Find companies:
Borea Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Borea Construction Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time, work for a real company
Foreman (Current Employee), The ZooAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: extremely inexperienced management on the wind projects
I currently work for Borea but hopefully not for much longer. Safety is not even part of managements plan, every week there is a payment issue with someone in my crew. Safety & inspection documents have been constantly forged. Zero training is provided for new employees. Most of the Superintendents working on the six pack have only 1 or 2 projects experience – more... if you are lucky. I don't understand how this company hasn't been nailed to the wall by MOL, it's only a matter of time I guess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was my first wind job, Borea is a very fasted paste company, works 34 straight days with them, good if your single and want to get good hrs.
Forktruck Operator, Bobcat Operator (Former Employee), Trochu, ABAugust 12, 2014
if you like lots of hrs and lots work days with no time off this job is for you. worked 34 straight days one go with 2 days off and then 20 straight days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fish plant
Electricians Assistant (Current Employee), Pincher Creek, ABJuly 20, 2014
its a fish plant. it smells. you will smell all day but the people you work with are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a dis organized show
Team member (Former Employee), The six packJune 13, 2014
I thought I was at the circus not a construction site. No training for employees I never seen so many destroyed trucks .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Great co-workers.
Assistant Legal Surveyor (Former Employee), Dundak, North of OrangeVilleJuly 13, 2012
Pros: overtime and well pay
Cons: far a way from mississauga
I had learn about Green Power, Wind Farms, Turbines, Fundations, Underground Electrical cables, lay out and tie in legal bars.
New experience and Knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job but streamlined in wind farm construction
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Oakville, ONApril 2, 2012
Pros: car, travel benefits, high pay
Cons: extensive travel
Overall a good job if you dont mind travel.

Very high pay for recent graduates

Provide company car and living arrangements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and interesting
Foreman, Electrician (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMarch 27, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: distance form home
Great job with a fast and quick changing pace. Many different challenges. Excellent management team with a great pay base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run organization, Do not stand behind there word
superintendent (Former Employee), oakvilleFebruary 16, 2012
Cons: enviroment
Stay away. Not worth the effort, Promised full time employment but let go as soon as job was completed. They make lots of promises but never deliver.