Find companies:
Bosch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
342 reviews

Bosch Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counter productive work place.
Factory Operator (Former Employee), ENGFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
I've worked at the Bosch factory for two seasons now, the first time i was there it took a month to fully get in to the swing of things. This time around it took a matter of days to get in to it, which sounds like a good thing, but it's not. A day of training which is seemingly pointless, hours and hours of waiting for parts to come in or be found (yes, they have been days where we have stopped working for up to 3 hours while staff try and find parts IN the factory) Zero efficacy, zero organization and zero moral for any members of staff. Hard work is rewarded with nothing. They ignore their own rules and regulations (to when it suits them). The people I work with are great fun to be around and are the only reason I continue to work there. If you want a job that is easy (so easy that you are often paid to do nothing) then yes, this may be for you. Be warned, you will feel like a cleaner as that's what they ask you to do when the production lines are down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing&sales
Graduate Trainee Marketing (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 23, 2015
Plan & conceptualize various strategies to achieve business goals of the firm aimed towards the growth in business volumes as well as profitability, ensuring the usage of modernized tools of development, expansion and diversification as per the need and resources available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch Summary
Laborer (Former Employee), Morrilton, ARFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: paid time off
Cons: long hours
A typical day at Bosch was getting to my station, gathering my equipment and performing what was asked of me each day. The management was ok and my co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of working for Bosch was the demand for production each hour. The most enjoyable part of working for Bosch included:
spending lunch with my co-workers
having a good supervisor
the pay was pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Technical Eng (Former Employee), Stowmarket, ENGFebruary 19, 2015
Main responsibilities managing system and projects as manufacturing support, using Lean manufacturing techniques and collaborating with improvement programs advising and training.

MTM-1 course completed in Stuttgart.

Good management and very interesting team...I moved because better work conditions with CPI and more responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
technical executive engineer (Current Employee), Lucknow, SCFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: shoe brakes filters
day is good throughout
i learned many things
my co workers are good
the hardest part is part number of products
the most enjoyble part of job is we celebratw every ones success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Engineer - Planning and Procurement (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 5, 2015
Distinction of optimizing the ordering process by implementing CIP (Continuous Improvement Process) Workshops & Lernstatt sessions
Holds the merit of handling various vendors such as SMC Pneumatics, Bosch Rexroth, Festo Controls, etc.
Credited for attending all Assembly / Customer Complaints on time and delivering input 98% for all machines on time against target of 95%.
Instrumental in standardizing C class items.
Pivotal in achieving savings of 16 % against target of 13% through negotiation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: free lunch, work life balance
The work culture and oppurtunities are good. There is always a contant need for innovation, and BOSCH provides the enviroment for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very structured
Accounting Co-Op (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 28, 2015
Enjoyed the people i worked with but the Co-Op role was very unstructured which grew to be very annoying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager (Direct & Indirect Purchase) From Sept 2008 till date
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), NasikJanuary 17, 2015
Assistant Manager (Indirect Purchase) From Sept 2013 till date
1. Commercial Buyer for FCM Services
2. All Contracts Management & release (i.e Facility, Labor & Manpower, Security, Transportation, Logistics, IT etc)
3. Supplier Leadership:- Negotiation, Lead Business Review and supplier development program.
4. Support other buyers in their consolidated negotiations and supplier management actions Manage Country cross functional team partnership with the Business Owner.
5. Achieving Purchase Targets by identifying & achieving various productivity improvement projects.
Assistant Manager (Project Purchasing & preventive quality planning): From Sept 2008 to Aug 2013
Bosch Limited is the flagship of the Bosch Group subsidiaries in India. Founded in 1951, the company is India’s largest auto component manufacturer and also one of the largest Indo German Company in India.
1. Identifying critical parts / suppliers, developing alternate suppliers ahead of time.
2. Ensuring supplier PPM well within corporation guide lines. Preparation of VQP.
3. Finding out potential suppliers, sending RFQ & getting quotes from suppliers.
4. Analysis of quotes received, making comparisons, locating best cost supplier, negotiation for the price and terms based on zero base costing method.
5. Conducting audit at suppliers along with SDE, finding out strengths, weaknesses and deciding the action plan.
6. Monitoring the development of project, till the time it comes in serial supplies.
7. Price adjustment with suppliers upward / downward based on the raw material price change.
8. Identifying cost saving opportunities. – more...
9. Working on cost saving projects to achieve targeted savings.
10. Identifying critical suppliers, making the strategy for improvement / implementing exit plan. Supplier rationalization.
11. Co ordination of the part Development activities.
12. Project development coordination with design, development, manufacturing & other cross functional departments on global level.
13. Global sourcing from low cost countries or Europe based suppliers with strategic decision making.
14. Process audit & Run & Rate audit at suppliers end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for experienced professionals
SAP -SD Consultant and Business Process Consultant (Current Employee), CoimbatoreJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: advantage of learning german and deal with bosch manufacturing real time problems
Cons: process oriented
No much challenging work for freshers.Very process oriented,need to have loads of patience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company's to work for.
Project Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 11, 2015
Highly dedicated engineers and workers. Very productive and known for innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of variety
Sales Customer Service Intern (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: great team
Cons: interns were not treated well in terms of contracts and benefits
A typical day would start off with producing the daily sales report fr the previous day and sending this out to al of the sales reps across Spain and Portugal. After doing this I would have a variety of tasks that I would complete during the day which meant that everyday was different. The tasks could range from updating prices and discounts on products on SAP, maintaining records of invoices for each sector of the power tools department, obtaining mobile phones, SIM cards or laptops for members of the department.

Every other month I had to work with the managers of each brand of Power Tools in order to create campaigns for exclusive customers, and every week I had to send out information about the sales of these customers in order to analyse what they were buying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enjoy & relax after settling commercially
Assistant Manager - Technical (Current Employee), India - BangaloreJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: free lunch, snacks &other benefits as it is manufacturing industry
Cons: pay scale is very less
Some of co-workers are very supportive but not all.
Good management but departmental manager's are not fulfilling the aspirations of young professionals.
All the work load will be put on young/new professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learnig oportunity.
Field Representative (Former Employee), Biswanath CharialiDecember 24, 2014
It is also a dealer of BOSCH Ltd. They deal bosch products only and giving service in BOSCH fuel injection pump.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Android Mobile Apps Developer (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CADecember 17, 2014
Good company. Great work environment. management worked well with me. enjoyed working with all the different people. It was a good learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Bosch - MAU STAFFING
Product Assembler (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 14, 2014
Pros: very interesting job, i kept very busy and enjoyed the work.
Cons: worked as a temp, no healthcare provided for temps
Worked through MAU Temp agency. Assembled and visually inspected diesel injectors, verified calibrations, checked injector pressure in volume on computer controlled testing machines, worked with various CNC testing equipment in production of injectors. Assembled electronic components and performed inspections on the ABF line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Intern
Intern (Former Employee), IndiaDecember 11, 2014
• Completed project “Reduction in Rejection of GSB Impact Drill Tool”
• Minimized the vibration in GSB drill tool using Six Sigma quality technique
• Examined assembly of tool to understand where productions errors occurred
• Replaced parts of rejected tools to identify cause of vibration
• Conducted multiple tests to determine which parts were the cause for rejection
• Submitted final report of findings to BOSCH Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Bosch
Operator (Former Employee), Charleston, SCDecember 10, 2014
Working at Bosch was very interesting. You learn different things everyday and was not put on the same job. I would go back and work for Bosch if I moved back to Charleston. Everyone was warm and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch
Packaging Engineer Co-Op (Current Employee), Anderson, SCDecember 10, 2014
Pros: communication between employees is excelent
Cons: strict policies, paper work reduces productivity
Great Company, Great Employees, Great Atmosphere. Internal Projects are driven by excellent communication and teamwork across all departments. First level managers and upper management very involved in projects. Company goals are laid out clearly and effective management practice is exercised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace with a great culture and productive job
Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch, library, adequate rest hours, proper management etc
Bosch as the name states, is mostly male dominant and has sessions at the manufacturing. I had great time working under each functional department- i.e. HR, Finance, Quality, Testing, Manufacturing, Vendor Selection and General Administration. Each department had equivalent good learning and experiences for me. I was helping the managers at each level with their own routine daily work schedule. Despite me being a management student, I got along with other Engineering trainees and really figured out the whole manufacturing process in much detail. I really had an amazing time.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bosch

Robert Bosch LLC is your one-stop shop for German-engineered auto parts, appliances, and power tools. The North American subsidiary – Read more