Find companies:
BOS Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

BOS Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic, always something in the works
Shop Supervisor (Current Employee), Clairmont, AlbertaSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: teaching people and learning new ways of the industry
Cons: not enough time in the day to get the work done even putting in long hours
Being an oilfield field rental company you were at the mercy of the oil companies. Very difficult to plan the work for the day let alone try to get ahead for the week. Constantly short staffed and the staff that was available has very little experience which makes my job all the more challenging. While I enjoy coaching and mentoring people when a deadline – more... has to be met, it takes a lot more time to get the job accomplished to company standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 2, 2014
Interesting place to work at. Interesting people and management. Not for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management! No raises
Former employee (Former Employee), Grande prairie, abMarch 12, 2013
Pros: when in camp, so you only have to deal with the supervisor.
The management acts like a 2 year old. He will talk behind your back to other employees. If you make a mistake he won't take the time to teach. Instead you are treated like trash. No sense going to head office they just cover for him. Have seen this happen to many people. You constantly have to watch your pay. When not in camp you get maybe 4hours of – more... sleep between going to jobs( if your lucky) those usually are jobs you don't get paid for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts out great, ends up terrible!!
Field Technician (Former Employee), Leduc, AbJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: company truck
Cons: dont get paid for jobs you do
Bos starts out as a great place to work, then you slowly learn that the management team at Bos does not care about there employees at all. The Leduc Branch of this company lies to there employees to get them to do jobs. Then when it comes time for them to pay for the jobs they make up any excuse as to why you dont deserve the money. The MANAGEMENT TEAM – more... AT BOS SOLUTIONS LEDUC BRANCH IS AN ABSOLUTE JOKE AND I WOULD GO HUNGRY AND BE HOMELESS BEFORE EVER WORKING OR RECOMMENDING THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE ELSE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work. excellent compensation
Lead Field Technician (Current Employee), Smithfield, PANovember 2, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits including a work truck and gas card
Cons: very long hours. very little home life. promotions and raises
Bos is a good company to work for. The balance between career and home life can be difficult. compensated very well for the work being done. The only issue I have is that the company doesn't follow through with many of its promises. mostly referring to raises and promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, Rotating schedule
Solids Control Field Technician (Current Employee), Bismark, NDOctober 20, 2014
Field techs work 12 hour days and a 20/10 rotation that is hard on family life. No travel compensation but company truck is provided while at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management technics
FIELD SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), South TexasSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: benefits are good
Cons: continuous threats of being fired or replaced
Management did not respect employee time off, did not appreciate employees, did not care about health of injured employees, only that the injury stopped work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Rio Vista, TXSeptember 16, 2014
pretty good company to work for. good advancement and transfer options
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Gopher (Current Employee), UniontownAugust 1, 2014
Not a good place to work at all, just a job not a career, too much favoritism and management team is too young, I feel bad for the few blacks that work here a lot of racist in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money no time
Solids Control Technician (Former Employee), paFebruary 24, 2014
good money no time to spend it, 24/7 work life no time to spend the money you make, no time for family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for BOS
Service tech (Former Employee), Rio Vista, TXDecember 30, 2013
For the review for BOS, the training in Dallas was great. The mentor ship program was a great, but when turn loss in the field the field management was poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, difficult management
Solids control tech (Former Employee), Bismark North DakotaDecember 29, 2013
company not always willing to make available equipment needed to complete job tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor HR Department
admin (Former Employee), TXJuly 24, 2013
Cons: working directly with houston's hr department is a mess!
If they could get rid of 1 person, I think it would be an Ok place to work. The person who call herself the HRIS/Payroll Manager is a liar and a manipulator. She also does not know what confidentially means. She does not understand how to team play. She wants to be the only person that gets gloried and if she's not.....beware! Although the HR Director – more... knows about her lies, manipulation and fraternizing with employees, she does nothing. She has the HR Director wrapped around her finger. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you are willing to work a lot. Not quick to give raises.
Solids Control Field Technician (Former Employee), Rio Vista, TxJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: good money if you will work the hours
Cons: no time at home with family
I get a lot of hours so I make good money but only at my own sacrifice. Constantly asked to conform to new policies and protocol but rarely rewarded for hard work. Ive been here two and a half years and make about as much as new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place if you want to have no life and make a lot of money.
Technician (Former Employee), Colorado branchJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: good health care and a company vehicle to get to work.
Cons: long extended work hours. no family time, and the company does not care about you.
It's a great company if you don't want a life. Your schedule will consist of usually three weeks straight of work, working 12 to 16 hour a days. Your always working in remote places no where near home. After three weeks you get a week off. I do have a positive though they do give you a company vehicle to get to work and the benefits are pretty good. – more... You will never see a raise and the company cares more about there equipment And contracts then they do about you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace and nice living quarters
Field Technician (Former Employee), Rio Vista, TXSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: away from family alot
a day at work consisted of transfering cutting and servicing equuipment,i liked everyone i ever worked with on an oil rig and learned alot about operating heavy machinery forklift,front end loader ect. i think the hardest part of my job was that i traveled alot wich was the most enjoyable and hardest part of my job because i was able to see and spend – more... time in alot of places around the country i had never been to wich was really cool but i was away from my wife and kids alot wich was tough. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Uniontown, PASeptember 23, 2012
Pros: too much time away from home
Cons: good money and benefits
Ok work place. Long hours and little time at home and with family

July 2, 2013

Great place to work, benifts were great, company has a RRSP matching contibution, managment works with you and makes sure you work safetly. I liked working on a schduel as well pay was good. I had to move back east..wish i was still there.

July 17, 2013

Great place to work lots of communication, benefits were great, company has a rrsp matching contribution, managment was great to work for, care for your safety and has a very good open door policy, good work schedule, had to move back east otherwise i would be still be there.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing Company
Field Tech (Former Employee), Rio Vista, TXSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: everyday is a new challange
Cons: always something needing to be fixed
I learned the operations of the rig and that completing minut tasks set forth from the requests of our clients each day makes for a sucessful and productive day.
Twelve hour days is what i enjoy most along with meeting new people(co-workers, cleints).