Find companies:
Borea Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Borea Construction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fish plant
Electricians Assistant (Current Employee), Pincher Creek, ABJuly 20, 2014
its a fish plant. it smells. you will smell all day but the people you work with are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Great co-workers.
Assistant Legal Surveyor (Former Employee), Dundak, North of OrangeVilleJuly 13, 2012
Pros: overtime and well pay
Cons: far a way from mississauga
I had learn about Green Power, Wind Farms, Turbines, Fundations, Underground Electrical cables, lay out and tie in legal bars.
New experience and Knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but streamlined in wind farm construction
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 2, 2012
Pros: car, travel benefits, high pay
Cons: extensive travel
Overall a good job if you dont mind travel.

Very high pay for recent graduates

Provide company car and living arrangements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and interesting
Foreman, Electrician (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMarch 27, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: distance form home
Great job with a fast and quick changing pace. Many different challenges. Excellent management team with a great pay base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOW
Superinendent (Former Employee), Six packAugust 14, 2014
Pros: salary / benifits
Cons: cannot list them all
circus you say, you will likely be served with a notice of defamation by the circus people.

Like a bunch of unsupervised school girls in a mall!

They need to do something! And the wrong people are going - one way or the other. Pierre do you know where your money is going?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time, work for a real company
Foreman (Current Employee), The ZooAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: extremely inexperienced management on the wind projects
I currently work for Borea but hopefully not for much longer. Safety is not even part of managements plan, every week there is a payment issue with someone in my crew. Safety & inspection documents have been constantly forged. Zero training is provided for new employees. Most of the Superintendents working on the six pack have only 1 or 2 projects experience – more... if you are lucky. I don't understand how this company hasn't been nailed to the wall by MOL, it's only a matter of time I guess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a dis organized show
Team member (Former Employee), The six packJune 13, 2014
I thought I was at the circus not a construction site. No training for employees I never seen so many destroyed trucks .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run organization, Do not stand behind there word
superintendent (Former Employee), oakvilleFebruary 16, 2012
Cons: enviroment
Stay away. Not worth the effort, Promised full time employment but let go as soon as job was completed. They make lots of promises but never deliver.