Booster Juice Employee Reviews

Found 130 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for high school and university students
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC15 February 2017
Lots of cleaning, great place to build communication skills

Fast pace in the summer, slows quiet a bit in the winter, overall great place for students to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while at school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 February 2017
Typical day was just making smoothies, processing transactions for customers and bringing stock up from the basement when the storefront was low on things.
Pros
Free smoothies
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student friendly and very enjoyable
Employee (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON11 February 2017
Other employees are very friendly, easy to get along with. The job was easy, not a lot of stress. Hours worked very well as I was a full time student at the time of employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON10 February 2017
i had a fun experience and my job wasn't that hard. the only reason i left was because of my desire for new experiences. the manager did everything he could to make my job enjoyable and create a friendly environments.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive environment, fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB7 February 2017
Booster Juice is a great place to work and has a very fun and energetic environment. The work is often fast paced and involving. The employees are very professional and friendly.
Pros
1 free smoothie or food item
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with friendly people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 February 2017
Fun place to work with lots of good people.
Fast paced environment,
Easy to learn,
Good hours,
Flexible with availability,
Organized and clean,
Enjoyable
Pros
Easy job, fun people
Cons
Management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Casual Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB2 February 2017
- fun and easy work
- While i worked there the management was quite poor, but to my understanding they have new management now.
- Good for Students
- Hardest part of the job is when there's a rush or a lot of customers
Pros
Free drink during shift, Enjoyable environment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON24 January 2017
This is a very great place to work, especially if you are a student. It offers a very flexible work schedule, which again is great if you are a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about employees
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC21 December 2016
I didn't mind working at Booster juice as my coworkers were all wonderful people, however this company is a corporate hole like any other. They have no regard for their employees and focus solely on the bottom line. My location would have girls as young as 16 working for hours, alone, in an undesirable and high risk area of town (our store had been robbed numerous times). In addition to this, I genuinely believe the emergency button in our store was nonfunctional as it looked extremely outdated and was aggressively jostled and bumped on numerous occasions without any consequences. I'm also inclined to think this as their lack of care for our well being was demonstrated by our stores abysmal first aid kit (if you could even call it a first aid kit) which consisted of a half full box of dollar store band aids and a broken, expired tube of antiseptic cream.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Smoothie Artist & Cashier (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 December 2016
Every day working at booster juice is a fun and new experience. Each customer that comes in just always makes the shift better. I think the hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the orders when the store is busy as it can get stressful at times but when working with a team it is easy to get the task done.
Pros
Flexible hours, Free smoothies every shift
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great environment filled with family oriented people.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 December 2016
A typical day at work consists of making different smoothies and preparing all the necessary food ingredients to make all the food that is being sold. I have learn a better way to time manage my day as it is normally on the use side at work. The hardest part would be memorizing all the recipes that go into the smoothies and maintaining a fast speed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 November 2016
I really loved working at Booster Juice. Great staff & customers. Fun working environment. One of the best jobs I've ever had.
Pros
fun, healthy, great staff & customers, work days fly by
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Supervisor/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 November 2016
Typical day of work includes a lot of smoothie making!

Management is understanding and flexible with schedule making.

Co-workers basically feel like family.
Pros
Free smoothie every shift, great co-workers
Cons
Don't receive many raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very great company to work for
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC6 November 2016
Awsome management, exiting to learn how to make the smoothies and sandwiches, easy till to work, I loved working with the staff their and met new friends, it was very busy so the days went buy fast that's what I like always doing something productive
Pros
10% discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are treated quite poorly
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Princeton, BC1 November 2016
The owner of this particular booster juice treats his workers quite poorly, he yells and argues with customers and employees and has, on several occasions, sent workers home crying. The job itself was quite enjoyable when not in the presence of the owner
Pros
Flexible hours, interesting
Cons
Rude boss
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westbank, BC14 October 2016
Could not have been more thankful for that job! The owners and the managers were like family. If you want a fun fast paced job but dont mind making minimum wage than this is a job for you.
Pros
Amazing Management, Fast Paced, Physical
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and fun Work environment
Smoothie Maker (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 October 2016
Great people to work with, very clean and well thought out, great management and a fun and upbeat environment all the time!
Pros
Everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and learned healthy smoothies recipes
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Matheson, ON27 September 2016
It is fun working at Booster Juice, and meeting different people who are yearning for healthy foods. I became knowledgeable of different healthy recipes of smoothies that are good for specific needs of people such as indigestion, detoxification and lot more.
Pros
free smoothie every shift
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Hardworking environment
Part time supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON21 September 2016
Working at booster juice is a great way to learn how to work under pressure and how to deal with customers. Generally friendly environment with lots of motivation.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Odd hours/inconsistent shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, Customer Service, Team Building
Head Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB21 September 2016
Working at a Booster Juice is a fast-paced environment where I deal with customers on a regular basis. I have learned many things on the job of which has increased my personal and professional skills immensely. I have obtained many skills since working at Booster Juice; some of which are: time-management, team-building, customer service, opening and closing duties, training responsibilities and some clerical work.
Pros
Great Hours, Flexible Scheduling
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9