Find companies:
Booster Juice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Booster Juice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up beat atmosphere and cheerful experiences
Frozen Beverage Health Technician (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free smoothie per shift, start early get off afternoon- ish and still have time in the day to do things
Cons: open all holidays
Working at Booster Juice was one of the most enjoyable jobs i have ever had the pleasure of being employed at. A typical day at Booster Juice begins at 645 am to start food prep, juice carrots and apples, refill the dip cabinet, and fill out temperature log before 7 when it is time to open the store. From then on it is a busy fast paced day filled with – more... smoothie making, dish washing, food and dip cabinet prep and customer service. On special days like wednesdays we have special event like Wheatgrass Wednesday. It is a promotional event we do every wednesday to sell more wheatgrass. The customers get excited and we always have a blast when some of our regular customers like to out wheatgrass the other. Booster juice does lots of fun advertisement from a new feature smoothie every month to getting fun work shirts and promoting Divergent the movie with apparel, contest and a limited time smoothie. One of the hardest parts of the job is the repetition during lunch hour. When its go go go and you do the same thing for hours every day it gets a little mind numbing. But when you have great co-workers and we all work together and get it a rhythm the day goes by super fast. When working with new people can be tuff but when you are all female, it makes it all the more fun and interesting. i have learned so much from this job. and you wouldn't exactly think that you would learn that much about fruit but i have learned more about fruit like where is came from, how it was prepped, How many trees where in the grove it grew in, all the benefits and health facts and all about brazilian fruit hybrids such as Caja and the Goji berry. i loved working at Booster juice and am so very thankful for the opportunity to work for that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment bad management
Cash (Former Employee), Ottawa OntarioJune 26, 2014
A typical day at work was very busy. I would work cash, make smoothies, do stock runs, and prepare food. I learned how to pace myself and how to work at a fast pace. Working at Booster juice was pretty stressful because I didn't get many hours and the eventually fired me without telling me (I know I was fired because every time I called to get my hours – more... they wouldn't give me any, this happened for 6 months). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place to stay and make experences
Cashier & Customer service (Former Employee), Banff, ABMay 30, 2014
Pros: fresh juice
Cons: far from home
Booster Juice is a good company that make juices with fresh fruits and vegetables, friendly conditions and hard-working partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Service, Smoothie Artist (Former Employee), London, ONMay 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility, co-workers, atmosphere
Cons: long hours alone, completing long purchase orders
A typical day at work depending on the shift consisted of either opening or closing of the store, performing daily cleaning duties, as well as managing daily cash totals, customer service and complaints, as well as stocking and general management of the store. Booster juice was a great employer, co-workers were exceptional fellow employees that became – more... friends. There was a lot of responsibility in this job as one was expected to manage the store completely alone, which was valuable in that management provided a lot of trust in the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stoney Creek, ONMay 14, 2014
the management was poor, unbalanced and inconsistent. the turnover was so often much of the team wasn't trained properly and in turn the customers were not getting the right orders, or consistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun fun
Store Manager (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABMay 14, 2014
THis is a repeat of the other review so I'm not putting more time into it. Thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booster Juice, was another job to give me extra cash
Cashier (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 27, 2014
I worked at Booster Juice at the same time i was juggling school, athletics and Denny's. Was also a busy store and staff was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & welcoming workplace
Smoothie/Juice Maker (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBFebruary 19, 2014
My favourite part about Booster Juice is the staff. We're a young group of people that are very welcoming of everybody and we love making the best out of our work days with lots of laughs but also lots of productivity. My manager is one of the best people I've met, he's very understanding and easy to get along with. It's the kind of job that you miss – more... being at even on your days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall excellent, interactive job.
Smoothie Maker (Current Employee), St. John's, NLFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: free smoothie, friendly co-workers, interactive job, productive day
Cons: sore shoulder from pouring smoothies all day, loud noise
I go in and make smoothies mainly. I interact with a lot of customers about the health benefits of different menu items. Through training, I learned all of this. The owner is excellent. She interacts with her employees on a weekly basis. Everyone is so friendly at work, customers and co-workers. The hardest part of the job is picking out which smoothie – more... to have for lunch! The most enjoyable part of the job is how productive I feel when I am there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booster Juice
Food counter attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: healthy, happy enviroment
Cons: no cons for this job
I really enjoyed working at booster juice, was a friendly environment and all staff were really nice. I got to know a lot of nice customers, and memorize their orders which made customers happy and impressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and overall a great place to work.
Server/Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), Okotoks ABJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free smoothie a day
A typical day at work was your regulars in the morning, Lunch was always a busy time with all the schools in the area. I learned how to order stock, make the schedule from time to time, and i was able to work on time management during the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Smoothie Barista (Current Employee), EdmontonJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: free booster juice
Cons: low wages, few hours
It has been a great job to work at for the past 3 years. The management and staff are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Greeting customers and Cashier (Former Employee), Waterdown ontarioJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: long morning hours
Cons: constantly cold
I enjoyed the customers enthusiasm and the cleanliness. all employs were treated fair and kindly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned with ambitious goals for growth
Marketing Manager, Central and Eastern Canada (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: great team and franchisee
Cons: privately owned, for someone who has been working for corp. world, will require adjustment.
Great Ontario team and friendly atmosphere. Heavily rely on Head office for direction and approval. Amazing Business Development leadership. Enjoyed working with franchisees across Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work place
Server (Current Employee), REGINADecember 8, 2013
Cleaning when nothing to do.I learn how to make different kinds of smoothies.A very kind and understanding boss I have.My colleages are friendly,playful and helpful.When plenty customer are filling up to the counter is the hardest job.Making the smoothies is the oat enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great management
Customer Service (Former Employee), Beaumont, ABDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free smoothie, great management
Cons: not enough hours
Typical day at work would be very busy. I learned that there is always something that can be done. Co-workers were very nice and efficient to work with. The hardest part of the job was the first few weeks of memorizing recipes. The most enjoyable part was making the smoothies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun work environment with awesome coworkers
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCNovember 29, 2013
Pros: discounted smoothies and food, generally nice customers, healthy environment, flexible hours
Cons: shift work, minimal wages, no security or benefits
I loved working at Booster Juice. I worked there for almost five years and had the best experience. I had friendly regular customers and wonderful coworkers. The hours were flexible and I could go to school while working. I learned a lot about healthy living and improved my eating habits. It was a great place to encourage others to live healthier and – more... choose better meal options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frequent Customer Interaction
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 31, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely great Environment and was a great experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oakvile, ONOctober 31, 2013
Working at Booster Juice was a great experience and I extremely enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
sales clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 21, 2013
Pros: positive employees, clean environment
Cons: poor management and owning
The owners were in-experienced and therefore poor management was inevitable; all of the students were eventually laid off 7 months after the grand opening.

1 2 3