Find companies:
Boston Pizza
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
253 reviews

Boston Pizza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work at
Hostess (Current Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: lunches for free
Cons: not enough hours
Overall, it was an exciting job. You get to meet new people. Management and co-workers were always helpful, and all had winning attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cover letter
Server (Former Employee), Lindsay, ONSeptember 10, 2014
I am writing to express my interest in a serving position at your establishment. Given my related experience and excellent capabilities I would appreciate your consideration for a job opening.
I excel working in a fast-paced environment with new and exciting challenges, which allows me to learn and expand on my current knowledge. I am very adept in – more... memorizing orders with or without the use of a P.O.S system.
I have an upbeat and positive attitude, always striving to make it the best customer service experience possible. I thoroughly enjoy working with people and exercising my multi-tasking and social skills.
I appreciate your taking the time to review my credentials and experience. Again, thank you for your consideration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Hostess (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: working with organized people
Cons: not enough hours
cleaned tables
seated customers
answered phone calls
vacuumed
set tables
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Duncan, BCSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: free employee meal
Cons: complaints
It was dinner rush time and there was baseball tournament was going on in town. We got reservations and regular customers coming in at same time, being supervisor i have to help my staff and keep an eye on tables too. On that day all the staff learned that team work and cooperation can bring success to any work sector.
Bringing the food to table in – more... timely manner was hardest part because kitchen was running slow.
Rush keeps you busy and time go by fast and communication is a key role of success according to me it was fun part as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Line Cook (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: not enough breaks, only working short shifts and working to late of shifts
typical night shift would include: stocking station,dinner rush,deep cleans,break down boxes/garbage,do dishes,put dishes away.

I found management to be very unfair with labour laws and safety at BP,we weren't allowed to have a break in between 9am-2pm or a break after 9pm at night. A lot of things weren't up to safety, such as our meat slicer wasn't – more... locked out or our dough machine wasn't locked out either. I got burned by the steam on the dishwasher and my manager denied everything and claimed they didn't have anything that would produce that high of a temperature.
Also we weren't allowed to have a quick snack or a bite of our snack offline,even though we were starving but yet the servers could eat a full meal online or where they prepare server stuff.

The people in the kitchen were great to work with and made work much more fun except the kitchen manger wasn't too bright. He would bring you down and make fun of people and wouldn't allow suggestions to help run the night crew better or morning crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working job with an interesting atmosphere
Line Cook (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 31, 2014
Pros: discounted items on menu and free soft drinks
There are many things that I learned from the time at Boston Pizza that i will be taking with me in the future and knowing that i can cook better and faster can only help in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
host (Former Employee), Leduc, ABAugust 6, 2014
it was a wonderful job that i would probably do again if it had different management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good work environment
Server (Current Employee), Terrace, BCAugust 4, 2014
Great friendly people, good management. Working in a fast paced, exciting work environment broadened my service and sales skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, guest focused, sports specific restaurant
Front of House Manager (Current Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great team, good staff
Cons: late nights, no bonus or compensation
-making sure all departments of restaurant are running smoothly
-making schedules, cleaning schedules,
- maintenance of building
-dealing with all issues and conflicts that may arise
-opening and closing of restaurant
-handling of all money
I have learned to be a more patient manager, to listen, I have improved on my time management skills. as well – more... as my conflict resolution, to make schedules and guarantee service and food are up to company standards. I love working with people I like to make a guest happy after something has not gone as expected. I like to see a guest happy not just because they got what they wanted but because we went beyond what they wanted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Prep-Lead (Current Employee), North Bay, ONAugust 3, 2014
great place to work lots of opportunities for the right person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work for me line cook.
Line Cook (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 30, 2014
Pros: hard worker fast learner devodid respectful.
Cons: dealing with people that dont take there job serouis
a typical day at work for me would be showing up on time for work prepping everything I need to start my shift and working hard all day and being on top in the prosis of doing so, also not horsing around with everyone but working as a team with my staff.taking an understanding to the management, hardest part of the job would be dealing with people that – more... fool around and don't take the job serouis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for beginners.
Manager (Current Employee), Stony Plain, ABJuly 27, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: night shift
Good for those who are starting a career in management. Staff are super friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, bad managment
Takeout and Delivery specialist/call girl (Current Employee), Airdrie, ABJuly 24, 2014
Pros: working with good people
Cons: working 3-4 hours overtime on a 9 hour shift because they dont have enough staff
Boston Pizza is a great place to work. It is a fun environment and great people. The two biggest downsides are their pay, and management team. It is nothing short of a laughing stock how that place is run by most the managers there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Hostess (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 22, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Great place to work, not very long hours. Met lots of new people and became part of the boston pizza team. I loved being a hostess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Waitress (Former Employee), Strathmore, ABJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free drinks.
Cons: poor management, bullying, bad pay.
Very poor enviroment there's a few diamond in the roughs but the rest of the staff and management was incredibly poor at their job. I never got to work an entire shift even when scheduled for a closing shift I was still cut early and unable to complete my full shift. The pay was not worth the amount of bullying I received here from the management and – more... staff alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good comradely with kitchen
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONJuly 21, 2014
Pros: 50% meal, free drinks
Cons: unstable hours, rush times
•cleaning hundreds of dishes
•learned great group skills
•management was well organized
•my co-workers were my fellow high school students
•hardest part was the dinner rush where i was required to meet everyone's cutlery and dish needs
•most enjoyable part was the group mentality in the kitchen where we would watch out for each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, very few flaws. Room for improvement.
Cook (Former Employee), North Bay, ontarioJuly 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great environment.
Cons: unpredictable hours (often a shift may only last one hour)
A typical day - come in, say hello and get right to work. Greet guests, provide customer service, socialize with customers and report to managers. Working in a restaurant can be fun and easy, but only if everyone is a team member (not always did everyone get along). Hardest part was knowing a customer left unsatisfied. Most enjoyable part was the staff, – more... and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teach's alot of life lessons, and how to deal with specific people when faced with a bad situtation, but overall not a place for the weak of mind.
Line Cook (Current Employee), Strathmore, ABJuly 11, 2014
Pros: lots of friends to be made.
Cons: low pay, low hours, bad attitude, bad management, understaffed.
Management has no control over the entire staff, there is a lot of negative energy running through both FOH and HOH.
The kitchen is completely understaffed trying to keep everything running smoothly and FOH is trying to stop all the progress every step of the way. The hardest part is putting up with all the yelling coming from the FOH staff towards – more... the HOH, especially in the middle of a rush when tensions are already running high in the kitchen. The most enjoyable part is when you do your job properly and get credit for a hard day's work, however the pay rate is not high enough to be rewarded for all the cons of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun fast pace place, with great people!
Server (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJune 24, 2014
A typical day was coming to work to see happy faces. Everyone was usually in a great mood and if they were not, i did my best to boost them up. management n co-workers were friends- like family. The hardest part of this job was... I'm really not sure what to say to that, i overcame obstacles very easily. The most enjoyable part of my job was coming – more... to work to see my regulars (as they were happy to see me ), an also to experience the shift with friends/coworkers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was basically working with family
Server, Hostess (Former Employee), sherwood park, abJune 20, 2014
They people who worked there were absolutely amazing but when new management took over it just changed to much for me.

1 2 3 4 5