Find companies:
Bombardier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
382 reviews

Bombardier Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great products.
Senior Advisor IT (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 2, 2013
Pros: people and projects
Enjoyed the dynamic environment and the interesting projects I worked on. I especially enjoyed the opportunity to work with people in different sites and functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management team ever
former employee (Former Employee), CanadaJune 12, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: inferior training, no guidance
Great salary and benefits, but the stress of working with this management team is not worth it.
Coworkers were great for the most part but an environment of everybody for himself is definitely being fostered.
Very poor training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environement with friendly relationship atmosphere.
Design Engineer - Systems & Structures (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 5, 2013
Pros: knowledge management for all the associates
Cons: nothing as such but need to respect the schedules irrespective of contingencies
Very Nice place to work and many things can be learned and there are many opportunities to improve our professional knowledge when working with BombardierAerospace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assembleur Polyvalent (Former Employee), Québec, QCMay 3, 2013
Pros: great pay, great team.
Cons: valcourt is a small town, far away.
Shift rotation was not really a problem, my days were very steady. There was a slow period, so they laid off a good fraction of the work force, and I was moved into the crating department where I worked nights and evenings. Other than the constant seasonal layoffs, the work is very steady and very demanding. It was fast paced, and steady. Very well – more... balanced team, and understanding management. They respect seniority, and have good rewards and incentives for good ideas and good work. Lot's of opportunity for overtime, and great pay. One of the best jobs I ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are great managemet sucks
Electrical and Mechanical Finisher (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: great co- workers on the floor
Cons: management are morons, discrimanition big time
The company overall does not care about their employees. The management in the Thunder Bay, On location has little to be desired. It is a poorly run company that blames the floor workers for cars not being delivered on time when it a parts supply problem. accounting is not paying the bills so suppliers not delivering the parts. Employees are disgruntled, – more... and management is out of control. Discrimation is big in this company. If you get hurt and loose your seniority you will never be rehired. If you rock the boat what so ever (complain about safty problems) the company will try to get rid of you at any cost. Then they will lie about you if called for a job referance. Would not work there again if it was the last place on earth that would give me a job. The pay is also poor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary, benefits and location
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: bombardier in montreal taking our downsview location jobs
After 18 1/2 years most of Finance was sent to their Montreal location from Toronto.

A sad day for me as I had planned to work as long as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stop facility improvement
electrical assembler (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: employee, family & public events.
Cons: employee needs more drive.
the next decade will turn this company into a people mover icon. acquire stocks now if you want to retire in freedom 50. twenty yrs from now, realization will crystal clear. nevermind the crystal ball.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feeling proud of being related to design and building of airplanes
Sr. Consultant, CGI (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 15, 2013
Fast changing environment and direction of work, not well felt job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyse Programmer
Analyst Engineer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 11, 2013
• Define the needs of the client;
• Ensure the connection of databases between sites Bombardier (Montreal and Wichita)
• Migrate Oracle Access systems and implement applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bombardier day of work
Welder (Current Employee), Thunder Bay, ONApril 6, 2013
Pros: good place to work and a lot of good people
Cons: pay isn't high enough
a typical day of work at Bombardier is welding sideframes for the trains of what the robot cannot weld. I've learned how to weld MIG. The management isn't bery good really nobody knows what another person is doing. Most of my co-workers are great. The hardest part of the job is the welding cause im new at it but i am improving. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is welding cause i really like to weld. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not To Shabby
Coordinator (Current Employee), Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 12, 2013
Pros: flex schedule
Cons: always always meetings
Its decent place to work. Benefits are great, time off at xmas and 3 weeks vacation on top of that.

The politics are alright but there is not accountability for anyone actions really.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fast growing company
Manager, Customer Services, (Former Employee), montrealMarch 6, 2013
I learned management in this company
great team
dynamic
National and international customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priviledged opportunity
Engineer (Current Employee), MontrealFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: read review
Cons: read review
Pros – - opportunity to work in world class products
- great experience
- flexible hours
- good work/life balance
- immediate supervisors/managers are close to the employees and usually understand their needs
- everyday something new, there is no routine work for an engineer
- opportunity to learn a lot

Cons – - too much politics in the company
- you – more... might spend most of your time with brainless work dealing with paperwork and heavy processes
- below average salaries
- no overtime pay
- unbalance in amount of work between departments, some departments specially the ones that work in development programs are too much overloaded – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi the high light of my day is going to work and seeing what up
Mechanical-Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: good work mates
Cons: at the end of the day you know you done your best
there is know hard part to any job if you are up for it and you all must be a team so the work go well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and professional environment,
Quality Agent (Former Employee), Quretaro, MexJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: i got a good knowledge about quality
Cons: bad coffee
- Inspected components from suppliers, assemblies and parts
- Documentation
- Meetings with management
- Reports to engineering department

- I learned leadership and commitment

- The hardest part for me was when I found a serious error camouflaged I reported and the worker was fired

- I enjoyed to to do my job in general
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment, but fun to be part of
Senior Inventory Contoller. (Current Employee), Various location.Derby UK & Thunder Bay Ontario CADecember 27, 2012
The working day flys by as there is always so much to do. I enjoy and thrive on this challenge. Each day is different. With differing challanges and out comes. From production floor to our suppliers.
Most co workers are good fun to work with others can be troublesome but I work around the issues, so we all get the job done.
Hardest part of the job is – more... keeping all the other departments happy and working together. It is a challenge but I enjoy working through problems with others and getting the outcome we all want.
I enjoy most aspects of my job, helping and looking after my staff is a key point. Seeing the finished product come of the line and be sold always gives me pride as I know that myself and my team have played a big part in that

One of the biggest things I have learnt with the job is to listen to people, not to take things personally and to plan a job well. Sharing the responsabilites where needed and support where needed. Don't try to do everything my self.

My time in Thunder Bay Ontario Canada as warehouse supervisor proved a life changing experience for me, working in a new environment with new challenges. All which I thrived on. I enjoyed a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short summer job; a good, but short experience
Summer job - Maintenance Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Dorval, QCDecember 3, 2012
Pros: interesting work (when it was defined)
Cons: no objectives, no follow-ups
I would have to say that, having only worked 11 weeks at Bombardier, I don't have much to offer in terms of insight into the full-time experience.

I will, however, say that the coworkers were friendly, and the work was interesting. It did, however, lack a lot of direction and supervision, and so the hardest part was actually finding things to do. My – more... responsibilities were never clearly defined, nor were tools ever adequately provided.

It was an interesting experience; I only wish I could say more – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work environment. I thoroughly enjoyed my work, team and projects. There was a lot of opportunity for growth.
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Montreal, QuebecNovember 18, 2012
I was constantly given new responsibilities. I am leaving my job as I am relocating permanently to Seattle, WA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience, with a lot of red tape
Plant Engineering Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2012
Very bureaucratic and sometimes hard to work around union issues.
But great knowledge can be gained
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviorement
maintenance modifications (Former Employee), Burnaby,BCNovember 8, 2012
typical some days more hectic than others, most days learned something different, all hands on deck for all and different jos need for completion, hardest part was sometimes interperting changes that had to be modifications.

About Bombardier

At Bombardier, our 76,400 employees work together to evolve mobility – one good idea at a time. If you have a good idea, – Read more