Find companies:
Bose
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

Bose Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean enviornment
Technician (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: clean work place
Cons: advancement in the facility and 10hr shifts are hard as a single parent
The plant has changed a lot over the past 10 years.
The work is easy. It is a very clean safe facility. I have learned a lot since I started working there, from data crunching, quality, testing, to politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baking, decorating
Strategized methods to perform such tasks at hand (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 19, 2014
Clock in, grab trays. Lay out donuts. Decorate. Bake muffins. Lay out bagels. Help customers. Take orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Responsibility
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Provided excellent customer service in selling of products
Achieved individual and team sales goals through use of customer focused engagement strategies
Provided captivating product demonstrations
Collaborated and excelled within a team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pune
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHSeptember 5, 2014
I have an good troubleshooting knowledge and able to work in extra hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun positive productive environment
Lead Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great products better staff
The company is great. They want you to learn not just Bose products but the competitions as well. Each store team was built to work well together with staff members balancing each others strengths & weaknesses well. No sharkiness just a team taking care of people & having fun doing it.Most days were spent demoing & selling A/V equipment with great movies – more... & music. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out. Burn out in a year
Product and Technical Support (Current Employee), Westborough, MAAugust 22, 2014
Love the people I work with, could make a little more. Stressful 90% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eccelent company to work for.
Senior Controls Technician (Former Employee), Framingham, MAAugust 21, 2014
Never work for a finer company that care for there employees and treats them with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned some hardcore AV in bose
New Delhi as Project Engineer (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: knowledge gain
Cons: no resources available for help
Cleared my AV concepts as Bose gave me first major assignments in AV
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, upbeat place to work with an energetic and motivating manager.
Product Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 5, 2014
I took this job as a means to supplement my income with my own company, CopperTree Entertainment, during the lean times. It seemed like an obvious product for me to sell given the fact that I am a music enthusiast. I was fascinated with the new advances in audio and video technologies alike. The company is quite regimented in its presentations of products – more... which can frustrate clientele who just want to drop in and take a quick browse around. But, the BOSE way of selling does provide for a certain standard of continuity and excellence that is seldom seen in retail stores today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you love quality sound
Lead Demonstration Specialist (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 20, 2014
Pros: quality sound, great deals on bose equipment
Cons: not commission, team goal team bonus so if someone wasn't selling whole team suffered
I really loved working for Bose. I thoroughly enjoy all genres of music and getting to hear fantastic music on great audio systems was awesome. This was a retail sales position so everyday we spent telling customers all about our products and how these products would benefit them in their homes. I started as a demonstration specialist and was promoted – more... to an assistant manager position. I enjoyed training, coaching and developing my team. I learned a great deal about different sales tactics during my employment. Sometimes the most difficult part of the job was trying to prevent a customer from returning a product. Often times if I could not save the sale I would try to find a more appropriate product for them. Overall an excellent place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and benefits and even better yet managements and development
lead demonstration specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2014
The best company I have every worked for, not only based on the compensation and benefits but also the continuos developments that is invested into all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with terrible management!
Store Manager (Former Employee), Northern CaliforniaJuly 10, 2014
Pros: innovation and products
Cons: sales management and lack of leadership support
My experience with Bose was one of polar opposites. The company and culture are fantastic. Unfortunately the sales leadership is so lacking that it made my experience more of a nightmare than a dream job. Our District Manager would lead through intimidation and fear. When he would visit the store he brought with him such a negative attitude and presence – more... that it would literally make my team ill. Bose if your going to have a sales manager it is imperative that he be able to sell. This manager couldn't sell an umbrella in a rain storm. It seems that because he has been with the company so long that they felt that they had no other choice than to put him in the DM role, hoping he would do the least amount of damage in that role. With sales managers like this around I would highly suggest that you reevaluate consider using employment with Bose. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment, managing multiple projects at once
TRAFFIC COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Framingham, MAJune 17, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule, ex: work from home when needed
A typical day is spent juggling over 80+ projects and managing the schedules, workflow and milestones of each team assigned. I learned to multi-task very quickly and jump from project to project, which all run on different timelines, and be able to focus on the project at hand. Management is very supportive and strives to help their direct hires succeed. – more... They immediately elevate issues that need further action to help alleviate the day to day process. My department at Bose is very team oriented and creative, so my co-workers are very much in a team mindset that makes working with them pleasurable and fun. You can always reach out for backup or help and expect quality support. The hardest part of my job is addressing unprogressive client feedback, and curveballs thrown into already scoped projects. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with great creative people and seeing a project through from conception to production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
HR Generalist, Human Resources (Contract) (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJune 11, 2014
Bose essence and values weren’t just words written on paper were an integral part of Bose’s work culture, they treated all employees with utmost respect. The best part of working at Bose were the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace production
Line Worker (Current Employee), Columbia, SCMay 11, 2014
working in every area that is needed, company is a world wide company that provides service all over the world. Everyone do get along well, the best part of job its monday through thursday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bose job
Electronics Engineer (Current Employee), Tijuana, BCNApril 26, 2014
the labor environment is good and the audio devices we make are so good. You can learn a lot of things relate a electronics device.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Call Center Employee/E-Chat Sales (Current Employee), Framingham, MAApril 21, 2014
The company's benefits are great however, the ability to help employees with bettering their education is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCApril 17, 2014
Pros: the opportunity to win things you made
Cons: i wanted to stay for as long as, god would have allow.
knowing you were where you want to be with great staff, co-workers,learning how to make great product
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and fun place to work. Best job I have ever had
Bench Technician (Current Employee), Blythewood, SCApril 13, 2014
Pros: great benifits, good work enviornment
Cons: short breaks, pay could be better
Working at Bose is not your typical job. I work in the customer service department repairing circuit boards on all customer owned products. This department is a service the company provides for their customers who experience technical issues with their products. I have learned a vast amount of information pertaining to the electronics field like reading – more... schematics, using troubleshooting equipment and how semiconductors work. We have some of the best management at Bose. Our supervisors and managers ensure that we continuously improve in knowledge and performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very well run company
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Westborough, MAApril 9, 2014
Pros: great deals on products
Cons: was mis-lead about the length of job needs
I enjoyed the job, as well as the people I worked with over all a great experience.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bose

At Bose, better sound is just the beginning. Learn more about our story of passion and innovation, and explore career opportunities.