Booster Juice Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  40 King Street West, Toronto, ON25 March 2017
It was a fun place to work with.I learned about team work and leadership quality.Hard part was to manage things with a good customer service and the most enjoyable part was to provide a good customer service.
Pros
a good working environment
Cons
less compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, healthy enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 March 2017
Learned how to work under pressure, great pre-waitressing job. Worked the till, cooking, blending, cleaning, and talking to customers. Always on your feet, but a raise every couple months and one free smoothie per day.
Pros
Free smoothie every day, lots of healthy options to buy for lunch
Cons
always on your feet, can be busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yummy!
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB8 March 2017
I worked different shifts, I had a great boss, great co-workers. Mainly made smoothies, and got to try some. Dishes and keep store clean. It was a very interesting place to work.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy-going environment
Part-Time Employee (Current Employee) –  London, ON7 March 2017
The only downfall is having to work alone during an evening rush, and having to work alone when its warm in the summer and trying to clean and close the store on-time with smoothie hungry people constantly coming in. Generally speaking, this job is great when working together with someone else to share the customers and responsibilities with.
Pros
one free smoothie per shift
Cons
often working alone during a rush and high stress levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught me how to rely on mself
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
Aside from not receiving an performance review or pay raise over 3 years, and being the only person on site for any shift, this place was enjoyable to work at.
Cons
Always worked alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Friendly Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 February 2017
One of the most enjoyable jobs I've had. Management was super cool, I can't complain. At the location I was at, we had regulars that came daily. After a week or two I memorized the menus and what our regulars got. It was great being a new person and seeing the regular's face light up when I got their order before they even said anything. The hardest part of the job was the many rushes throughout the day. The most enjoyable part was talking to customers and hearing about their day and handing out stickers to little kids!
Pros
Free smoothie every shift
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place good enough to work. A perfect food store.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB24 February 2017
Employees above the management
Something for everyone to learn
Different culture of work then any other store
Work with Every kind of employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 February 2017
easy going, fun,, exciting job for new people.
Love my job. my experience working here has been great. I recommend applying if you are a student and need flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for high school and university students
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC15 February 2017
Lots of cleaning, great place to build communication skills

Fast pace in the summer, slows quiet a bit in the winter, overall great place for students to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while at school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2017
Typical day was just making smoothies, processing transactions for customers and bringing stock up from the basement when the storefront was low on things.
Pros
Free smoothies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendly and very enjoyable
Employee (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 February 2017
Other employees are very friendly, easy to get along with. The job was easy, not a lot of stress. Hours worked very well as I was a full time student at the time of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON10 February 2017
i had a fun experience and my job wasn't that hard. the only reason i left was because of my desire for new experiences. the manager did everything he could to make my job enjoyable and create a friendly environments.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive environment, fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB7 February 2017
Booster Juice is a great place to work and has a very fun and energetic environment. The work is often fast paced and involving. The employees are very professional and friendly.
Pros
1 free smoothie or food item
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with friendly people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 February 2017
Fun place to work with lots of good people.
Fast paced environment,
Easy to learn,
Good hours,
Flexible with availability,
Organized and clean,
Enjoyable
Pros
Easy job, fun people
Cons
Management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Casual Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB2 February 2017
- fun and easy work
- While i worked there the management was quite poor, but to my understanding they have new management now.
- Good for Students
- Hardest part of the job is when there's a rush or a lot of customers
Pros
Free drink during shift, Enjoyable environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON24 January 2017
This is a very great place to work, especially if you are a student. It offers a very flexible work schedule, which again is great if you are a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about employees
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC21 December 2016
I didn't mind working at Booster juice as my coworkers were all wonderful people, however this company is a corporate hole like any other. They have no regard for their employees and focus solely on the bottom line. My location would have girls as young as 16 working for hours, alone, in an undesirable and high risk area of town (our store had been robbed numerous times). In addition to this, I genuinely believe the emergency button in our store was nonfunctional as it looked extremely outdated and was aggressively jostled and bumped on numerous occasions without any consequences. I'm also inclined to think this as their lack of care for our well being was demonstrated by our stores abysmal first aid kit (if you could even call it a first aid kit) which consisted of a half full box of dollar store band aids and a broken, expired tube of antiseptic cream.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Smoothie Artist & Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 December 2016
Every day working at booster juice is a fun and new experience. Each customer that comes in just always makes the shift better. I think the hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the orders when the store is busy as it can get stressful at times but when working with a team it is easy to get the task done.
Pros
Flexible hours, Free smoothies every shift
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great environment filled with family oriented people.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 December 2016
A typical day at work consists of making different smoothies and preparing all the necessary food ingredients to make all the food that is being sold. I have learn a better way to time manage my day as it is normally on the use side at work. The hardest part would be memorizing all the recipes that go into the smoothies and maintaining a fast speed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 November 2016
I really loved working at Booster Juice. Great staff & customers. Fun working environment. One of the best jobs I've ever had.
Pros
fun, healthy, great staff & customers, work days fly by
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Booster Juice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9