Find companies:
Bose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Bose Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and be part of an amazing team.
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 10, 2013
always challenging and learning. lots of training to excel and learn and achieve goals. all round development and performance evaluated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and not challenging
operator (Current Employee), Carrickmacross, MNJune 10, 2013
Typical day at work - perform one or two steps of manual work 8 hrs per day. No mind stimulus, no challenge. Always volunteer if temporary positions for different jobs open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that takes care of its employees
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TexasJune 5, 2013
Pros: watching movies, music etc
Cons: many days are slow with litle customer traffic
For those who love watching movies and listening to music Bose is a great place to work. The demonstration skills of the staff are second to none. Managers are concerned with the development of their staff to help them advance through the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment!
Online Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee), Stow, MAJune 2, 2013
Bose is a great place to work with great people and a great productive and collaborative environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with little to no supervision
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCMay 30, 2013
The company was a well known for their products. The benefits were also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Person and Presenter (Former Employee), Leeds, ALMay 29, 2013
Wonderful company to work for as a retail associate or manager. Great entry-level pay and solid store-quota bonus system, as well as a fantastic employee pricing plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better retail positions a person can get into
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDMay 23, 2013
Pros: good helpful people to work with and good coverage
Cons: late hours, holiday schedule shifts
A day of work for me usually starts with helping out customers or looking over the store for changes/things I could clean depending on how busy we are. The majority of the day I would make sure customers are getting helped and informed about Bose products and accessories. When customers are ready to purchase we clerk for them and thank them from their – more... time. When closing for the evening shifts we vacuum the carpet as well as swiffer and turn of the lights and systems off. I learned about about how to not just talk about Bose products but to also be confident and speak with confidence when selling products and giving solutions to customers. I also learned a lot from the management them there and really felt that they value the people that work with them and want us to excel as much as they want to excel. My coworkers were excellent and knew how to sell as well as how to give advice and put as much effort into helping me as much as they own endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Retail Business Operations Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHMay 17, 2013
True to company values. Very supportive. Great product. Focused on the future and they support their own growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, weak compensation
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 10, 2013
Pros: products
Cons: compensation
A great company culture with great products but the comp practices are not competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interesting job and great music all day.
Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 9, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: memorizing many to the word scripts for the different products
Enjoyed the job thoroughly! Left only to make more money at Sleep Number. Always had at least 2-3 employees at all times . Never worked alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Digital Design and Simulation Intern, (Former Employee), Framingham, MAMay 6, 2013
Working as a Digital Design and Simulation Intern, I am verifying the Signal Integrity of the digital board used in their products using Cadence PCB tools. Electrical Constrain sets are created in SigXplorer and are applied to the design using constraint manager. Futhermore, the digital signals are manually measured and compared with the simulated result – more... to verify the integrity of the signals under review – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Product Technical Support (Former Employee), Westborough, MAApril 30, 2013
Good Company
Flexible Hours
Strong Customer Service
Would Advise Everyone toWork there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bose embraced their values.
District Manager & Trainer (Former Employee), Rehoboth Beach, DEApril 29, 2013
Tons of fun. Great leadership. One of the few that does what they say they will do. If you can work for Bose, you are lucky.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a high lay off rating every year
Team Operator (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCApril 25, 2013
A day of work there goes just as good as the products we get to assemble and how the engineers works to correct any problems that may happen online during running hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Merchandising Specialist Group (Former Employee), Framingham, MAApril 21, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed my time with Bose. They were a great company to work for and they valued their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job and company!
Senior Sales & Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Framingham, MAApril 17, 2013
I learned and grew the most with Bose. They know how to work hard and play a little too. I had fun learning and working didnt feel like a chore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed non-commission based sales in a fun enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wrentham, MAApril 16, 2013
Days would usually start with a meeting among the staff outlining the goals for the day/mentioning highlights from the past day. Managers would typically overlook the floor while sales associates would interact with customers and discuss the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Intelligent folks that take their jobs seriously
Associate Buyer (Former Employee), Framingham, MAApril 4, 2013
Pros: your opinion matters and is heard, great employee discounts
People really value the work they do and the ingenuity of the company. Great place to work, wonderful discounts on items when they went on sale!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty ok company
Line Operator (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCMarch 25, 2013
i liked my time here it was okey in the beginning. i love the stuff they had there , and the manage,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCMarch 5, 2013
I worked around people my age so this was a new and fun experience for me

About Bose

Bose has been making noise in┬áthe audio products business for some time. The┬ácompany is one of the world's leading makers of speakers – Read more