Employee), Terrace, BCAugust 26, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: none
excellent place to work, good balance life and the food is very good I recommend to work for this company
always caring for the guest.
happy fun place to work
Cheers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Hostess (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 26, 2015
Pros: meet new people
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is to seat customers and help servers out. I learned about how teamwork and communication is important in a restaurant setting. The management is decent, I love one of the manager, she is very understandable and flexible with your schedule. The hardest part of the job is when it gets busy we do not have enough people working. The most enjoyable part of the job is the co workers, they become like family and fun place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work here and great food
Shift supervisor and bartender (Former Employee), Duncan ,BCAugust 25, 2015
fun working there ,i learned a lot about customer dealing ,great food an management,its a good place to work ,fun work serving beautiful girls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Edmundston, NBAugust 25, 2015
Fun place with supportive and understanding people. Fast paced environment especially during the rush hours. I enjoyed learning from my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i loved
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Peace River, ABAugust 25, 2015
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Not enough hours
I loved the environment of cooking and getting along with my co workers was a hard time to leave but at the same time. i left with some knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed, coworkers where not invested and treated like dissposable employees
Server (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 24, 2015
The lack of hard work on behalf of every team member made it very hard to enjoy working for BP's. to boot business was slow and work loads where not evenly distributed. Money was hard to make as a server because of all of these factors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Boston Pizza
Line Cook (Former Employee), Simcoe,OnAugust 14, 2015
I enjoyed my job as a line cook. The team setting was great. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. I had to leave due to surgery or I would of loved to still be at this job. I enjoy being a line cook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun people and environment
Build line chef (Former Employee), Fergus, ONJuly 29, 2015
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: No staff meals and not enough hours
It was alright working there, They cut the hours really bad after the first month of being open due to the amount of staff working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
KITCHEN SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Hinton, ABJuly 24, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: none
Prioritizing and Organizing is Key in Supervising a Kitchen. How to open and close a Kitchen. Other duties include serving servers and customers appropriately, aside from server and customer relations other duties are Temperature checks, sweep/mop, Garbage’s, Dishes, keeping a sufficient supply with dressings, sauces, pasta-pre portions and reg. products (dairy, meats, veg.). In addition maintaining the cleanliness in the kitchen is extremely important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fun workplace
Waitress family and lounge side (Former Employee), Edmonton, AB and Edson ABJuly 22, 2015
Pros: socilizing with customers, discounted food
Cons: rude customers, hard on the feet sometimes
I really enjoyed working in various Boston Pizzas over the years. Learning new things and the fact that everyday was different made me really enjoy serving. Ive learned how to adapt to other peoples needs, how to communicate efficiently and also listen better. I am a people person and can get along with most people including co workers, I have never had a problem with one. the hardest part of my job was dealing with the rude customers, but they do teach a lesson in someway.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun fast-paced place to work
BARTENDER/LOUNGE SERVER (Current Employee), mississaugaJuly 21, 2015
Pros: community events
Cons: not enough staff sometimes
A typical day at work would be multiple parties, baseball/sports teams and constant table turnover
Management tries their best to help out
co-workers are okay
hardest part of the job is bartending and serving a bar by yourself
most enjoyable part of the day is group/ community activities for the staff and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, fast pace, positive environment
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCJuly 17, 2015
Every night was a crowd pleaser, inside and outside of the kitchen. Wonderful team work, great communication, and always fun! However I moved, and ended up quitting my job. Still a great place to consider when looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and wonderful co-workers
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Sydney, NSJuly 15, 2015
The long hours of work and fast pace environment is all worth it at Boston Pizza. Hands on learning and experience working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 15, 2015
Consistently completed deliveries in a timely manner, collecting payments using cash and credit cards
Kept delivery vehicles clean and ensured that regular maintenance was completed
Trained new employees as required in efficient driving and delivery methods
Ran errands, picked up supplies from local suppliers as required
Food prep as required
Scullery as required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Pizza is a good starting job for any young adult.
Manager, Server (Current Employee), Surrey, BCJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Free meal
Cons: Closing Hours
The people I work with are great, and the management team is very understanding when someone needs a permanent availability change due to school or another job. However, most employee's do not feel appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
watress (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJuly 7, 2015
Pros: always have cash on hand
Cons: late nights
its nice to make cash every time you work.
management is great, always willing to help.
the hardest part of the job is the late nights.
the turn over rate is high as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
line cook (Current Employee), bramptonJuly 7, 2015
• Prepare and follow daily preparation sheet to indicate levels on hand and amount required
• Prepare meals in timely manner in accordance with Boston Pizza recipes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun environment to work in
Server (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJuly 6, 2015
Pros: fun, laid back atmosphere
Cons: short hours, food quality at times
I enjoy the positive atmosphere and the clientelle that Boston Pizza attracts.

Productivity, team work and management tactics could however be worked upon.

With the new GM there has definitely been a positive increase however in these areas.

coworkers get along very well and are quite close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Pizza review
Cook (Current Employee), Dartmouth Crossing, Nova ScotiaJuly 6, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours, good management, amazing co-workers
Cons: No paid breaks, long hours, little to no help on closes
While working at Boston Pizza I didn't receive a lot of training putting me behind right away and being thrown to the wolves, however when I asked for more help it was there for me. It's an excellent job with lots of fast paced action (cooking, cleaning, etc)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workforce
Cook (Current Employee), BC, CanadaJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Challenging fast-paced workplace
Cons: Zero benefits
Boston Pizza is one of the most challenging yet enjoyable places to work with. Knowledge in the kitchen is important but keeping your mind in focus, and putting our customers satisfaction first is what matters the most.

1 2 3 4 5