Boston Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 754 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2017
All about teamwork here. Found that it helps that most of the employees are the same age, so we all got along just fine. Hardest part of the job, is when you get slammed. You tend to feel very rushed and make mistakes. All in all good Fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Waitress/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Olds, AB27 April 2017
Awesome people to work with, decent money. Busiest place in olds... Except to work weekends for sure.. I have made many friends working here and enjoy everyones company.
Pros
Friendly place
Cons
Work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and rule orientated
Server/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, AB27 April 2017
The people i worked with was definitely the best part about working here. The tips were pretty good and everyone worked together as a team to help each other out when they were struggling
Pros
half off meals
Cons
No guarantee for time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC26 April 2017
Easy place to work
Coworkers/ management are so friendly
learn basic stuff for kitchen ca't get any further
hardest part would be time dosent passby fast if it not busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and hot work environment, with a lot of heat from the oven
Pizza Dough Maker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 April 2017
I found working in the dough making position was very tough, physically. It was repetitive and that made it difficult sometimes to work. The management was okay, not great, but many of them were friendly. I enjoyed the 50% while working.
Pros
50% food
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance
Busboy (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 April 2017
Great Work!, Great atmosphere !, great people, Great environment, Great Vibe, Great staff. Had a blast working in the industry and there are no doubts about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and friendly
Employee (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta21 April 2017
boston pizza is a great place to work at because your partners are very fun to be with and fun to talk to BP is easy to get to in the summer I usually just took my skatebaord
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overbooking became the reality
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Rockland, ON20 April 2017
Now this job was my first job, and usually those are not always the best of positions however this was one of the worst.

I was working as a Line Cook, oh wait let me clarify that. I was SUPPOSED TO BE working as a Line Cook, that was what I had been hired to do but instead I got stuck 8 hours most days doing dishes.

That's only the start of the nonsense.

My schedule was busy enough with long school days, but evidently that didn't seem to matter to the managers because they would book me after a 9 hour day to come do a 8 hour shift basically washing dishes.

I sincerely hope that the management has since improved how they schedule people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Closing Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 April 2017
Usually hop into the work straight away as there is always something to do, something to be cleaned or an order to be finished.

I have learned to be more organized and fast paced, maintaining a clean workplace while maintaining good order times.
Pros
Fun environment, good co-workers, fast paced
Cons
Always working nights, and worked every weekend in employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 April 2017
I have no complaints about working for BP. The structure and consistency was nice. Frequent menu updates made it easier to keep guests coming back. Online training was nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to work in
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON18 April 2017
Very much enjoyed the freedom of the atmosphere. Always off to doing something in the kitchen so you're always on your feet. It's a place you get to really enjoy once you fulfill a position for a period of time.
Pros
Customers are in a good mood so long as you do your job.
Cons
Hours may fluctuate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inclusive place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 April 2017
- everyone working was very nice and inclusive
- shifts could be long
- flexible schedule
- nice managers
- need to be a team player
- hardest part of the job was knowing the menu
Pros
Worked with very nice people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working with some friends and have got to know some new people
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2017
I have had a lot of fun there
working with my partners
I have become friends with them
teamwork
the environment and the vibes around were positives
Pros
free foods
Cons
it was okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangament sucked
Server (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK17 April 2017
The managers were very hard to work with and often bullied others. They seemed to always have favourites and it always felt like they would pick a new person to single out each week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun, familly friendly enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK 51st street15 April 2017
I loved the job its self, but was not treated with respect by my employer, and in the year and a bit I worked there I never met my boss, but got negative feed back from him that was generalized to the entire staff.
Pros
great cowokers and great enviroment
Cons
never met my boss, and didint follow the minimun 3hour call out or ever payed for over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a very fast paced environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB14 April 2017
Boston Pizza was always very busy which meant dealing with alot of people. I learned alot of customer service, how to take orders and put it into the computer, dealing with customers issues, and serving food in a timely fashion. The management was also very helpful.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing so many lovely people and working with a very fun group.
Pros
great people
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work enviorment
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Sackville ns14 April 2017
This job taught me how to handle pressured situations at busy times.
Helped me devolop most of my serving skills.
Shifts were short (4-5) hours.
Lunch rush and supper rush.
Pros
Great work enviorment
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Laid-back Workplace
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 April 2017
Boston Pizza is a workplace for diligent individuals that have an important role in a team. The hardest part of the job would be the possibility of getting slammed with orders and being expected to work quicker or even help others do theirs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life
Cook (Current Employee) –  Okotoks, AB11 April 2017
Life indeed exist, I observe good relationship with the co-worker and environment is peaceful. For the novice, they will teach the proper way of making the job.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Culture Differences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great job
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 April 2017
great job if you need to make some cash, fun environment. The managers are amazing. Need to be on your feet most of the day. Depending on your role it can sometimes be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 818 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6