Find companies:
Bose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Bose Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCNovember 19, 2014
Bose was a place where anyone could work because they made sure we were taken care of and they made sure everyone was held accountable to get their work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the sales.
Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Lahaska, PaNovember 12, 2014
Selling was a major part of this job. Working together with clients was a must in order to find the right product for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Operations Manager, Asset Protection Department (Former Employee), Framingham, MANovember 8, 2014
BOSE Corporation is a great company to work for. The products are the best in the business and the people are just great. I worked for BOSE for twenty years and enjoyed going to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not too much opportunities for advancement
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: enjoy products at home
Cons: no breaks other than lunch time
Interacting with customers in a daily base.
Enjoying products with customers.
No place for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MINovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours, great benefits
Cons: can be hard to move up in the company without putting in a lot of time.
I highly recommend seeking employment at Bose if you have the opportunity. They are the only company I've ever worked for that seemed to genuinely care about their employees and the culture there is something to be admired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
techsupport
Technical Support (Current Employee), Westborough, MAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: bose
Cons: bose
Its not a fun job at all. tech support is not for me. there is nothing to gain from tech support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Frisco, TXOctober 19, 2014
Very intovative company, small on the retail side so advancement was slow. But great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Lead Sales Manager (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 15, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work there
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 13, 2014
dont work there.
favoritism and unfair pay with no recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment where i can learn something new everyday.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Augustine, FLOctober 9, 2014
Bose really does live up to its name as being the highest quality and most professional audio store. The standards Bose keeps are always high and we always strive to reach them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic place to work, on if the food is better
Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee), framinghamOctober 2, 2014
work time flexible. early come early go.
teamwork matters
hardest part is to learn new skills and help customer to find out what they really seek for.
the most enjoyable part of the job is blending in with people in our department, get their style and get along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machinist
Machinist Apprentice/ Assembly line / Inspector (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCOctober 1, 2014
Pros: quick advancement within company
Cons: moving awayand they didn't have a comany where i was going to
was getting their on time ,how machines work,was a little to hard on some people,enjoyed them,when machine where down, when production was up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean enviornment
Technician (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: clean work place
Cons: advancement in the facility and 10hr shifts are hard as a single parent
The plant has changed a lot over the past 10 years.
The work is easy. It is a very clean safe facility. I have learned a lot since I started working there, from data crunching, quality, testing, to politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baking, decorating
Strategized methods to perform such tasks at hand (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Clock in, grab trays. Lay out donuts. Decorate. Bake muffins. Lay out bagels. Help customers. Take orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Responsibility
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Provided excellent customer service in selling of products
Achieved individual and team sales goals through use of customer focused engagement strategies
Provided captivating product demonstrations
Collaborated and excelled within a team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pune
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 5, 2014
I have an good troubleshooting knowledge and able to work in extra hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun positive productive environment
Lead Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great products better staff
The company is great. They want you to learn not just Bose products but the competitions as well. Each store team was built to work well together with staff members balancing each others strengths & weaknesses well. No sharkiness just a team taking care of people & having fun doing it.Most days were spent demoing & selling A/V equipment with great movies – more... & music. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out. Burn out in a year
Product and Technical Support (Current Employee), Westborough, MAAugust 22, 2014
Love the people I work with, could make a little more. Stressful 90% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eccelent company to work for.
Senior Controls Technician (Former Employee), Framingham, MAAugust 21, 2014
Never work for a finer company that care for there employees and treats them with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned some hardcore AV in bose
New Delhi as Project Engineer (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: knowledge gain
Cons: no resources available for help
Cleared my AV concepts as Bose gave me first major assignments in AV

1 2 3 4 5

About Bose

At Bose, better sound is just the beginning. Learn more about our story of passion and innovation, and explore career opportunities.