Find companies:
Booster Juice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Booster Juice Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & welcoming workplace
Smoothie/Juice Maker (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBFebruary 19, 2014
My favourite part about Booster Juice is the staff. We're a young group of people that are very welcoming of everybody and we love making the best out of our work days with lots of laughs but also lots of productivity. My manager is one of the best people I've met, he's very understanding and easy to get along with. It's the kind of job that you miss – more... being at even on your days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall excellent, interactive job.
Smoothie Maker (Current Employee), St. John's, NLFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: free smoothie, friendly co-workers, interactive job, productive day
Cons: sore shoulder from pouring smoothies all day, loud noise
I go in and make smoothies mainly. I interact with a lot of customers about the health benefits of different menu items. Through training, I learned all of this. The owner is excellent. She interacts with her employees on a weekly basis. Everyone is so friendly at work, customers and co-workers. The hardest part of the job is picking out which smoothie – more... to have for lunch! The most enjoyable part of the job is how productive I feel when I am there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booster Juice
Food counter attendant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: healthy, happy enviroment
Cons: no cons for this job
I really enjoyed working at booster juice, was a friendly environment and all staff were really nice. I got to know a lot of nice customers, and memorize their orders which made customers happy and impressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and overall a great place to work.
Server/Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), Okotoks ABJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free smoothie a day
A typical day at work was your regulars in the morning, Lunch was always a busy time with all the schools in the area. I learned how to order stock, make the schedule from time to time, and i was able to work on time management during the rush.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Smoothie Barista (Current Employee), EdmontonJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: free booster juice
Cons: low wages, few hours
It has been a great job to work at for the past 3 years. The management and staff are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Greeting customers and Cashier (Former Employee), Waterdown ontarioJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: long morning hours
Cons: constantly cold
I enjoyed the customers enthusiasm and the cleanliness. all employs were treated fair and kindly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned with ambitious goals for growth
Marketing Manager, Central and Eastern Canada (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: great team and franchisee
Cons: privately owned, for someone who has been working for corp. world, will require adjustment.
Great Ontario team and friendly atmosphere. Heavily rely on Head office for direction and approval. Amazing Business Development leadership. Enjoyed working with franchisees across Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work place
Server (Current Employee), REGINADecember 8, 2013
Cleaning when nothing to do.I learn how to make different kinds of smoothies.A very kind and understanding boss I have.My colleages are friendly,playful and helpful.When plenty customer are filling up to the counter is the hardest job.Making the smoothies is the oat enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great management
Customer Service (Former Employee), Beaumont, ABDecember 5, 2013
Pros: free smoothie, great management
Cons: not enough hours
Typical day at work would be very busy. I learned that there is always something that can be done. Co-workers were very nice and efficient to work with. The hardest part of the job was the first few weeks of memorizing recipes. The most enjoyable part was making the smoothies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun work environment with awesome coworkers
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee), North Vancouver, BCNovember 29, 2013
Pros: discounted smoothies and food, generally nice customers, healthy environment, flexible hours
Cons: shift work, minimal wages, no security or benefits
I loved working at Booster Juice. I worked there for almost five years and had the best experience. I had friendly regular customers and wonderful coworkers. The hours were flexible and I could go to school while working. I learned a lot about healthy living and improved my eating habits. It was a great place to encourage others to live healthier and – more... choose better meal options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frequent Customer Interaction
Cashier (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 31, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely great Environment and was a great experience.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oakvile, ONOctober 31, 2013
Working at Booster Juice was a great experience and I extremely enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
sales clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 21, 2013
Pros: positive employees, clean environment
Cons: poor management and owning
The owners were in-experienced and therefore poor management was inevitable; all of the students were eventually laid off 7 months after the grand opening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), Princeton, BCOctober 10, 2013
A typical day at work is making smoothies, food, cleaning, and being a cashier.
I learnt to more helpful with customers and explaining things a lot more better.
I managed a day by day job.
My co-workers were all very helpful.
The hardest part of the job is getting the lunchtime rush.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work.
Manager (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: friendly environment, not a stressful job.
Cons: employment hours are based on sales which are not consistent.
There is an open environment at Booster Juice, the company is great at balancing student life and schedule with work. The franchises are family owned which leads to a creative work environment to spark sales. Some examples would be, networking with other companies for lunches also sports teams.

I learned a great deal in my management position, including – more... payroll, scheduling, handling money/bank transactions, staff issues (hiring and termination) and inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fresh place to be
Shift Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Airdrie, ABSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: drink sampling
Cons: hourly wage
I really enjoyed working here. Fast paced, friendly, team oriented. I liked the structure of the day. Making new refreshing drinks all the time, dealing with customers and staff. Management was always willing to help out and teach you anything you were not sure of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and challenging.
AREA MANAGER (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 22, 2013
Pros: free drinks
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is always busy specially rush hours. As a manager I learned a lot of things like handling people and customer complaints. I don't think there is a hard part of the job. In my opinion, if you understand, listen and follow the rules and regulations of the company everything will go smoothly the way it should be. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is if you can see your reflection with your co-workers or your staff because that is the way you trained them and of course your relationship with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work -life balance environment is necessary
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Scarborough Town CenterJune 17, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
everyday at workplace is new experience for me because I have to deal with customers to provide them best service. It is the most challenging part of my job because I have to take care of segmented group of customers. though, I love to work with my co-members. I have trained newly hired employees, too. so ultimately being a supervisor, I have passed – more... a lot of situations which has provided me great leadership and managerial skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cranbrook, BCJune 5, 2013
The position and type of work I was employed for at this business was challenging /rewarding and very interesting. Through the years that I was with this company I had the opportunity to meet people from many walks of life who were passionate about the product and the services there companies offered. I really enjoyed being able to research there business' – more... and the services they provided. I found it coulod be challenging and at times stressful when trying to meet quotas and deadlines. All in all I really enjoyed the years I was with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ill play basketball and table tennis
fiera foods (Former Employee), toronto onApril 27, 2013
Cons: 4 to 10 monday to sunday
ill work before like a bakery and im gunna do like cleaning and gunna take the garvage like that