Booster Juice Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sexist and racist place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB24 April 2017
I was not treated as an equal with the other employees, though i had the most experience. The manager was racist and very sexist. Men were paid more just for the simple fact that they are men.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Employee (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC20 April 2017
Booster juice was a great environment, however it had a lot of strange rules and management was not very nice. But there is a new management in place now.
Pros
Free smoothie
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast-paced environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON12 April 2017
Great place to work. Lots of interaction with customers. Learned a lot about management such as inventory management, human resources management, staffing, forecasting, and IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment!
Food Counter Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB6 April 2017
Very flexible with school hours and commitments. the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The work environment was laid back, but everything had the capability of getting done!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too enjoyable
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 March 2017
A lot of the people that worked there where nice but the manager was rude and didn't consider schedules at all. I had to miss hockey for work multiple times and some other employees had to miss important things in their lives.
Pros
Free Juice While on Shift
Cons
No specific Break time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect with Professional environment.
ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2017
It is beautiful place for juniors to keep step in corporate world. It will teach you all things of all area, rather than just focusing on single area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  40 King Street West, Toronto, ON25 March 2017
It was a fun place to work with.I learned about team work and leadership quality.Hard part was to manage things with a good customer service and the most enjoyable part was to provide a good customer service.
Pros
a good working environment
Cons
less compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, healthy enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB13 March 2017
Learned how to work under pressure, great pre-waitressing job. Worked the till, cooking, blending, cleaning, and talking to customers. Always on your feet, but a raise every couple months and one free smoothie per day.
Pros
Free smoothie every day, lots of healthy options to buy for lunch
Cons
always on your feet, can be busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yummy!
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB8 March 2017
I worked different shifts, I had a great boss, great co-workers. Mainly made smoothies, and got to try some. Dishes and keep store clean. It was a very interesting place to work.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy-going environment
Part-Time Employee (Current Employee) –  London, ON7 March 2017
The only downfall is having to work alone during an evening rush, and having to work alone when its warm in the summer and trying to clean and close the store on-time with smoothie hungry people constantly coming in. Generally speaking, this job is great when working together with someone else to share the customers and responsibilities with.
Pros
one free smoothie per shift
Cons
often working alone during a rush and high stress levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught me how to rely on mself
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
Aside from not receiving an performance review or pay raise over 3 years, and being the only person on site for any shift, this place was enjoyable to work at.
Cons
Always worked alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Friendly Work Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 February 2017
One of the most enjoyable jobs I've had. Management was super cool, I can't complain. At the location I was at, we had regulars that came daily. After a week or two I memorized the menus and what our regulars got. It was great being a new person and seeing the regular's face light up when I got their order before they even said anything. The hardest part of the job was the many rushes throughout the day. The most enjoyable part was talking to customers and hearing about their day and handing out stickers to little kids!
Pros
Free smoothie every shift
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place good enough to work. A perfect food store.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB24 February 2017
Employees above the management
Something for everyone to learn
Different culture of work then any other store
Work with Every kind of employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 February 2017
easy going, fun,, exciting job for new people.
Love my job. my experience working here has been great. I recommend applying if you are a student and need flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for high school and university students
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC15 February 2017
Lots of cleaning, great place to build communication skills

Fast pace in the summer, slows quiet a bit in the winter, overall great place for students to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while at school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2017
Typical day was just making smoothies, processing transactions for customers and bringing stock up from the basement when the storefront was low on things.
Pros
Free smoothies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendly and very enjoyable
Employee (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 February 2017
Other employees are very friendly, easy to get along with. The job was easy, not a lot of stress. Hours worked very well as I was a full time student at the time of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON10 February 2017
i had a fun experience and my job wasn't that hard. the only reason i left was because of my desire for new experiences. the manager did everything he could to make my job enjoyable and create a friendly environments.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive environment, fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB7 February 2017
Booster Juice is a great place to work and has a very fun and energetic environment. The work is often fast paced and involving. The employees are very professional and friendly.
Pros
1 free smoothie or food item
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with friendly people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 February 2017
Fun place to work with lots of good people.
Fast paced environment,
Easy to learn,
Good hours,
Flexible with availability,
Organized and clean,
Enjoyable
Pros
Easy job, fun people
Cons
Management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Booster Juice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 149 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8