Find companies:
BOMBARDIER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

BOMBARDIER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunities
Head of Strategic Sourcing (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 28, 2014
Bombardier is a large company and has lots of room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bombardier
Procurement Analyst (Current Employee), Burton-on-TrentJuly 27, 2014
Pros: slow moving and relaxed culture. good work-life balance.
Cons: you cannot be adventurous or bring changes
For a global company with the size of 70,000 employees, the business culture in the UK Bombardier is still very much UK dominant and does not have many multicultural aspects. They have a strong status-quo and conservative culture and it makes it difficult for the company to take a leap to the different level. The company has a good work-life balance – more... and the working culture is very relaxed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Project Manager (Current Employee), PittsburghJuly 24, 2014
A different challenge every day. A different challenge every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity and personal growth opportunity
Senior Analyst, Airline Services Marketing (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2014
Bombardier offers both baseline engineering technical opportunities and marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE
Material Handler, Shipping Receiving Inspector (Current Employee), FLORIDAJuly 23, 2014
NO COMPLAINS, GREAT PLACE TO WORK. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT. MANAGEMENT FOR SHIPPING IS GOOD. EVERYONE IS HELPFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job with nice benefits, hours are long but days get broken up for your mandatory rest time
Conductor or Assistant Conductor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 22, 2014
Pros: pay, breaks/rest time during the day, weekends off, benefits
Cons: long days, early mornings, the co-workers being cuttthroat and selfish, management don't know how to properly lead people of diverse backgrounds
Overall, long days but you have weekends off; pay is very good for not working too hard. Would be a much better place to be if they got rid of some of the people there whose attitudes make it a place you don't want to work. It doesn't help that management isn't leading folks like they should, almost like they're learning on the fly. In particular the – more... current Superintendent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as before
Welder (Former Employee), Ilford, ENGJuly 22, 2014
as a welder at Bombardier my typical day is much the same as it is currently just working as part of a different team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at bombardier was a great experiene
Test Support Field Technician.- For LIRR M7 (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 8, 2014
Pros: very interesting technical work. enjoyed working with the test engineers.
Cons: project ended! but it was terrific on so many levels.
traveled to Canada weekly from Commack for 6 months to work with test engineers at the bombardier facility in LaPocitere. Helped to test production of M7 railroad cars before mass production commenced in Plattsberg N.Y..

After about 6 months in Canada was 1 of 2 techs invited out of about 20 to continue the Qualification testing of the 16 test train – more... cars in Pueblo Co. Dot. test track in the desert. Worked closely with many test engineers helping to accomplish the many tests required by long island railroad officals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
Line worker (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
really good place to work friends staff and easy to learn the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Automation Technician (Current Employee), Plattsburgh, NYJuly 4, 2014
Great place to work with new systems being installed for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Mechanical Group Lead (Former Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: salary is average
I loved working for Bombardier, but due to my wife getting a job transfer to new york City, i had to leave my position at Bombardier Aerospace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJune 25, 2014
I enjoy working here. Has great benefits. Locations where maintenance is performed are in areas that are boring (to me)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for short term.
Material Logistics Agent (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJune 23, 2014
Liked the pay but only lasts as long as the work comes in. Management was very involved but they had a lot of bad influences from top level executives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed that job
Airworthiness Department Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Reviewed work load for the day. Presented priorities at the daily meeting. Co-workers were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and friendly environment
Security Officer (Current Employee), Belfast, Queens IslandJune 13, 2014
I work a shift rota of 4 on 4 off alternating between days and nights. A typical day consists of various tasks with the main one being customer service, greeting people from all over the world providing a positive and rewarding visit to the company with a professional friendly attitude. The main thing ive learned is when you treat people well, wether – more... it be visitors, colleagues or employers you always receive a positive response which makes it rewarding for everybody. Management are in their respected positions for that reason, to manage me and ensure that the job is carried out to the standards they expect, so I carry out what is expected of me to the best of my ability which also contributes to having a positive working relationship with them. I'm very much a people person and I strive to create a positive and happy environment, so by remaining strong willed, easy going and understanding to each others situations it makes relationships with my colleagues a lot better. The demanding hours and a healthy work and life balance are difficult to maintain. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that ive done things to the best of my ability for the benefit of the company and the team I work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional enviornment
Test Technician (Current Employee), Plattsburgh, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: best work enviornment
Cons: none that i can think of
A great place to work. The people there are all there for the same reason, to produce the best quality product in the world. The management are really diligent and constantly pushing their employees to strive to be the best and to do the best work they can. I enjoy testing and troubleshooting the functionality of the trains that are built there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your new to aviation its a great place to learn.
Aviation Mechanic (Former Employee), Windsor Locks, CTJune 2, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
Lots to learn. They do not like giving raise's. Management, it all depends on your lead.If your new to aviation its a great place to learn. Did not enjoy it there. Good job security they never lay people off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very amazing place to learn.
Internship (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJune 1, 2014
Pros: subsidized lunch and beverages.
Cons: a little outside the city limits.
Its a amazing place to learn and grow. The management was so helpful in every aspect. I liked the way the used their resources and managed their shop floor with their 5S rule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 31, 2014
The benefits are great, pretty laid back, the pay is decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Storeman (Former Employee), Midrand, GPMay 27, 2014
Pros: very good international company to work for
Cons: low staff moral in the warehouse environment due to low salaries and no management support
I was underutilised, not really allowed to come up with new ideas. I am a person who likes to come up with better ways to work but i was never given a chance by my immediate manager.

About BOMBARDIER

At Bombardier, our 76,400 employees work together to evolve mobility – one good idea at a time. If you have a good idea, – Read more