Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and friendly work environment.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 December 2017
I enjoyed working at Boston Pizza they didn't have the hours that I was looking for and the location of the restaurant was quite far from where I live
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle endroit mais manque un peu de gestion
Serveuse (Current Employee) –  Joliette, QC8 December 2017
Ça été ma première vraie job dans le publique et j’aimerais connaître autre chose, j’aime travailler sous pression,j’aime bouger et le truc que j’aimais moins au boston pizza c’est le manque de clientèles
Pros
J’ai toujours eu mes heures que je voulais
Cons
Manque d’encadrement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Community Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2017
very busy but very fun. lots of regulars that become part of the work family. good food. not for someone who likes a relaxed slow paced job. need to have a passion for serving, knowledge of local sports teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but badly managed
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Wainwright, AB5 December 2017
Was there for a few months and I loved the atmosphere. Just the management that turned me off. Hosting was never too stressful and I was never bossed around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lounge server & bartender (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 December 2017
Dining room and Lounge server then moved up to bartender. Insured high customer satisfaction. Beer and Liquor orders done everyday. Maintained a hygienic work condition. Updates on food menus monthly and always working with a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere!
Server, Hostess (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC1 December 2017
I loved the owner and staff at the Boston Pizza in Williams Lake. It was a great place to work, full of energy and positivity. I loved working with customers and how this job expanded my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place for an introvert, but with room to grow and learn
Server (Current Employee) –  Brooks, AB30 November 2017
I like working here, the people are great, there is a constant push toward increased excellence, and the food has an awesome reputation. In other words, it tastes really good. The only downside is the size of the menu, which has to be memorized in order to proficiently serve customers. And being around a lot of people if you aren't used to crowds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace I get to meet new people
Busboy (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 November 2017
Great place to work get to meet new people atmopshere is great staff is friendly if you make a mistake they will correct you and help you out if you need it
Pros
Meet new people
Cons
Nothing is wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Rude!
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB26 November 2017
Management was absolutely horrible when I worked there. They didn't train me and when I didn't do something right or to their standards they would yell at me infront of all the staff and guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food industry
Line Cook/Front of House (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC26 November 2017
It was a basic restaurant job. Working back of house cooking the necessary orders to be ran too the designated tables for the customers. Dealing with fast paced cooking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Lounge Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Fernie, BC25 November 2017
I met a lot of amazing people here and usually enjoyed being at work, but management needs help. Lots of favouritism and unrealistic expectations from the very top.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  broadway vancouver22 November 2017
every great job starts with good leadership,this place does not,
hardest part dealing with being under staffed or not enough experience "rookies",no culture there,didn't learn there,
Pros
the staff
Cons
almost everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical resturant job
Server (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2017
it was alright. but not many hours offered. The coworkers are great, but the costumers sometimes are rude and the tips arent great. atleast at the 2 i worked at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work and life balance
Server (Former Employee) –  Wetaskiwin, AB22 November 2017
great place to work good work and life balance unlike a lot of places out there..very friendly staff that are hardworking and would definitely reccommend to others
Pros
great staff
Cons
split shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work atmosphere, not the ideal spot for long term cooking work.
Line cook (Current Employee) –  Westlock, AB21 November 2017
Great place to work for someone getting their foot in the door for the culinary world, but not to much to offer after a short period of time. Also great for prep work and time management.
Pros
free cold drinks/coffee
Cons
short hours, not reliable for a individual looking to pay bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, good for learning about kitchen life
Cook (Former Employee) –  High River, AB21 November 2017
-usually worked around 5 pm then was assigned a line to cook on for the night also helped prepped some food if needed
-how to make various pizzas and pastas
-management was very nice and respectable
-hardest part of the job for me was remembering all of the different dishes so quickly
-most enjoyable part was getting into the cooking scene and i was working with lots of my friends at the time
Pros
discount on pizza
Cons
i didn't seem to have anything i didn't like about bps
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Antigonish, NS21 November 2017
Boston pizza is always great to work at. Everyone is so nice and it is like one big family there! You may have long hours but it is worth it in the end!
Pros
Big happy family
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working and fast paced
Prep cook/dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC21 November 2017
I didn't enjoy working for Boston Pizza. it was a first job and it was working with food so I didn't like it I might be for someone else but not me its fine now that its gone here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic training
Server (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON16 November 2017
Boston Pizza accepted me warmly when I had first arrived and taught me much regarding how to be a professional server in the restaurant industry. I will recycle this knowledge from here on forth and provide my guests with a fantastic experience in hopes that they'll come back for more.
Thank you!
Pros
staff discount, great training, great staff, etc.
Cons
my smelly work feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff.
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB16 November 2017
My first job. Learning to pay my own phone bill at age 14. i loved my first job till a personal problem came along. great staff. great management at the time. (T.W)
Pros
Awesom food
Cons
Split shifts..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,085 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6