Find companies:
Bose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Bose Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful management and co-workers.
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2014
I basically helped customers with any questions they had and sold sound products all day. The managers were wonderful and always helpful. Very few co workers, always a lot of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Innovative Work Environment
FULL-TIME SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
My time at Bose Corporation proved very beneficial through the skills and knowledge it imparted on me. I learned many useful organizational techniques and refined my management style through working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Manager of Database and Application (Current Employee), Stow, MADecember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: coffee is not allowed in the working area
The primary vision of Bose founders was about inventing new technologies that would truly benefit people, and creating a culture where innovation and teamwork are valued above all else. Playing for the long run. Achieve this, and good things usually follow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but Little Focus on Talent
N/A (Current Employee), MassachusettsDecember 1, 2014
Pros: overall company seems engaged, holiday shutdown for a week, hired talent is good
Cons: no direction, lack of communication, little interest from mgmt, lack of teamwork, little room for growth
Managerially, little to no time is spent guiding employees, or explaining day-to-day expectations. Exposure to other departments is discouraged. The most difficult part of the job is learning the overall business objectives and getting a clear picture of metrics because the data is not intuitive. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with global – more... partners and discovering opportunities for improvement overseas. Overall opinion is that the company has grown so rapidly over the past several years that all focus is spent on action items and keeping up with the growth. In the meantime, the small-company mentality still remains where employees are stretched thin beyond their means without any direction. This may be a department-centric problem, however. It is unclear if this is the case across the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCNovember 19, 2014
Bose was a place where anyone could work because they made sure we were taken care of and they made sure everyone was held accountable to get their work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the sales.
Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Lahaska, PaNovember 12, 2014
Selling was a major part of this job. Working together with clients was a must in order to find the right product for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Operations Manager, Asset Protection Department (Former Employee), Framingham, MANovember 8, 2014
BOSE Corporation is a great company to work for. The products are the best in the business and the people are just great. I worked for BOSE for twenty years and enjoyed going to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not too much opportunities for advancement
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: enjoy products at home
Cons: no breaks other than lunch time
Interacting with customers in a daily base.
Enjoying products with customers.
No place for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MINovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours, great benefits
Cons: can be hard to move up in the company without putting in a lot of time.
I highly recommend seeking employment at Bose if you have the opportunity. They are the only company I've ever worked for that seemed to genuinely care about their employees and the culture there is something to be admired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
techsupport
Technical Support (Current Employee), Westborough, MAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: bose
Cons: bose
Its not a fun job at all. tech support is not for me. there is nothing to gain from tech support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Frisco, TXOctober 19, 2014
Very intovative company, small on the retail side so advancement was slow. But great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Lead Sales Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 15, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 13, 2014
dont work there.
favoritism and unfair pay with no recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment where i can learn something new everyday.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLOctober 9, 2014
Bose really does live up to its name as being the highest quality and most professional audio store. The standards Bose keeps are always high and we always strive to reach them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic place to work, on if the food is better
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee), framinghamOctober 2, 2014
work time flexible. early come early go.
teamwork matters
hardest part is to learn new skills and help customer to find out what they really seek for.
the most enjoyable part of the job is blending in with people in our department, get their style and get along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist
Machinist Apprentice/ Assembly line / Inspector (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCOctober 1, 2014
Pros: quick advancement within company
Cons: moving awayand they didn't have a comany where i was going to
was getting their on time ,how machines work,was a little to hard on some people,enjoyed them,when machine where down, when production was up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean enviornment
Technician (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: clean work place
Cons: advancement in the facility and 10hr shifts are hard as a single parent
The plant has changed a lot over the past 10 years.
The work is easy. It is a very clean safe facility. I have learned a lot since I started working there, from data crunching, quality, testing, to politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baking, decorating
Strategized methods to perform such tasks at hand (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Clock in, grab trays. Lay out donuts. Decorate. Bake muffins. Lay out bagels. Help customers. Take orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Responsibility
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Provided excellent customer service in selling of products
Achieved individual and team sales goals through use of customer focused engagement strategies
Provided captivating product demonstrations
Collaborated and excelled within a team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pune
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 5, 2014
I have an good troubleshooting knowledge and able to work in extra hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bose

At Bose, better sound is just the beginning. Learn more about our story of passion and innovation, and explore career opportunities.